paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gator Paintball Field / Gator Paintball Field / Gator Paintball Field / Gator Paintball Field

Gator Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (727) 862-2222
Address: 11122 Houston Ave.
Hudson, Florida 34667
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Xyber_Hex Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Showdown, Jungle Games
Review: Alot of space, some very neat gimmick fields, the trailer park is fun.

Strengths:
Trailer park field is fun, hyperball (except when its 20 on 20) and air ball fields are good.
Easy air fills, nitro up to 4500.
Good concessions at good prices.
No charge to bring your own paint (unless you are renting).


Weaknesses:
Sand , while in itself not bad, it makes the long walks much longer, also the sand on the hyperball field had some painful goodies in it that my knees found.
The Vietnam village is very cool , if not a bit heavily over grown.
Piling everyone into the same games. 15 -20 vs 15-20 gets rather old after a bit, 95% of the games I played I was shot out by friendly fire.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

megah1tz Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None played so far......took 2+ years off from paintball
Review: After a 2+ year break from the game I chose Gator as my 1st outing FL. Having played up and down the Carolina's in the CFOA and Bambi, I thought I'd seen it all! I showed up on Sat. to play at Gator and there were already 40+ people there ready to play. We started on a VERY nice Hyperball field and had a really good warmup game....

Then off to Vietnam Village. I'm not a big fan at all of woods ball (Tourney players never really are!!!) but this was an absolute riot of a great time. Having not played many woods fields, they SMOKED everything I'd every seen (yes...even Hambuger Hill).

Upon completion of that game the numbers had grown to about 80+ players and a local team showed up for practice (Team Ice). They were looking for practice so I grabbed 5 or so guys and we moved out to XBall and tried to make it work. We got smoked every round, but hey what can you expect from people who have only known each other for about an hour. The XBall field was very smooth and offered some fast action and I was up for some more, but a very big game called Fear Factor was getting underway.

Fear Factor was a game with a jar of something I will assume is very unpleasent. They took about 20 people and put them in a fort (very kewl designed) and put the jar about 20 ft. in front of that fort. Then they lined up about 60 players at the start of the airball field, pulled up the net of the XBall field and told them to get it on! Watching this was SOOOOO much fun as the paint was a slinging! The object was to get that jar of what was called an antidote. Get it and if you have the courage, pour it onto yourself and you get a prize (I never heard what that prize was, but hence the name Fear Factor) After that....lunch time.

I can still taste the burger now...they grilled bugers and dogs and they hit the spot. Went out and got my butt kicked a few more times on XBall and then another big game. This time we started way out and the other side started on Hyperball. In the middle are these trailers that offer the owner some definate advantages. The fighting was fierce and action packed......

Man what a day (I played more XBall)!

Setup: 10
Service: 10 (everyone was great: Tim's dad, the ref's)
Price: 9 (cause I have to pay for it....Draxxus if you read this...need paint!!!!)

After playing here, not too sure I want to check out other places!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeman14 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
well all the other fields in the area r closed down now so i dont know what to say lol
Review: this is the best field in florida
the people are so nice they make the best cheese burgers lol
they dont yell at u for stupid things
they are strict about the barrle plugs and mask but thats a good thing
they have 1 airball field and and xball
and there getting a new airball by summer hopefully
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CoCkYaSiAn Sunday, April 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orlando Paintball, Paintball World, Osceola Extreme Sports, Ur Mom's House
Review: I have played at a lot of Central Florida fields. This place is nice. The have two air ball fields as well as a bunch of wooded type fields. Prices are average and reffing is good. Only problem is its kind hard to find. I played here for a Tournament and it was run very well. Much props to Rico and everyone else for keeping things organized.

If your in the area, definitly stop by and give this field a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr. Tre Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
florida paintball off ulmerton- horrible, dont waste your time.
Review: I went there last weekend with my brother for the first time. The owner was an extremely nice guy who even helped my brother fix his gun when it broke. very nice and maintained fields. awesome vietnam village, and a field with a bunch of trailer homes on it, bunch of really cool scenario fields. I prefer natural woodfields to mock actual combat scenarios. this place hit it on the mark. complete with fox holes, ranger graves, the whole nine yards. im not big into speed ball or airball, but those fields were really good as well. there was no fee to use your own paint, which i think is a big advantage, i dont understand why you should go spend 60 bucks on a case of paint, then have to pay an extra 10 to use them. doesnt make any sense. everyone there was really cool, cant wait to go again this weekend. highly recommend to anyone in the area to go check out. only 15 bucks for field fee and all day air, cant beat it.

only bad thing is the road getting to the field is a really rough dirt road. got my bronco all dirty after i just washed it, kinda pissed me off, but it was worth it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AchiSan Friday, April 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbitail, Ballstics, *Herndons Battle Zone* C.C. Ranch (Private)
Review: Only played there once. Only got to play Air Ball and Hyper ball, but the other fields were just sick looking.. They looked great! If you like woods or secnario play this is the place for you, where else can you hide behind a turbo Eclipse while unloading into a trailer park? Wish I could have played thatt field. when I did play there we played w/a team practicing for the World Cup. It was point-blank, I loved it!1 By the way did I mention they teamed us up w/a memebr of TEAM TIPPMAN?! Corey something. He was great, yerey professional and only 17. It was a great learning experince. What other field could offer you this???????????? Check Em out!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

oneniceguy Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Showdown,Thunderbay,FPC,ORBITAL, NO COMPARISON TO GATOR PAINTBALL
Review: I have played at all the fields in our area and no other field comes close to Gator Paintball. They have the best prices ! ONLY $10 to play all day...ONLY $ 5 for all day air.They sell PMI paint for only $50 a case or $28 for a 1000 balls. They have 27 acres with 9 full size Playing fields. They recently added an X Ball field too...The fields are Awesome to play on and alot of players just love there Viet Nam village with underground bunkers and even a Sniper Tower. In bad weather they have a field with 5 trailers so you don't even have to worry about the rain. The owner and staff are very friendly and very knowledgeable in all aspects from rec ball to tourney. They even have a Pro shop on site where you can pick up whatever you might need including Paintball Markers.I highly recommend if you haven't been to Gator Paintball to visit them for an experience that you won't forget.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballer303 Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my home field that i built myself out of wood tarp etc.
Review: very nice field an air ball field and they just put up a brand new x-ball field ,hyperball, woods, lots of playing fields. The cost is ten dollars to get in and ten for all day air. Paint starts at 60 up to 80 they have compressed air up to 4500 psi and co2. On sunday you can come with your team to play other tourny teams. They have some good players come out on sundays.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TsPaintballer45 Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Games-which sucks
Review: This place is cool. Lots of fields, good refs, nice prices. I'd say this place is pretty cool. They have some great air ball fields and their getting more by the summer. The cater to both tourney and rec play. They choose fair teams and have great style of games to choose from.

I'd recommend this place for any player newby or tourney, it's all good. Good administration and so forth.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RgMekanic Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Showdown ( it seems a little more catered to the rec player than Gator, but there are also many tourney teams that practice there )
Review: I went there to photograph a 3 man tourney that was held about 2 weeks ago, and was very impressed by the field.

Good fields, two 5 man air fields, a hyperball field (that looked very inviting) and a woods field (that I didn't get to see any of)

The owner was very nice, he was keeping tabs on everything and anything that was going on, and was very friendly too.

Paint was a little expensive, but that was at a tourney, I don't know what the usual cost of paint is. And if I'm correct, you can BYOP.

All the fields looked very well laid out, and the refereeing that day was great.

It's somewhat sandy, but hey, it's Florida.

Parking could be a little better, I know when everyone and their brothers were there for that tourney, parking was a little difficult. Might be better on a normal day though.

All in all, good field, and more directed to the tourney player in my opinion, but there are a LOT of rec players the go there as well. I'd recommend everyone go and give it a try.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media