paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field

Paintball Paradise Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 853-5616
Address: 5199 Prospect
Newburgh, Indiana 47630
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
silverghost Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat (Princeton). Treehugger Paintball(Sullivan)<<<AWESOME FIELD!

Review: I have played at this field about 4-5 times so far since they have opened up. Most of the time they have quite a few ppl there to shoot, but once on a sunday with perfect weather I ended up being the only one there. As far as service goes I wouldn't recommend counting on them to fix any of your gun problems and w/e you do, don't hand it to the owners son, Bryce because he is the most annoying, cocky, and disrespectful little kid I've ever met. Make sure when u arrive at this field that you wear your mask at all times because a lot of ppl there don't follow the rules and leave their plugs and covers off, risking everyone's eyesight and not to mention that Bryce will shoot right passed your head when you are sitting near a field waiting for ppl to come and play or as soon as you walk out of the chrono area. If you are a serious tournament player, like myself, I would strongly suggest not going to this field because there is no competition there at all. The reffing here is also poor, since there really isn't any and most have to go by the honesty rule and this tends to get a lot of ppl to cheat and wipe like Bryce since i have gogged him and hopper hit him numerous times only to see him wipe... The prices are a bit high at Paradise and what you would usually expect for a case of paint to cost, but add $5 onto that, $7for all-day air, and another $10 for entry...Expect to spend at least $60-65dollars at Paradise with one case of paint for the day. I would also like to mention that there is not a proshop at this field and all they have is a little shelf space no bigger than what u would find in your own room that has a couple ions, squeegies, and other items. The Xball field isn't up more than half the time I go here and the owners son and whoever else helps setup does a terrible job and most of the time lays the X down. The other fields are nothing to be excited for either unless its your first time and your using a rental or something. For the ppl that have very nice guns like myself most of them you would refrain from playing on. For instance, they have a cement field, which would tear the crap out of your gun trying to play and on the barrel field, god knows why, they decided to put a bunch of sand on the snake, which gets all inside of your hopper and gun, which pretty much kills your accuracy for the remainder of the day. The only thing that I like at this field is the staging area inside of the main building and around it...they have nice benches for you to put your gear and other stuff on it, but that's about it. As far as some ppl saying its the best field in Indiana, well they are very wrong and I would recommend taking a trip to SSS in Princeton or Treehuggers in Sullivan, which is just reopening and shaping up to be ten times better than Paradise or SSS.
Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 5:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jhagan1980 Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat(Newburg,In), Hps(Beaver Dam,Ky), Ntense(Bowling Green,Ky),Conders(Elizabethtown,Ky)
Review: The safest field i have been to yet, not to mention the cleanest! The only other one that comes close would be ntense. The staff was nice and was eager to help out in any way they could. The fields were set up nicely and were fun to play on. As far as the competion goes, i went there on a cold day but there was still around 15 people there ranging from 12-27yrs old. I will be sure to go back the next warm day we have!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fuzzems Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i haven't been to any other fields yet.
Review: I really love Paintball Paradise. I go there every weekend. They have a great course made out of barrels and now have an Alamo which is a ton better then silver spurs i hear and the people there are incredibly nice they give me screws and help me with my gun and sometimes Free Air it all depends on how often your there. I love it and definatly would go back 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

automag legion Friday, March 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat Paintball
Review: This field sucks so bad, I don't know if there even insured. There prices for all day air and field fee are a bunch of crap. At silver spur you buy there paint no field fee and its far superior paint.The charge you 50 buck for a case of midnights plus a 5 dollar field fee. There paint is cheaper than silver spur but the quality sucks and they nickel and dime the crap out of you.
They make you chrono every time you go out on the field which is okay, but they make you take like 5 shots each time. which is a waste of paintballs and time.The refs are annoying and don't know jack about paintball. The front desk people are rude, and no one there is certified to work on guns. So if your gun goes down you have two option. Fix it yourself and waste a couple hours of your day or get one of of there rentals. The people that run this field don't no jack crap about paintball. .
The food they sell is a joke; they have no running water and the sell those little Gatorade's for 1.00 that's a rip.
I live less then a mile away and choose to go to Silver Spur Splat Paintball instead. because there is no competition at Newburgh , just a bunch of little Jr high kids and 6th graders.oh yeah did i mention the field is a waste of time and a lot of money.
Last edited on Sunday, March 6th, 2005 at 5:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

indyarcher Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat, Predator Creek, Duffy's
Review: Went there 3 times and will never go back. Waste of time and money. Even went onto the SPPL Website and asked the question about insurance and I get no reply, but my question did get taken off the page. Paradise Paintball is small, my marker gets all scratched up in the concrete bunkers and they have and NO AIRSMITH to help you. No referees are on the field and even on a good day they don't have many players. I can't imagine any respectable league playing there so I'll go PRA or ICC. The supposed insurance is not through a reputable Paintball Insurance company, so it's hard to tell what they have. I asked about APL waiver which is what was on their website and why sign it if they are not even listed as being insured by APL (American Paintball League). Answer: They aren't insured, but claim they are by someone else. So why the deception? They lost my business and any groups I may bring in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media