paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Airsports Paintball Field / Airsports Paintball Field / Airsports Paintball Field / Airsports Paintball Field

Airsports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 413-583-8200
Address: 1102 Center St
Ludlow, Massachusetts 01056
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
captainkarl123 Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
freindly fire
boston paintball
fox 4
Directions
to the Field:
1102 Center St
Ludlow, MA 01056
Review: I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT THIS FIELD IS BY FAR THE BEST RUN AND MOST FRIENDLY FIELD IVE EVER BEEN TO....The woodsball field is awesome, We Attended there Specialty Game THE HUNT FOR LOST VEGAS ....It was Great ....Special open play day they had 100 plus players.....There are new bunkers everywhere, There's A few new WW2 Bunkers one named "the Beachhead" that was really cool ...But the Best Building to attack / Defend is the NEW Casino Building this thing is AWESOME 4 Gun Towers Two doors A Octagon Shield protecting the doorway ....Simply AWESOME....Bring your lunch / Grill like we did GREAT TIMES WE WILL BE BACK IN OCT for RED DAWN........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

viets Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
camelot, mad mans realm(when it was open)
Directions
to the Field:
get off the pike on ludlow exit.. take a right after toll booths, continue down that road ONLY until you see a sign that says contemporary structures.. turn down that dirt road past the buildings and keep going till you hit the parking lot.. very simple
Review: THIS IS A GREAT FIELD! i usually dont visit too many fields because i have one that friends and i built right near my house but i figured id give it a shot cause the website made it look really fun. and sure enough IT WAS!!! the staff there is awesome, JAY is the man! the refs are great and know what their talking about, and its very easy to get into the game and make alot of friends. no one there says anything stupid to anyone else.. and no one cheats, cause if you do your gone for good, which is something i firmly beleive in. they are strict about their rules with masks and velocity..etc.. but its well worth it because ive never heard of anyone getting injured other than welts from the paintballs. the games move along at a steady pace and its all in all just a great day for anyone. the field is AWESOME! i wish we could build our woodsball field like they did theirs but i cant find that kind of lumber. they play all sorts of scenarios throughout the year and i cant wait to join in. this place is great and if your in the area i highly recommend it. i will definitely be returning as many weekends as i possibly can!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chilly B Monday, January 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
have played at :
Camelot Paintball in Chicopee........
Playboyz Paintball in Uxbridge MA.......
UMass Paintball field in Amhurst MA.........
West End Paintball in Leicester MA
Review:
FINALLY! a paintball field that is not run by high school kids as the primary employees.

FINALLY! a paintball field that 'keeps the games moving'

FINALLY! a paintball field that actually updates their website, literally within 24 hours with photos taken throughout the previous day/weekend.




.............have been to several fields where I have had to go look for a ref, to see if a new game can start............not here, a new game is starting within 5-10 minutes of the previous woodball game, enough time to refill and get back out there.





At Airsports, new players who are not new to the sport, but simply new to the field, are more than made to feel at home.

brand new players with rental equipment are also made to feel welcome........with a quick safety lesson, and upbeat positive rundown of the games planned for the day.





I have wasted time (and money) at other fields,
waiting for employees to finally stop talking amongst themselves and start a game.
waiting for nets to be put up.
waiting for refs to stop their one on one "ref against the rockstar" speedball game


simply stated : Airsports keeps the games moving
- they don't waste your time-
-and you don't waste your money-

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbplayah Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
beaver brook paintball (aka camelot)
wont ever go back there for the rest of my days on this earth
Review: I've been to airsports a few times now. It will be the only field ill invest money at in this area. The price is economical at $15 to play and $10 for a fill card. ( 5 fills for ten bucks, it cost five to fill your tank once at the pb store). The paint is 65 a case or 20 a bag, or you have the option to bring your own ( thats what keeps me coming back ). The staff there is very knowledgeble and will go out of there way to make sure you have a good time. The reff staff could use a little work. I yelled paintcheck for five mins before somebody came over. There woodsball field is the best this side of the Mississippi river. I'ts a different expierence everytime i go. i

If your looking for a day of fun cheap, give Airsports Paintball a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmfizzle12 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I only know of camelot due to me only coming down in the summer from VT
Review: The place is quite nice, im not going to lie it really was a good time. The players and the owner were quite nice in helping out and the players that seemed to play there a lot were pretty chill too. The only thing was that the field wasn't completely netted and thats not something to get mad over just a safety concern but non the less, the other problem that i saw that wasn't severe was the lack of reffing. The refs were chill people just the fact that i was shot a little more then 4 times which isn't bad thats paintball. However one issue i did have was with a regular there that constantly was biteing at us to play when we needed a break for a bit. Other then those 3 problems i would have to say this field is a 7.5 out of 10! The airball setup was sick, althought the ground was quite hard without grass haha but other then that the field was the best i've seen a very good an enjoyable place. I will be coming back once again this summer or spring to play at this great field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Refugee Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 18th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strategy Plus, Airsports paintball, Mattís Outback paintball, Friendly Fire,EMR, Cousins Long Island
Review:
I would like this review to be as helpful as possible to players interested in attending a game at the field in question. To this end I will try to brake up this review in to categories so as to highlight different aspects of the field in question. The reason for this being that a good field for some may be a poor field for others. Further some players my hold certain characteristics of a field in higher regards then others so I feel that it is important to discus all aspects of a field rather then simply write another blanket review.
To this end the categories that I have chosen are:
1, Attitude, which will encompass both the attitude of players at the field in question as well as that of the staff and management of said field.
2, Safety, how safe is the field being which is being reviewed.
3, Professionalism, How well is the field managed, how well are the games organized and reffed
4. Layout, and overview of how the field is setup.
5.Cost

Attitude.
I must say that in this category Airsports Paintball excels. The comradery at Airsports is tight with out being exclusive. I did not feel at all awkward when questioning the staff or chatting with other players. All the regulars seem like stand up guys, and the field owner even went out of his way to introduce himself to me when he noticed a new face among the players. The games them selves were equally amiable, there were no temper tantrums, no cheating that I noticed and lots of friendly banter and smack talk between games. This is hands down the friendliest field I have ever been to. In the category of attitude this field receives a 10 out of 10
Safety.
Though relatively safe I have a few qualms with Airsports. First is that the chronograph is located just a few feet from the parking lot and is unnetted. Player discipline is good at this field so the chances of an accident happening are minimum, but still possible. Also the netting around the speedball field which is adjacent to the parking lot is not fully secured in some spots so there is a possibility of a stray ball getting through. However as I said player discipline is good and even the younger players at Airsports seem to follow safe practices without the need for encouragement from the staff or other players. In my opinion this makes up for lapses in safety in other areas. Not once did I notice a player in staging without a barrel bag, or hear an employee yelling at a customer for doing something unsafe. For safety this field gets a 7.7 out of 10
Professionalism
It is hard to judge Airsports in this category because it is one of thoughs fields that takes care of its self. Most of the players there were regulars who followed the rules so there was little need for lots of refs. However the reffs that were on the field knew there job an were obviously experienced. The field store is operated out of the back of a truck and sells only paint, air, and co2. Further Airsports dose not have its own compressor so HPA fills are limited to 3000psi but the tanks they had lasted all day so it wasnít a problem. As I said the owner was friendly and went out of his way to make sure I knew where everything was before the games started. All in all Airsports is a well-run field I give it a 9 out of 10.
Layout.
Airsports is not a huge field, about 30 acres of land, most of it dedicated to woodsball. When I attended only about 10 acres were in use for woodsball games, and one small speedball field was open. The supair field was down for the winter so I cant say much about it. However the woods there had varied terrain with lots of man made, one walled bunkers and a few small forts. In places the woods were dense and impossible to shoot through having many saplings and branches blocking shots. Im sure that in the summer this area turns in to an impenetrable jungle good for crawling around and sneaking up on people. The woods also have open areas where long balling is possible and the action is fast and intense. Itís not a bad layout for a small field rating... 7.5 out of 10
Cost
I attended the I Shot Santa game at Airsports which is an event so I cannot speak for pricing during a regular walk on day. I paid $22 dollars to get in, with paint (Polar Ice) at $65 per case and $20 per bag. Airsports also lets you bring your own paint if you wish.
In conclusion airsports is a good little field that is friendly and well run. Though it has a few areas in witch it could be improved, its still a fun place to play and well worth checking out.

refugee
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Lobo Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Southampton Paintball / Skermish
Review: I own Southampton Paintball and still drive a half hour to play at Airsports. I rate the woods ball field a two hour ride for any Tourney or Scenario game. and a great speed ball field. These guys really show you a good time for all, young old or professional.
John Lobo
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mepigeon71 Monday, September 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at two area paintball fields in the past year. I found that I am much more
comfortable with the latest field I have found. I believe they ofer alot more for my money.
Review: I played at airsports field only one time and had a relativly good time.
I cann't say it was unpleasant, but there are other fields with far more to offer.
thanks for one good day anyays. I do , however miss the store that was conveniently located on my way home from work. now it's just too far out of the way. Live and learn I guess.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

inyrface66 Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Madmans, Fox 4, Friendly Fire, Executive
Review: I have been playing for many many years and have found that the best things come in time. Out of all the fields I have been to (16) from here to Maine to PA. I have by far the best time at Airsports Paintball, They have an uncanny knack of making something alittle different each time I go their. It's always a challenge and always fun.
I had gone to a nearby field for a scenario because I was told they were the best around, OH MY GOD, Why on earth would somebody call it a scenario when they had no missions, no plot, no props and a stupid name like Guest for Calender. The other field is of low Kaliber. What a joke had to pay for club fees and entrance. Then we played 5 on 5 with their speedbal teams in the woods with no bunkers. If I wanted to be a member of a club I'd go their. OTHERWISE
I WILL BE A LOYAL MEMBER TO A NON CLUB FEE FIELD LIKE AIRSPORTS PAINTBALL.

I have heard of Airsports putting on one of the best scenarios around. Most of the people I have talked to rave about games they played with these guy's years ago.
I should have listened and gone to AIRSPORTS for the scenario. definitely next time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

su8lime Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
madmans (when they were open) ~ good field
executive ~ they are overpriced pricks
boston paintball ~ awsome field, teams, good prices, nice proshop
Review: I've been to airsports paintball a lot and played in their scenario game red dawn. the people there are nice, courteous, and welcoming. they have the best woodballs field i've been to. they have had a crummy speedball field but now they have sup air which is awesome. one time i went there i ran out of paint and some guy gave me a bag of 500 for free. great place to sit down and watch games if you are tired or out of paint. safety is enforced but can be lax at some times. they moved their proshop their and they don't have a wide selection but most of the stuff they have is apparel and stuff you would need to play (barrel condoms, neck guards if you wear them, hopper shells, barrels for common guns like spyders and cockers). i will be playing their more often but i wish they could have a season pass or something because that would be great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media