paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field

Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 254-867-0047
Address: 4301 Meyers Lane
Waco, Texas 76705
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Powerplay fan Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Where would I start when writing a review for this awesome Paintball Field:

The Staff: Extremely friendly and experienced. Always willing to stop what they are doing and help you with any problems that you have. They are paintball players themselves, so i trust them with anything.

The field: Very nice and clean, they are currently adding a few more fields and have bought the tree area behind the field which they plan to use for woods battles. Never hurts to have a little somethin somethin mixed in huh? They have an x-ball field. They have a few others also.

The service: They will service your gun, and get the problem fixed in no time. If you need to upgrade, no problem they have you covered there too. They have many parts right at their fingertips.

I would reccomend this field to anybody and everybody that wanted to play paintball, and have a great time doing it.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 at 11:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8boy76643 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Guru Paintball
Review: I went to Power Play recently and was very impressed. Being fairly new to the area of Waco, I needed a new field to practice at and this park is it. The prices are incredible and the staff is very helpful. The players there are awesome too. One guy just gave me his old Revolution hopper for free because my Evolution 2 wasn't working. The only downside is the downtime between games can be a little long. Anywhere from 5 to 10 minutes. This park is way better than Guru. Its mostly for tourney players. They do have woodsball field but i haven't played it because I play tourney. They also have a new X ball field. However the "X" in the middle is not like the standard. Its smaller and you cant run under it. Also if you want to buy any paintball stuff, buy from here. They carry alot of stuff unlike Guru's store which barely can be called a paintball store. Their staff knows what their doing and can help you with just about anything that could be wrong with your marker.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 29th, 2006 at 1:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SplashOne Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played any, but why bother with a field like this?
Review: PowerPaly is an excellent field with a great staff and extremely low prices. Owners of this field have their own team and the field itself is best described as a way to support the team. This mentality helps them keep prices lower than most fields and stores.

There are three fields at PowerPlay:
1 - Sup Air - this is a tournament-grade field that uses the air bunkers. This field is probably best suited for 5v5, but with novice and new players it will suit 8v8 comfortably.

2 - HyperBall - If you are new to the paintball world, HyperBall fields use large black tubing and play pretty quickly (used to be what most tournament fields were made of). The HyperBall field will accomodate teams sized anywhere from 3 to 10. It's among the best fields I have ever played (long list) and mirrors very nicely.

3 - Woods/Fort - The largest field at PowerPlay... Many differeny bunkers situated in a manner that has one team attacking a fort while another team defends. This a very big field and I have played on it with teams ranging from 5 men to 15. Games on this field can be expected to take quite a bit longer than the other two fields, but will be exciting the entire way through.

PowerPlay is an excellent field for people of all ages and skill levels. There has been a great turnout evey time I have played and the field seems to be gaining popularity based on the staff members' reactions. I am rating it a 9 because I am sure that it's going to get better (and happen to know that there is a new field in the works).

*also - keep in mind that if you go on a Sunday, you can expect the first field to be played on by tournament teams for the majority of the day, as Sunday is tourney practice day. I would recommend going on Saturday if you are a rec player... But if you are a tourney player, head out Sunday for a great time and some excellent competition*
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cameron97 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gizmo Guru
Review: I was introduced to paintball by powerplay, Firsts of all the prices are very affordable and the staff is the best around. The owner of the field is a paintballer himself and is well experienced. Other paintball field in the area are nothing compared to powerplay. At powerplay the staff knows alot about the game and their advice is very helpful. So if your looking for a good time, powerplay is the best place to go with their 3 speedball and hyperballfields. And one BIG rec ball field.

Rock on powerplay.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xekul Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gizmo Guru - inferior to Powerplay in both price and facilities.
Review: If you want to play paintball in the Waco area, go to Powerplay.

Definitely the better of the 2 fields in the Waco area (the other being Gizmo Guru). As other people have said, Gizmo is overpriced and their fields are not as nice or maintained as Powerplay. I played at Powerplay for the first time this weekend and was very impressed. Not as big, complex, or flashy as some larger fields I've played at, but definitely a great time. I give them a 9 out of 10 b/c I would have liked a little bigger recball field, but if/when they expand their facilities I would give them a 10.

STAFF:
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They let me use their tools to work on my gun when I had some mechanical problems and gave me free o-rings. The refs are very cool, not cocky or pushy and were very helpful to 1st time players. I had a group of about 12 people and only 3 of us had played before. The refs were cool guys and coached the new people (it probably helped that most of the new people were girls) but still did their jobs well. Everyone in my group had a blast at Powerplay and want to do it again.

FACILITIES:
Right now Powerplay has 3 speedball fields (1 inflatable bunker field, 1 small speedball, and 1 larger speedball field) as well as 1 recball field. The recball field was where we spent most of our time. It has small bunkers and a "fort" on one end for scenerio games. They do not have any wooded fields to play "woodsball" but one of the refs told me they are buying an adjoining 2 acres of wooded land which they plan to clean up and convert into a woodsball field. If/when they do this they will have a very sweet setup.

PRICES:
The prices as Powerplay are MUCH better than Gizmo, where it would have cost my group about twice as much $ for the same day's worth of playing. Here are the prices (when I was last there - Feb. '05).

Cost to Rent: $25/person - gets you gun and mask, all day air fills, and all day field play. As for paint, you can either bring your own paint (cool b/c not all fields allow this) or buy paint there (not included in rental price). I brought my own paint and do not remember what they charge for paint.

Cost to Play: $10/person - gets you all day air and field play. This is what I did, brough my own gun, mask, paint, etc. Basically the 10 bucks got me all day air (and they let me fill my tanks before I left) and several hours of play. GREAT deal if you have your own gear and I will definitely go back ASAP.

I had a great experience at Powerplay, which is one reason why I am bothering to write this review. If you want to play in the Waco area, Powerplay is the place.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Narleydawg22 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gizmo Guru
Review: Power Play is probably the best field in Central Texas. They are open every weekend for almost the whole day. And they have tournaments almost every other month. Their tournaments are very well organized too. They currently have 4 speedball fields(one airball field, one hyper ball, and two lego fields), and one rec-ball field. All of them are great! Go to powerplay if u are in the area! they will tell u anything u need to know, so just ask questions. It is WAY better than Gizmo Guru. Gizmo is way overpriced with crappy fields. Powerplay is VERY affordable with great products. check it out
Last edited on Monday, September 5th, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

flaiy Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gizmo Guru
Madd Dogs (Waxahachie)
Review: This is a kick A** field to play paintball! The staff is great, and they are also ALL paintballers so if you have a problem or any questions, they will definitely help you out. They currently have three tournament fields and one rec-ball field. Field one is most played on, even though all three fields are great, field two is being moved around and changed for their upcoming tournament, so I don't know exactly how it is yet but its sure to be awesome, and field three is their hyper-ball field-which is just as fun as field one! Their prices are great and the staff is awesome! If you ever get the chance, go to power play, and if your looking for tournament practice definitely go on Sunday; they have good group prices and that's the day they usually get the most business so there's sure to be a team to play. GO TO POWER PLAY THIS WEEKEND!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

play Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gizmo guru
Review: The refs are cool, they have an indoor staging area, the owner and all employees are actual players who know their stuff. They have tournament practice every Sunday and the prices----you can't beat it!! It is definitely worth the travel to get to it if you are coming from a little out of town.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media