paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Chaos Paintball Field / Chaos Paintball Field / Chaos Paintball Field / Chaos Paintball Field

Chaos Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
47Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3262 McConnell Road
Charlotte, Michigan 48813
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
MIBaller27 Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
excalibur, HS, atomix
Review: Basically, if you're looking for tourney style fields and you live in Lansing, go here. Otherwise, there's absolutely no reason to go to this field. I played it for a bit because it was the only place that wasn't an hour away from Lansing that had airball and hyperball. This place is ridiculously unorganized. Players are pretty much expected to get games started and rolling themselves, because the reffing crew is pretty incompetant, if existant at all. Sometimes when i used to play there, there wasnt even a working chrono.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

chalicehead Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park
Review: Spent last summer playing at their outdoor fields and have had an excellent time. Mark "gruff" Mayes has been extremely helpful to me with not only my equipment (doing minor fixes and whatnot) but with my style of play as well.

The fields are fun, you have woods a large "village, air ball and the corregated tube thingy (whatever it is called). They are also adding a hypberball field.

The talent that goes there is way above average, consequently, it is always a challenge. Plus, some of the nicest damn people hang out there too.

Now, I saw the b**ching about the indoor field ... that person is stoned. There is lots of cover for moving up ... especially in a three-man ... and while the lighting isn't the best ... it adds a level of complexity that I like. I have played this field for the last three weeks and my snap shooting and accuracy has gone up several levels.

Plus, games are over quickly and, consequently I spend less money on paint.

The sand IS annoying but it lends to my rambo tendencies of diving.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DUCKANDRUN Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WOODLAND PAINTBALL,ACTION MINISTRIES Paintball
Review: DUDE chaos is the coolest pplace to be. The place is just kicken its wack how awesome this place is. I love it and i dont know hy you shouldnt too. I like the fields a lot too they are nice to play on. I had the most fun playing at Chaos Paintball it is kicken. I would play there for the rest of my life.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

onimarusflu Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Ok to clear some air. Mark is a bit gruff but... In a good way. He does get on peoples butt's about barrel plugs and gogs including mine. Safety has always been inforced for as long as I have gone there. The indoor field is small. You have to play tight I found it to be great practice. Not a lot of room for Rambo moves. The village is a bit random and not really well thought out Mark has claimed plans to fix this. But as it stands it's not the greatest. The prices are pretty standard I've played a couple places in Illinois that would make your blood curtle. If you want to be a great paintball player you need to play a variety of fields. Chaos has interesting fields to play. You should check them out if for no other reason than to hone strategy ideas for different field types.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P4IN7 B4LLS Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
colors
Review: wow ur reviews are off, the first guy only rated the indoor, and the other dude mustve been there at the wrong time...

chaos is awesome. the rules ARE enforced, the fields are awesome to play on, the people and the chaos team are great guys, the prices are cheap and nice. the field setups are really nice, and with the new fields and additions coming this summer its gonna be even better. u might wanna stop back in over the summer and ur mind might change...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mch2smw Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator - small but very well run
Hell Survivors - the best field in the area hands down
Review: Wow, Chaos Paintball field...man, it sucks.

1. The owner Mark is egotistical. No matter what you've ever accomplished or whatever gear you have...he's done or has something better. I'm your customer, I don't want to hear about how great you are and how much I suck, I'd much prefer an "attaboy" and an occasional tip/suggestion/pointer. I don't care to frequent a field where my brand new Cocker is referred to as a piece of crap and that I shoulda bought X brand of marker instead.
2. The fields, 3 speedball, 1 village, 2??? wooded??? - Lets just say if you're looking for some non tourney style play, don't even consider Chaos. They claim to have 2 wooded fields which, as far as I've seen is nothing more than a large swampy overgrown wooded lot. No bunkers, no MAINTAINED boundry lines...pretty much a unorganized freeforall.
3. The field is run poorly at best. They have a range that may or may not have a working chronograph. There are no refs, occasionally they'll have a 12 year old put on a mask and stand mid field with an orange vest on. He doesn't do anything other than just stand there.........
4. Safety...this is my biggest beef. First, there are sign stating the FPS limits, yet, noone ever checks them. There are signs regarding barrel plugs, yet people walk around with out them all the time. And there are goggles required signs posted, yet noone enforces it.

A typical day at Chaos consists of walking in, paying the field fee, buying paint, then you're on your own. Nothing is organized...it's like you're just paying someone to let you use their property to play paintball while the owner just sits inside watching TV. Mark mentioned to me one day that Chaos will be bigger that Hell Survivors in 5 years...good luck with that, you got a lot of learning to do.

If you wanna get out for a couple of hours to run some paint through your marker and don't mind being on your own or don't mind not having anyone to play with, Chaos is fine. If you're looking for a day of intense paintball fun, don't bother...drive the 45 minutes to play at Hell Survivors where it's more organized and safer.

IF YOU'RE CONCERNED ABOUT PLAYING IN A SAFE ENVIRONMENT, CHAOS IS NOT THE FIELD FOR YOU.


Edit: Unlike some other reviewers, I don't work for nor am I affiliated with any paintball field, shop, team, or organization. I am a recreational player who enjoys a structured, SAFE playing environment that provides the greatest fun factor for my dollar.
Last edited on Tuesday, April 29th, 2003 at 10:57 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Woodstalker Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at a field called Splathouse, which closed down, and I also played at Predator Paintball. Predator had the best prices but I found Splathouse the funnest, while Chaos would be the worst place I have played at yet.
Review: I played there in the winter so I was only at the indoor field. There are four reasons I dislike this feild(the indoor one):1.First of all the place requires field paint!!! I hate field paint! and the prices aren't good($20 for 500 PMI Premiums).
2.It has a sand floor.This is VERY annoying especially when you have been hit and the sand sticks to the spot.It also gets in your gun and messes things up.
3.It is so SMALL! Maybe it's just me but it seems so difficult to move around in that field.
4.The lighting absolutely sucks! A guy I played with had a smoke lense and almost couldn't see at all!


IMPORTANT!!: what I am rating is the indoor field not the outdoor ones.




Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media