paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-866-322-6321
Address: 3600 Vigo Rd.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
'Ol Paintless Monday, January 3rd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 20th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
??
Directions
to the Field:
Google it
Review: This is my favourite paintball field. The players are fantastic, the staff is friendly, the prices are okay and the field.. the field.. Is AWESOME! Huge forest with structures built in it. ATVs dressed up as tanks... This is the most fun I've ever had paintballing. If you can get out here, get here for any of the big games.

10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anti-Revolution Saturday, October 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 21st, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sector 57
Flagswipe Outdoor Field
Next Paintball
Panic City Paintball
Review: AMAZING field, huge, tactical, and extremely even when playing big games, you can tell how good the field is by how often an area changes dominance. Extremely helpful and nice personell on and off field, great staging area. fast moving pace of game. the only downside is the fact that you must chrono every time you enter the field. otherwise this is the best field iv been to in all my years!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

unrealrob Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 13th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Georgina, even though it is a few hours away.
Directions
to the Field:
It is in Elmvale, just outside of Wasaga Beach. Check their website for specific directions.
Review: Overall, I would say this is the best paintball field I have ever been to.

Pros:
- Huge variety of fields, setups, game types, and scenarios.
- High quality woodsball and cool urban settings. Apparently there are speedball and indoor fields as well, but we never got to play on them.
- Incredibly kind and knowlegable staff.
- Distribution of groups based roughly on experience and gun ownership (if walk-on).
- Nice, relaxed feel. Staging area is comfortable, seats a ton of people, and is close to everything you might need.
- Free use of BBQ's for grillin' up some burgers or steak for lunch!

Cons:
- PAINT. If using a cyclone feed, be sure to have squishy paddles! Even my backup Spyder gravity fed marker chopped a ball.
- Weird that we only played each field once. For example: we played as defenders, but not attackers...?
- Only open till 5pm on most days. I could have played till it was dark!


Price: standard for Ontario. $10 for owners, $10 per 100 rounds, etc...

Fields: I'll start with the negative and get it out of the way. The wooded areas *could* be thinned of trees a bit more. I found it fine, but with the sheer size of some areas, long range kills become impossible without clipping a tree.
Otherwise, the fields are fantastic. Big, open wooded areas for woodsball, and close quarters for urban settings. Well designed smaller fields with plenty of cover incorporating many different sizes and materials.

Paint: WORST aspect of the entire field. I shoot an X7 with no significant performance enhancing modifications other than a J&J 14", and my girlfriend shoots a stock A-5. Our cyclone feeds turned to blenders after the first game. Without exaggeration, my 3rd shot was a ball break, and it only got worse after that.

There were two distinct brands being used while I was there; "premium" paint in cases of 2000 (horrible quality), or Draxxus field paint in quantities of 500 (decent to good quality). Unbeknownst to me, I bought the case of 2000 figuring that I'd have some fun and waste paint. Worst decision of the day. The staff was excellent and they changed what "premium" paint I had left for the Draxxus, but if you visit, go for the Draxxus right off the bat.

Staff: very knowlegable, kind, and helpful. I was playing with a few friends who had never played before, and seeing as I am a gun owner, the head ref asked me if I would like to move to the gun owners group to help even things out. He was very understanding that I wanted to play with my friends who were inexperienced. His only caveat was that I "go easy" on the other team; luckily I didn't need to, the teams were already well balanced.

Players: same as any other field, really. Met some very nice people. Some guys out there looked a little cocky with their hyper-expensive equipment, but they are easily avoided. In comparison to Sgt. Splatters, I found Wasaga Paintball to have a MUCH more friendly and relaxed atmosphere. People mingled together; players with players, with refs, staff, it was a sweet time.

Facilities and food: very good in regards to both. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Food was well priced and delicious.

So far, this is like the Cedar Point of paintball. Once you go here, all the other places just don't seem as good anymore.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PhantomPhreak Sunday, October 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played any other fields than this one in the area other than my friends' backyards, and the WBPA fields are larger and more themed
Directions
to the Field:
N/A
Review: WBPA is one of the best places to paintball. They have a ton of different fields, from an attack and defend mansion, to a place called Ridge Runner, which you can guess by the name, has a lot of hills. This field is very safe, and the refs are amazing. The refs are nice to everyone and explain the game well before the start. The paint is 10 cents a ball if you buy 100, up to 7 cents a ball if you buy a case of 2000. There are a variety of different games, some of which depend on the field that you play on.

Straight Team Elimination: Take down the other team. All fields.
Center Flag Push: Flag in the middle of the field, you must grab it and bring to the teams base. Most fields.
Attack and Defend: One team has a fort, castle or mansion, and must prevent the other team from having one live player touch it. Mansion Impossible, Rumble in the Jungle, Crossfire Creek.
Zombies: Three players are selected as zombies. They must shoot players from the humans, who then become zombies. The only way the kill the zombies is to shoot them in the head. INDOOR.
Capture the 'Copter: There is a helicopter in the middle of the field of play. The team must have at least 1 live player in the helicopter for 4 minutes to win the game. One of the more exciting games, a team can hold it for 3 minutes 50 seconds and have it captured and end up losing. Ref stand on copter to time. Black Hawk Town only.
Chocolate Bar Push: Similar to Center Flag push, there is a chocolate bar in a pod at center field. You must touch the opponents base with the pod in order to win the game. The player that wins the game for His/Her team also gets the chocolate bar!!! Most fields, not Mansion, Rumble in the Jungle, or Crossfire Creek

There are other games that you can play.

The services are amazing, including free air refills and Co2. TIP: Before you leave, fill up your tanks.
The proshop is great, with a wide variety of high-end products. There are jerseys, pants, markers, pod packs, masks. The staff are very knowledgeable and can order things in for you if you dont see what you want.
Occasionally the refs with play a game or two, and things can get really exciting.
There is a large staging area, with picnic tables, barbeques and lockers (5$ deposit). There are fridges with pop and gatorade and water, aswell as hamburgers and cheeseburgers (Burgers $3).

Overall a great field!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Carl Gustav Tuesday, August 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in wasaga, fields in kingston, hamilton, burlington, fredericton etc etc etc

This facility is much, much larger than any other i have ever attended. it is mostly woods, but is heavily supplemented with well built bunkers, towers, props and even all out forts. there are also speedball and field type playing areas as well and hills and ridges in the woods that make for spectacular large game play.
Directions
to the Field:
Directions were sufficient, but a little hazy. We found it, but were uncertain we were going in the right direction untill we saw the facility.
Review: Alright, I have only played this field once, and traveled a long ways to get there, around 5 hours. I attended their Operation Outbreak 2008 big game, the largest in Canada to date with over 1700 players. On arrival, parking was orderly and well directed with staff directing all incoming traffic. From signing waivers at the dedicated table to walking out fully registered with all our paint for the day was around 3 to 5 minutes, thats with 1700 people registering. a very prompt and efficient staff was on hand to help and process everyone. playing was kind of expensive, with paint at120$ a case and 40$ admission at the door. facilities were expansive and easy to find your way around, with more than 10 staff takign care of co2 and air refills and many gun techs to assist in fixing broken equipment. Reffing in game was fantastic, i have no complaints. They were everywhere they were needed, at flag points and in the middle of firefights. The days objectives were a little vague, at least for the team i played(mutant); but overall I have never played a better field and i am lookign forward to the next big game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pber 13 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 3rd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: I have only paintballed here once and it was awsome!!!Everything is so clean and the refs are really nice.There is so many amazing fields,my favourite field is blackhawkdown.the only thing i didnt like was the prices, its a huge money grab.overall its an amazing field, i would go there more often but its a bit pricy
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluntknife Friday, March 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie and Borden
Directions
to the Field:
I didn't pay attention
Review: I went on their hardcore time (sunday at 5 pm) 10 bucks entry, and 60 for a case of stingers or 80 for a case of marberlizers, When you go on their hardcore time its pretty cheap, if not, prepare to sell your soul for paint.
--the feild
they only had 1 indoor feild with was pretty good (I went during the winter), i'm used to playing on sand, some on the bunkers were covered in paint...you could literaly write messages on the bunker it was so covered in paint

Overall is a great place to go...on sundays. I give it a 7 cause its kind of a rip off 6 days of the week
Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2008 at 2:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bassmasta Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
barrie paintball {better for woodsball}
Directions
to the Field:
signs everywhere, however VIGO road can't be searched on mapquest for whatever reason.
Review: safety: masks, plugs for mechanical guns, bags for electrics, not much else.

fields: the woodsball fields are really messed up for most of the year, but still playable. the indoor speedball area, however, is constantly rearranged to mess with people.

prices: not bad, but I've seen better prices for the same quality paint.

rules: they play any game that you can explain in under thirty seconds. we did one with a deck of cards once. they don't want anyone using full-auto, but I've never seen anyone told to stop using it, either.

services: $5 and they'll fix anything wrong with your gun as long as you pay for the parts.

proshop: they only sell tippmanns and ions,maybe a few autocockers, and the prices are higher than I would be comfortable with {saw a kid talk his mom into getting him an invert mini and some other stuff for $900}.

staff: nice, but they can get grouchy when it's busy

refs: don't like them. I know two who will snag anything dropped on the field, regardless as to whether the owner knows that they have it.

players: mostly renters. usually a team or two who keep to themselves. as easy to get along with as anywhere else.

facilities: washrooms are disgusting >.<

food: burgers are like bigmacs without the mayo... so, a tiny patty on a bun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mirabelli Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Never played in any other field in the area.
Directions
to the Field:
I have no clue, I wasn't the driver, but once you get into Wasaga there are huge signs that direct you towards it.
Review: I have only been here once, for their once a year event (this year it was called Impact). It was a little challenging getting to the field from Toronto, but once we got on highway 26 (I think it was the 26) we had no problems getting there.
Once we got ready we headed in. Safety was somewhat strict (even in the parking lot there were staff to enforce safety), but the staff was nice about it as long as you didn't do something which would harm someone.
The paint was 6 cents per ($30 for 500, $120 for 2k) for Marbalizers, which in my opinion we're not bad at all (I had a few breaks but there are bound to be a few breaks out of a 2k box). The entrance fee was $30 if you pre-registered and $40 if you paid at the door, the entrance fee included unlimited free C02/Air fills for the day, a chance to win some cool prizes (including gun packages) and free Corn (lol). In my opinion the pro-shop was WAY over priced, they marked up prices by at least 10-15% (I'm not sure of the actual numbers but still, they marked up prices). I don't recall the gun rental prices.
On that day the only field they had open was their huge main field (I think it is 7 acres), with the 1542 people that attended I had more than enough space to do what ever i wished. And with the large strategically placed bunkers, shelters, planes, helicopters, towns, and trailer parks they built in the field there was some intense fighting. The field consisted of not only thick and thin tree lines but there was a "valley" and lots of rolling hills. All-in-all the field was awesome, I couldn't have expected any more from it.
The event ran from 10:00am until 5:00pm, but the place opened at 9:00am. They had a tech station right outside of the stagging area where you could go to get your gun fixed for free if you needed something. They had food and drink stands opened where you could get hot dogs ($2), hamburgers ($3), corn (free lol), and drinks (depends what you wanted).
The washrooms ... well all I will say is that the porta-poties were MUCH MUCH cleaner than the men's indoor washrooms.... I shall say no more on the subject in case children read this post.
The staff was very helpful, friendly and they seemed to not be annoyed by the hordes of people that asked them dumb questions. The refs on the other hand, even though they tried to do their best to keep play from being over run by "wipers" they couldn't seem to catch people that got hit, even if the person that got hit was laying right beside where they were standing. Now, I wouldn't have been annoyed if two or three people were the ones doing this, but the sheer number of people that were wiping shots was ridiculous.

All-in-all I gave W.B.P.B. 8/10. -1 for the disgusting state of the washrooms and -1 for the refs not being able to see people who got hit. Other than that I had an AMAZING day there and will DEFIANTLY go to their big event again next year.
Last edited on Tuesday, August 21st, 2007 at 1:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

theReaper666 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie paintball is about 30mins away but ive heard its really bad so i have never been
Directions
to the Field:
easy to find just look on there website plus there r big billbords so u cant miss the turn
Review: Safety- completely safe as long as u keep ur goggles on.

Feilds- Best feilds ive ever seen. This has to be my favourite place to paintball. They have many large outdoor feilds that are incredibly fun to play.

Hours- they could stay open later that way people would stay longer.

Prices- a little expencive. $10 per 100 and $10 entry for owners.

Rules- same as anywhere.

Staff, refs- good, helpfull and nice.

players- mostly very nice cept for a few but hey whatchya gonna do.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media