paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Davis Paintball Center Paintball Field / Davis Paintball Center Paintball Field / Davis Paintball Center Paintball Field / Davis Paintball Center Paintball Field

Davis Paintball Center Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
56Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 530-757-7700
Address: 24998 County Rd. 102
Davis, California 95616
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
steview Wednesday, February 17th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 16th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
they have them on their website, but we got a little lost and gave them a call and they spent the time to get us there
Review: To start off let me just say I showed up to this field with a vehicle full of eager 12 and 13 year olds playing for the first time. As I a parent I really appreciated the attention to detail that the staff there to explain the safety. The staff there got us from walking up to out on the field in a very fluid motion with almost no wait for anything.
Needless to say this is what really impressed me as a dad playing with all the kids. The staff on the field were always trying to help us learn the game and encouraging us as we played against other people. We stayed for hours as the kids never got bored. There seemed to always be a new field to play as we shuffled the kids from one to the next.

As a parent whose first adventure now has him hooked on paintball, this experience couldn't have been better. At the end of the day, one of the refs and other staff took some time to help direct me towards equipment for myself and son. My son and I plan on going back for sure with our new equipment for sure!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dougp Friday, December 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capital edge in Sacramento, not a very good beginner field, small fields, not much varied in play, and much more expensive then Davis.
Review: My 13 year old son had his birthday party out at Davis Paintball. We happen to come on a day they were holding their 'big game' which basically means 200 people show up. The boys and myself were apprehensive of playing in the big game. So they were nice enough to let us play on our own field with a few other newbies. Half way through thru the day we felt rambo enough to switch over to the big game. It was a blast! The boys and the other dad with us had a great time, we will certainly be back!

The prices are the cheapest in the area

The staff was very helpful and friendly

They even had a running water sink!

The only bad thing I can think of is that it was pretty cold that day!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

slash997 Monday, November 23rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 21st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
this was our first time paintballing
Directions
to the Field:
the website has it (www.davispaintball.com)
Review: I took my UCDavis club out the davis paintball this saturday, and we had a blast! We had 40 people, half of which were girls, and they took excellent care of us.

They were very patient with us checking us in and getting us up to speed on everything.

the field were great, alot of them, and they had something for everybody, when we decided we liked the field they call center castle more they let us play on that one as well.

Price were cheaper then other fields I called in the area.

the only down side was there was a porty a potty and not a real bathroom, and no where to change afterwards.

overall I give davis paintball an A++!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnrandle Thursday, October 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 4th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
its on their website www.davispaintball.com
Review: I have been very please with davis paintball. I have gone out twice and had nothing but a great time and have been meaning to get on here for awhile now. Davis Paintball is fantastic. It has a wonderful vibe. Everyone is friendly, the staff, the players, the parent just hanging out watching their kids play, even the bunnies that are hiding all over the place.

They go over the rules at the beginning of the day in depth, they make everyone clock the speeds of their guns before all the games.

The refs are strict but fair, which is what I like, but they are friendly and helpful when you asking the questions.

We played with other 1st timers as well.

They have a port-o-potty, but running water to wash your hands afterwards, covered picnic tables and plenty of room in the shade for everyone.

The prices are cheaper then every place I called in the area

they have drinks they sell, and they sell pizza from a local place at lunch if you order ahead of time. you can also bring in your own food.

its a great field, great amenities, great people.

great place to be!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tallickb Tuesday, October 20th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 17th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.davispaintball.com/directions.html
Review: I brought out my son and his 10 friends for his 12th birthday party this last week. Davis paintball is a wonderful place. The staff was friendly and helpful, answered all our newbie questions with a smile. Explain everything really well.

The fields themselves were great, nice and wide open, not all crammed together like other fields look online.

We played against other people out there for their first time too, so we always felt we were evenly matched with our opponents. There were some good players out there playing on the inflatable field and other fields, but the staff never let them play with us.

They have a nice covered area with picnic tables under them, and at lunch time they went and got pizza for our group.

We had a great time, thanks davis paintball! We will be seeing you again soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingJester68 Tuesday, September 29th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CEPP-Great for airball scrims
MidWay-Have improved greatly under new management but still not up to par with Davis or CEPP
Directions
to the Field:
Found on site
Review: I have been going to Davis on a regular basis for the past two years and I've got to say that Davis continues to amaze me. I have been going there every weekend for the past year and there always seems to be something new at the field.

What makes Davis shine above all its competition is that it truly caters to everyone. With its 40 acres of land Davis is host to over 6 large recreation fields with new ones being constructed and old ones modified on a weekly basis. There is also a very fun hyperball field available along with a CQB course for those who like to get down and dirty. For the speedball/tournament players out there Davis has the best turf money can buy. It truly is the best turf that can be found at any of the local fields.

While most fields will claim to cater to the full spectra of paintballers, from pro to beginner, the Davis Paintball Center lives up to its word. There is a very welcoming laid back atmosphere at the Davis field. The staff is very helpful with questions and assistance with repairing equipment. They make a conscious effort to split up the experienced players from the newer or first time players. Unlike other fields where the local teams tend to dominate the airball field, Davis will make sure that if a rec group wants to play on the airball field they will get rotated in equally, which brings up another great thing about Davis. There's never really a long line you have to wait in to get in a game of airball. You don't have to put your team name down on a sign up list just to get a chance to play on the turf field. You don't even need to come to the field with a team, as long as you show up you will get placed on a team for a game. The refs allow you to switch up the teams at your leisure so you get a chance to play with everyone.

On top of the great fields that Davis has to offer, Davis plays host to events that cater to everyone's tastes.
Davis is the only field in the area that hosts successful pump days on a regular basis where pump players get sole reign over the turf field for a day along with play in pump-only rec-games. Micah, former pro-paintballer for team XSV and owner of Davis Paintball Center, also throws the only pump event series in the area.

For those who are into tournament paintball Davis plays host to the PFOA, Paintball Field Owners Association, a local tournament series for young guns, beginners, and D5 teams that awards their teams with actual cash prizes.

For those who are more into recball, Davis hosts a Big Game every first Saturday of the month. For these Big Games all the rec fields are opened up and different games/scenarios are played out. At the end of the day theres a big raffle where prizes big and small are given away. Micah has raffled off great prizes such as an EGO 08, GEO, CCM S6, Etek2's, pants, jerseys, season passes to the field, and much more.

Overall Davis is my favorite field in the area. It has something for everyone. It caters to the beginner, the tournament player, the pump player, and the recballer. No matter where your interests lie Davis has you covered. They even have airsoft come out every other Saturday if that is what you are in to. Their airball field is the nicest around. The attitude found at the field is laid back and friendly. There is no drama at the field that you hear about at other fields. If you are looking for a fun field to spend a day at definitely check out Davis Paintball Center.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SP4L Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Almost all Norcal Fields
Directions
to the Field:
at davis paintball website
Review: i have been playing for a few years in the bay area and the valley. a few months ago started going to Davis and found it was the best field for me. I prefer large recball fields, but also the occasional airball game. This place has a ton of fields, 6 rec fields, a hyper ball field and a turfed airball field. Which is nice, cause now your not stuck playing the same thing all day.

I find the refs very nice and try to help players out as much as they can. on saturdays when i go, the teams that are there are very nice and will help players as well.

All the players there are really nice and pretty easy to get along with. The most impressive thing about the field is the variety of the actual playing fields. As i said they have a turfed airball field which you can jump onto and play anytime. They also run a large recreational group for the other fields. They have 2 large open fields with some buildings spools and other bunkers. Then they also have 2 huge city like fields that bring a whole new feeling to the game. They also have a hyperball field and new small rec-field to smaller games. Over the course of the day, you get to play all of these fields so it never feels repetitive.

The reffs are always with the players and watch over everyone to keep it safe. They check in on you and keep an eye on newer players to make sure everyone's having a good time. You have to chrono (check the speed) your gun every time that you walk on to the field. Takes a few extra seconds but atleast you can be sure that nobody is shooting over the limit. Games are constantly being run so there's always something to play. You take breaks when you need them.

The parking lot is where you rest in between games, and get ready for the next games. They have a big long shade structure with picnic tables and chairs underneath so that you're not roasting in the sun all day. It's right next to the airball field so you can watch the teams play while you wait. They have a portopotty and a sink. They sell drinks and pizza at lunch.

On the first saturday of every month, the field had a big game. They usually get alot of players and play some pretty fun scenarios using ALL of the fields. It's really epic. 100v100 games with re-spawn points, objectives and a HUGE playing area. If you haven't been to one of these, you definateley need to check it out. They raffle some prizes away at these too.

All in All, this is probably the best all-around field i've ever been to. Worth the drive for me. You get to experiance alot of different fields, hang out with cool players in a safe enviornment. If you're into tournament style airball, they have the nicest turf field that i've ever played on. Prices are pretty low with entry at only $15. Everyone there is just there to have a good time. If you haven't played at Davis, you need to check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb707kyle Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 26th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP-big field but no one is ever there playing
Midway - Dirty un-kept fields
Directions
to the Field:
its on their website
Review: I have been ballin for a few years now and have tried most of the fields around. I recently took my girlfriend and her little brother out to davis and we had the time of our lives!

They have the coolest rec fields I have played in nor cal, they have big forts and castle and the fields were big enough so when you got shot it isn't from hella close like some of the other rec fields around.

the refs were strict but nice, organization was pretty good. They sell pizza at lunch which is a nice change, and there is a running water sink that my girl really liked to clean up with.

its also one of the cheapest places around, we have been back every weekend since.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rosevillexempt Sunday, April 5th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Capitol edge paintball. WWWAAAAYYYY better
Directions
to the Field:
dont go here....ever
Review: This place sucked! I went there with like eight friends for my birthday party and they were rude, a$$holeish, and uncaring. there is only one airball field and we wernt even allowed to use it. they mix begginners with advanced ( got blasted by a guy with an 08 ego on nppl uncapped might i add) prices were expensive there were no rules except dont touch the rope. the waiting area is the parking lot, players were mean and on edge, and the facilties were dirty. all my freinds agreed that this was by far the worst field weve ever been too and we all have also agreed that capitol edge is way better. NEVER GO HERE EVER!!!!!!!!!

DO
NOT
GO
HERE
EVER
IN
YOUR
LIFE
!
!
!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jdsnow29 Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Great woodsball
Review: The web site boast about being a great field for beginners so I took my 10 and 11 year old sons out to play. What I found was absolutely no monitoring of the one crono they had out there. No safety speech or even instruction for that matter. In the first game my 11 year old was hit in the arm by a gun hot enough to break the skin and make him bleed. Now this is not my sons first time on a field and he has taken many shots but after this shot he sat for the next two games . The field itself was great and the price was right. I will go again but will not take my kids until they manage to use some common since and adopt some basic safety practices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media