paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field

Overkill Sportz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (902) 830-2376
Address: 41 Etter Rd (exit #3 on HWY 101)
Mount Uniacke, Nova Scotia B3G 1H4
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
athomas Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road, Storm Warning, Splatter Zone. All these fields are great fields to play on. Overkill happens to be the best field close to the metro area and provides all amenities required for a great day of paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
Only 10 minutes from Sackville via Hwy103 to Mount Uniacke.
Review: Safety is excellent. Prices are amazing so it allows you play longer. The fields are fantastic. If you like speedball, they have a really nice flat, grassed airball field with complete netting for optimal viewing by spectators. For woodsball, they have a large wooded area with lots of treed area as well as wooden bunkers for lots of options. A high pressure compressor keeps the air available for those who use it. The pro shop is nice for the few extras you might need to get you through a day of play. There are always lots of players around to get a game going. The owners are great guys who are easy to get along with are willing to help everyone out no matter what.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

longtins Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey rd
Directions
to the Field:
on the site---> www.overkillsportz.com
Review: I have not played at the outdoor field yet, so this review is for the indoor field.

This place is amazing! the atmosphere is great, alot of good talent comming out of this field. It has lots of good bunkers, the layout is allways changing and is allways set up so perfect for play. So far every week that I have gone there, the layout has changed to something better! this is an amazing field, and I can only think of one downside to this, which is the ground, its a dirt/soil type base which slides well but gets in your gear, but who cares you can't expect your stuff to not get dirty playing anywhere!

amazing field, go check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fight_Right Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ambush Gardens
Mersey road
Review: This course is amazing. There's enough bunkers so you can hide from opponents, yet not so many that they will never find you. The paint they use is next to perfect, and at affordable price's. Other then the fact that you get sand in your shoes, this course is the best in A.C. (in my opinion).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericbko Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road Paintball
Black Night
Beaver Bank
Never Blink Twice
Directions
to the Field:
located on their website www.overkillsportz.com
Review: Well let me first start off by saying overkill sportz hosts the best paintball i have ever played. Their outdoor field is amazing and is a perfect example of how hard work pays off. it is a clean and freindly atmosphere and is such a wonderful place to be. the woods-ball portion is wickedly fun and even though woods-ball is not my cup of tea it was still a blast. The outdoor speed ball was actually the first place i tried the speed ball style if play, and i was hooked!. They have an all grass even playing Field with plenty of bunkers, cool colors also. The prices are fair and the free entry and hpa fills don;t hurt either! the paint is good quality and not too hard on the wallet.

The new indoor Overkill Field located in Burnside is amazing, and i love it! It was the first time i ever played indoor paintball and although it was tougher with the smaller bunkers and faster style, again i was totally hooked. the prices are not as cheap as their outdoor field but still not too bad.While Carter(the owner) is now paying for lighting and rent i can understand the small increase in cost. They have a top quality staff, amazing staging area and field and it is again just a great atmosphere.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 10:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hynes39 Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have also played at Mersey Road Paintball, Blacknight paintball, Splatterzone Paintball (now closed), and ballbreakers (also now closed).
Mersey Road and Overkill sportz are the only two good fields in N.S. but for different reasons. Overkill has excellent fields, staff and all around good crowds each weekend. Mersey road has good woodsball while their speedball is lacking and also have great staff and crowds but its more about choice of playing style than anything else.
Directions
to the Field:
check their website for directions its all depending on from which direction your coming.
Review: The Overkill Sportz franchise have two different locations, one is an indoor arena in Burnside industrial park and the other is an outdoor venue in Mount Uniacke.

I have not played at the indoor field as of yet it is quite new however the Outdoors is THE best field i have ever played at. The staff is always helpful to whoever comes most things are taken care of by the ACTUAL owner of the field and not some teenage kids who would rather be playing than paying attention to what your saying.

The safety is excellent, both the woodsball field and the speedball field are enclosed in industry approved netting so you can spectate when not playing. The field speed limit is 280 and is enforced . Barrel plugs and blocking devices are enforced heavily by staff at the field, no using of sqeegies or other things stuck down the barrel. Even the speedball field itself is very self. It is not just some patch of grass in an area that people play on it was layed down with sod so no uneven playing surface to roll ankles on or rocks and stumps sticking up to trip over or fall on.

As i've already said the overkill outdoor has a speedball field and a woodsball field, the woodsball field is very large, enough for teams of 50+ i believe and although i think theres only 1 speedball field as of right now i think there are plans for more fields in the works.

The field has various large events throughout the playing season but has open walk-ons for people wishing to play on sundays while the rest of the week is used mainly for team practices and large group bookings.

The field is outfitted with a proshop where someone on staff will be able to fix any number of gear problems. Also has unlimited air fills and co2 fills if nessecary.
The proshop also doubles as a canteen where they have cans of pop, bottles of juice and water and various snack foods. Usually at lunch on walk-on sundays there is a free barbeque for all players.

Thats about it. everyone is very involved in the sport of paintball and it gives a very welcoming friendly enviroment to play in. I give the field a ten because its everything you could ever ask for in a field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jay-rod Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Overkill is one of the best feilds i have been to, it is very clean and carter is one of the nicest peopel, he help me out when i was having propblems. I recomend if your in the area to play at this feild you will really like. the gun i rented was very clean and worked well. the feilds were very clean and had no garbage, the free hotdog were awsome too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deloreyb Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played at a couple and u cant even compare them to overkill, cuz overkill is just so much better in everyway
Directions
to the Field:
Mount uniacke...easy to find with a few directions
Review: this field is by far the best field ive ever been too....it has netting around the field so when ur just watchin ur safe, the grass makes it sweet for diving ,sliding, crawling, etc..when the grass is alittle wet then its even more awesome.....theres also usually free hotdogs! dats a good time.....the staff is very friendly if u got a problem with any of your gear they will help u out with it.....and the more experiencd players will even give u pointers as their watchin.....also prices are awesome, i got to drive 3 hours to get there and is all worth it.....so everyone of all skill levels should go to this fields cuz it ROCKS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Willie C Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road
Review: This place is amazing it is a must
got special affects and everything
lighting could be a bit better but over all it is amazing
floor is covered in dirt sand for traction and sliding
it is amazing go check it out

Staff there are great. The people there are great they are more then willing to help you with anything if you having any problems. They got food there if you get hungry. Anything you need from the pro shop carter will have it.

Walk on are 10-5 every Sunday
its a great field the pros should be playing on it
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheKingFool Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road
Review: This is an ok feild, i found that the woodsball feild was good with lots of places to play from, but there were still really open so advances cant go undetected by the opposing force. it has alot of great high ground with many towers, all in all i found it to be a plesent day and resnable prices for the paint and feild fees.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hwyhooligan Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: It's been a while since I have played regular paintball, and if my earlier experiences had been anything like what I experienced recently at Overkill Sportz I would never have stopped playing.
My wife and I went down to the field to look around one Sunday in September, after finding out about the field on the internet. There were around 40 players in attendance. Carter was inside the shop and greeted us with a warm smile and a friendly demeanor.
He asked if we wanted to play, we weren't dressed for it so we declined. I told him I was curious to see what he had at the pro-shop. To my dismay his shop was lacking in stock but he explained this to me. He prefers to order product in for his customers rather than stock the stuff. It allows him to take advantage of sales and helps keep the overhead down. Both of which mean better prices for the customer. He offered to get prices for anything we wanted. We told him we'd get a list of goodies and email him when we were ready.
Once we contacted him with our list, it was just a few days before he got back to us and beat another business's price by $200.00 cdn.. We wanted the stuff to play with on the following Sunday so Carter did his best to get it there on time. Unfortunately only part of the order arrived on time. Carter told us he was sorry and offered us free rental gear for Sunday. We arrived just after lunch bought our paint got geared up and went down to the field.
We didn't know anyone there but one of the regulars came right over and started talking to us like we were old friends. After a few games we ran into some old school mates of mine, shot the sh!t for a bit and went right out playing again. Everyone was really friendly and treated us like two of the gang. We both felt very welcome.
The woods ball field was great, it has lots of bunkers, buildings, and barriers to use as cover. The towers are great too. Even the low side where the bunkers thin out and the woods thicken is perfect the belly crawlers. We can't wait to go back and play again, I just need my ankle to heal up from breaking it when I charged a bunker. But even this helped convince me of how remarkable a place OVERKILLSPORTZ really is. When I got injured every one there showed great sportsmanship in stopping the play right away and helping get me safely off the field.
The next week when we went down to get the rest of our order every one was right over to check to see how I was and they even offered to carry me down on the field so I could play from one of the towers. I thanked them for the offer but I just couldn't have them carry me that far a second time, I wouldn't wish that on anyone. 220lbs plus gear is not a light load.
So yes if you want a safe, welcoming, helpful, and friendly atmosphere to play paintball then head out to OVERKILLSPORTZ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media