paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field / Overkill Sportz Paintball Field

Overkill Sportz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
52Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (902) 830-2376
Address: 41 Etter Rd (exit #3 on HWY 101)
Mount Uniacke, Nova Scotia B3G 1H4
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
IT's Pat!! Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have been to mersey road, not played and all i can say is that it has no competition with overkills speedball... woodsball field at overkill is good competition !
Directions
to the Field:
Look on the website... to confusissing for me to put in words!
www.overkillsportz.com
then go to maps/directions... and that will set you up with all the info!
Review: This field is definitly one of the safest in the maritimes... with pro netting surrounding every inch of potential hazards. It has speedball and woodsball, and can accomidate any type of play... weather it be rec or tourny!

They do bookings through out the weeks plus saturday. So of the best prices around, they will get you out on the field tearing it up for way less the other fields around here!

They bassically have the same rules as everywhere else... the fps limit is 290!

They have refs on field every game, and the staff is amazing anything you need just as and they will be more then happy to help you. This field is very friendly and full of advice and help weather it be with gear or becoming a better player. I know i wouldnt be the player i am without all the help i have been given over the past year!

They have chips, pop, juice, popcicles, chocolate bars... so any snack you crave they can help you out. They also cook hotdogs every sunday and they are for everyone.

The also have a portipotey ... to assist in anything you need to do.

Even though i havent played at many fields, i must say i hear alot of talk and Overkill has a good name for itself and other players will agree that it is a field that everyone should check out!!

I give this field a nine because nothing is perfect. There will be times when they are busy and you cant get what you want right away, but that is life! and they need to help other people aswell. But they will do there best to assit you as quickly as possible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

auspex-SRL Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road
Storms
Directions
to the Field:
Listen to the sound of paintball guns ripping!!
Review: Overkill Sportz is the best feild around, it has sweet proces on paint and free air!!!! What more could you ask for. The feild is amazing, the grass is always green and is awesome for sliding, diving, and runing. The bunkers are alright but a little leaky, no biggy, they always put some more air in them so there always in tip top condishion. They always have sweet feild setups. [A new one every week]. That always rock. They have a sweet chrono area for rippin paint and fillin your air and to chrono your gun.

Over all - 10x1000,0000 LOL!

Keep up the good work Carter and Glenn!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LinwoodWarrior Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatz - great service and good fields, doesnt compare to overkill
Directions
to the Field:
On the site somewhere www.overkillsportz.com
Review: This field is truely amazing. The woodsball field is setup very nice with newly built bunkers (well they look newer) not garbage stuck together to make bunkers. The speedball field is the best in Nova Scotia without a doubt. All netting around it and bunker setups were awesome. The seating was good (many picnic tables). There is a proshop right beside the field incase anything breaks that needs to be fixed imediatly. They service is great and there is also a canteen type thing in the proshop which is always good. The people there are great cause when I was playing one game there was a couple people on the other side of the netting yelling advice to me as I played. They have a variety of paint to choose from. I used whitebox which is great paint for the price ($80 a case).

I give this field a 10 out of 10 cause it is amazing. :)
Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 9:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiKeZiNcK Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This was my first time paintballing, and my first time to this field. I'd have to say I enjoyed it enormously and had a blast playing in there woods ball arena. Personally I'd go there again any time I had the chance. The prices where decent and the rental guns there where really reliable. I'd definetly recommend this field to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyke_Biohazard Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Overkill Sportz is an amasing feild to play at, both Glen and Carter are great guys and are easy to get along with.
Every weekend there are alot of speedballers as well as Rec players and everyone is willing to help each other out with tips to improve your game or you can just sit back watch a game or two and chill with people.
I must have to say I rate this field a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball Pimp Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road
Directions
to the Field:
Dont really no thats why my dad drives.
Review: THIS FIELD IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
One of the best fields I have ever played at. They the best speedball field I have ever played at and I have played all over Nova Scotia. They keep the grass long so its easy to slide on and they have a wide variety of infaltiable bunkers so the field is always different. The woodsball is small but has lots of bunkers (including towers) but its really good because the games are quick and theres alot of fire fights which makes the game really fun. And if you get out theres another game in like 10 min.

Overall Overkill is the best field i have ever played at go and have fun, I know you will.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neal Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Overkill is AMAZING!! It is definatley the best feild in the area, I wouldn't play anywhere else. They have a crazy good speedball feild, and their woodsball is super fun too. All the staff at Overkill are extremley nice and very helpful. I would recommend this feild to anybody that plays paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SyphPaint Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mersey Road; +great woodsball -speedball field is dirt/small
Storms Indoor; +indoor, heated -posts on the field, slippery
Review: After playing the GT Tournament and a day of woodsball at Overkill, I think I can fairly review everything.

First off, like a few others mentioned, you would almost never expect a paintball field to be located where their field is (behind a demoltion yard?). However once you're out in the staging area, its soon forgotten that you're anywhere near an industrial worksite -- there is a beautiful grassed speedball field with NPPL netting all the way around and a slick airball layout.

The staging area is relatively safe, however up on the ridge where the proshop/trailer sits you can sometimes get hit with a bounced ball from the speedball field. Not a big deal; it happens at any outdoor field. There are lots of picnic tables to stage at, as well as a well constructed chrono area/air station. The HPA Fills are great, no nonsense and ~3000 fills on my 48/3000 all day. One problem may be during the summer there is little cover from the sun, most players should plan on bringing a canopy to rig over their gear.

The speedball field, as described above, is fantastic. The NPPL netting runs all the way around, and the field layout (as I saw at the GT) was varied, and had lots of different bunker shapes. Grass was well kept, and when it rained the mud came out at the starting boxes as well as most of the bunkers players were sliding into. Mud is like second nature to a woodsballer like me so it was considered "normal".

The woodsball field, which has recently been expanded, is nice. I wish I had seen it before the expansion because I have no real explanation or review on how much bigger the field actually is. There is a "village" area near the top of the field filled with buildings and lower cover, and a wooded area near the bottom of the field. Our group came on the opening day for the new woodsball field, so there might have been some need for tinkering with the start positions, but I noticed more often that not that either team could send one player streaking through the lane along the top of the field and end up in the enemy base within seconds of a game start. This was a little annoying to be on the receiving end of the flank because of the lengthy wait between games then being eliminated promptly. The bunkers are well constructed, and there is a good level of tree cover overhead to block the sun. My only real suggestions would be to further space out the spawn areas so that teams have some time to move before being under direct fire, as well as provide the true "stalker" players with more brush cover to move in.

The staff, Glenn, Carter and all the referees I've dealt with have been great.

Prices were standard for local fields, and the paint was well kept.

I enjoyed playing at Overkill and likely will play there again in the future,

Woodsball- 8.5/10
Speedball - 9/10
Staging Area - 9/10
Facilities - 9/10

Overall: 90%
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spin1978 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This is more a of thanks and Kudos for the Owners/Operators of this great field, I am new to the new and improved paintball scene and was looking for a little advice on a new gear purchase, went to Overkill and talked with Carter who was nice enough to give me a sneak preview of the Newly expanded woodsball fields ( Looked Great ) which I can't wait to get playing on. All the people at overkill were very helpful, friendly, willing to help a Newbe like me, if you are new to the sport or an oldschool player, Overkillsportz is the place to play......
Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 5:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coakley Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 2nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ball Breakers (when it was open)
storms
Review: ive been then more times than i can count the people staff everyone done there is amazing i love it at OK ive been to a lot of field more than whats listed above and none have compared to overkill in price, competition, and staff appreciation. Overkill is in my opinion one of the best field this side of quebec
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media