paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Chaos Paintball Field / Chaos Paintball Field / Chaos Paintball Field / Chaos Paintball Field

Chaos Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3262 McConnell Road
Charlotte, Michigan 48813
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
gaywad69 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJ PERFORMANCE-BETTER PREDATOR-BETTER
Review: I personally hated Chaos. They were not helpful to me when I was new to the sport and they did not take very good care of the fields. Their prices are expensive and you do not get your money's worth. I give it a 3. If you are willing to spend a lot of money and you are very experienced this might be a good field for you. But personally I will never return to this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

seano Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
RJ Performance - ton better
Sean-O's Paintball - much better
Review: Chaos, these fields are a real disopointment. The Indor is nothing couple air bunkers and thats it, no real play room. Sure they have outdoor fields but there nothing compared to the ones at RJ Performance.
the fields are nothing there tiny. Dont waste your money on this field. Thier custumer service is really bad and thy rent peice of junk Peranas take it from me this field inspired me to make my own field on my 20 acre property. We got 2 woods ball and 3 speed ball (spool) fields. Not many of u may have heard of it but keep an eye out for Sean-O's Paintball. Drop by if ur in the Okemos area. B.Y.O.P. $5 addmision.
I guess what im trying to say is chaos paintball is a waste of time and money. ill humor them and givem a 2 for the indoor. not manypeople have 1. thank you
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CarlosLN Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only played this one.
Review: This is a great field ran by a great guy. This field is FPO and has several different field options including an indoor airfield. It's a pretty great place to play i have recommended it to all my friends. I come here just about every weekend now it's great to play inside when the weather is bad (since it is so often in michigan). I even bought a membership to the field i thought it was so great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

shutterboy2002 Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
predator(they are better)
Review: this field blows dont go to it.. i went with a friend on his b-day party type thing they didnt even have the airball course up...... they were too lazy to blow them up.... its just too expensive they dont let you do anything there, the refs are dumb and they suck at paintball.. i was using a rental gun and took a guy out with an angel.. i also hit a guy right on the spot when we were about to take off to our bunkers.. oh well.. build your own course it will be better
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Midnite Outlaw Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Excalaber,Colors, Hell Survivors,and about 10 others at least not counting in different states
Review: I have been to alot of fields and some are Bring Your Own Paint and Field Paint Onlt. Chaos is a F.P.O. but they are having more B.Y.O.P They have fields for all types of players and they do have refs out on the fields. I don't know where some of the players that writing in are coming from. The refs and the workers are on you if you don't have on goggles or barrel plugs. I did notice that if anybody has a problem all they have to do is tell Mark and he will take care of it right there. He doesn't put up with horsing around from nobody. Hes and x special forces and you just have to know how to take him. But he will help you out with your gun or anything. I was there once when a guys gun went down and he let him use his own private marker an Angel that was cool.I been playing there awhile and they are adding even more fields. And prices are not any higher than other fields, I guess you get what you pay for, Unless you play in your back yard but I guess you can.t have it both ways. I rate this field as this.
Field s 10
Refs 8
Main office 9
Tournaments 10
Distance 8
equipment 10
Cost 9
help 10
Hope to see you out there .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spatter Boy Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Chaos is a great place to come and play, the feilds are set up to really test yourr skills. The indoor airball is 100 by 50 feet and the bunkers are close together and the floor is sand so you better be quick because balls are flying everywhere so it forces to play your tightest. The hyperball feild is a work of art itself with well placed bunkers and offers a challenging feild for tourney players. The speed ball feild has a variety of bunkers layed out in key positions and you have to play really tight and be aware of what's goin on because it's a great feild to get bunkered on. The feild with bunkers made of black netting that I call the suicide feild has bunkers set low to the ground and requires good snap shooting to say alive. The village is a gigantic feild with houses, spools, barrels, and much more and is very challenging. The only problem with Chaos is that the fields flood when it rains, but it's fun to slide on and there's an indoor feild for just such an occasion, and the wooded feilds are overgrown with poisen ivy and thick brush but besides that the feilds are mowed and well taken care of.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kallish19 Wednesday, July 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Excalibur
Review: Choas isn't the greatest field ever, that's a fact, however... it is a nice field that is constantly monitored and updated. Last time i was there the speedball field was all new and they were laying out another field right next to it. The main attraction is of course the speedball field, and it has gotten better, by being both larger and more complex. The woods isn't exact the best place to play, but it is large and has a lot of natural bunkers, kind of makes you feel like a real soldier. When it rains here in MIchigan, well it pours and outdoor fields definately take a hit, Choas is horrible in overly humid or rainy weather, so don't bother. The indoor field isn't what i would call paradise, but it's not all the poorly designed or maintained.

Mark is pretty knowledgable, unfortunately his team isn't all that great because the people that play on it are quite cocky about their abilities, not smart, be humble. I've played at Choas a long time and played the Choas team serveral times and it's fun to play with organized people, but don't expect to much of a challenge.

The equipment and paint at Choas is top notch, unfortunately they don't always have a person on hand to ref the games, so usually the first person out is stuck with the duty. The games aren't organized because on rec days, rec play is just that, recreational.

Don't go out of your way to play here, it's not worth an all day trip, however if you live near by and can't hold back on your craving to play, cmon down... if nothing else there'll be a few rental noobs to shoot up.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaosballer Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: man, i dont get your guys reviews... chaos is awesome, its got stuff for every type of player. of course its mainly speedball, but theres the village for the scenario type ppl, its got woods for the woodsball guys... its awesome. the field setups are sweet, there are always refs there, mark isnt that bad, you guys are just exagerating. and the tournaments are run pretty well (i was just as the 3-man)... overall chaos is one of the best fields in michigan. great place to practice your skills and get better, or just to go and have a fun day of rec....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballr14 Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
predator paintball
Review: this course was worst than i thought it was, we and 3 of my friends were the only ones there, and they wouldnt blow up the airball course for us, so finally some of the guys there played us, and we beat em..... they beat us some, but i was using a rental gun and they had angels, i bunkered them, they could at least have some skill!!!! and the guy couldnt even fix my friends gun that was leaking so i had to........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiskey29 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BC paintball, excalibur paintball
Review: 1. haven't really talk to the owner so no comment.
2. Fields are just fine for rec play although their wood fileds has like very minimal bunkers though and small too almost the size of speed ball field.
3. They did use kids for the refs probably family run or something. They kept reminding us to use goggle while in the field and to put that barrel plug in. The ref thing, they didn't really call people out whenever they are shot.
4. I assume that they check the marker's fps before we use it but come markers were kind of hot and others are too slow.
5. we have a guy that rent flatline, and he argued that the barrel actually crocked, it was actually crocked to the right so the paints kept arc to the right after he shot them. He complained but the ref said it's perfectly fine !!!!! Well duhhh ! If I were a 5 years old I wouldn't have complained either but am not stupid.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media