paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-866-322-6321
Address: 3600 Vigo Rd.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Spence_tl-x Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This place is nuts!! The owners is really nice and the serivice is awesome. They have tonnes of variety in the feilds which pretty much all are sweet. Although the price are high, the amount of feilds the awesome atmospher there totally makes up for it. The only problem is if you just walk on you dont get to choose the feild you play they just send you anyware which isnt that bad cuz the feilds are sweet. So if you havn't been there yet you deffinatly need to check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

22" Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: When i went to wasaga beach paintball for the first time, the very first field i played was the valley. it was a great coaurse, lost of bunkers and a great scenario. all the fields are aweasome. and tough competion alot of the time, but theres alos big groups, or "TARGETS" of rentals. theyre fun. greatest field ever. try it out. im not even gonna bother trying out any other fields. they have speed ball / air ball, and amazing indoor(neverbeen in it but i looked inside onecs) and i think about 10 outdorr courses. And there starting up their student paintball program again. FREE ADMISION FOR GUN OWNERS AND 10$ TO RENT. AND 6CENTS A BALL. :). c u there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SweenDawg Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie Paintball (great field)
Bunkers Paintball (Sault Ste. Marie)
Zone Sports (Sault ste. Marie)
Review: All I can say is WOW!. I went down too Wasaga beach for a week too visit and see the beach at the beginning of August. I played Barrie first down there, and it was a great field. Went too Wasaga paintball the next day and had such a blast that I went the next day after that again. Great fields, lots of scenarios, good prices, good refs and did i mention I LUV THE FIELDS!!! Wasaga Paintball Adventure and by far the best paintball place Ive ever been too. I have no complaints.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frenuck Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Just got back from their big game, Operation Halo. What a blast! At the end of the day they tallied up 907 waiver forms turned in, making it their biggest game ever. This was my second trip to Wasaga Beach and I have to say both times I've been incredibly impressed with their setup.

The staff is courteous and the refs are on the ball. Constant chronographing, including field spot checks. Their refs also aren't afraid to go rushing into the action and slide into a bunker with you to do a paint check. Air fills, paint sales and chow lines were all run with extreme efficiency to minimize your down time.

All in all a fantastic weekend guys, thanks alot! We'll definately be back next year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller49 Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball city ---> expensive
SGT---->cheap, dark, sand
Area 51----> dirty, cheap
Ultimate----> awesome for rec, expensive
Review: My first time at Wasaga and all i can say is wow! Its amazing and beautiful! The entrance fee for gun owners is 10 bucks but the paint prices are off the chart expensive. $140 for only 2000. I get my premium and marballizers for only like 30 -50 bucks for 2000. They have a shooting range off to the side and their staging area is huge. They also have an indoor airball field and a tounry field on the other side of the building. They have quite a lot of scenario fields and the refs are nice and they enforce the rules. The bring handheld chronos to make sure everyone is below 280fps and they kick anyone that is above. The food there is great. OVerall i give it a 9 beacuse of pricing issues :) You make enough money already Wasaga, lay off the prices!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

zeppelin75 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie Paintball, SGT Splatter, Paintball City, Area 51 Paintball.
Review: Wasaga Paintball is like a second home to me. I now quite a few of the people that work there and alot of the regular players.

One thing that i always notice when i go there, are the quality refs. They are very concerned with the safty of others, and are stern (but polite) with their rules and regulations.

One thing that people often notice about the feild are the prices of there paint. But when you think about it, they supply you with free CO2/HPA, $25 will get you One Full Day of play, Tippmann 98 Custom, Camo Top, Goggle system with full face protection, 50 Paintballs of decent quality.

For gun owners. Once the groups start to get large, the gun owners and the renters are separated. This so that renters arn't getting bunkerd left right and center, and so that the experienced players arn't stuck with bad team mates. If your friend is renting but you own, you are allowed to join him / her.

At noon one of the staff will fire up the bbq and cook fresh burgers for the not to bad price of $3.00. Snacks and drinks are also available, but to save money, I recommend you bring your own food / drink .

THE FEILDS ARE AWSOME. Can you say "indoor and outdoor" no other feild in Ontario offers this kind of diversity like Wasaga does. Wasaga offers a great variety themed playing feilds ranging from a Western Town to an attack and defend forest prison called MIA(Missing In Action) with sniper towers and and high walls.
The indoor is a mix between Sup' Air and rec ball, with the tournament formation of Sup' air bunkers but also with some small houses and a castle in the center. The set-up changes constantly.

All in All this feild is an excellent paintball facility there is nothing(that I feel) that this feild needs to improve upon i highly recommend this feild to locals and tourists alike. i'm rating it a 10 / 10

Last edited on Friday, July 15th, 2005 at 12:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phyco Ref Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none compaire
Review: Wasaga is the best field around no dought!!! They have the best staff and a kick a$$ brand spanking new indoor and out door feild i would recoomend that everybody come and play this feild now there are no better feilds around! PS nothing bad about this place it Roxx!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

maddogluebke Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders
RLD Games
Ultimate Adventure
Paintball city
Sgt. Splatters
Badlands Outdoor
Review: I have been a member at Wasaga Beach for over 10 years and I have played at almost every paintball field in Ontario at one time or another.
Wasaga provides the best value and player experience in an outstanding outdoor and indoor environment. It is the only field I would be a member at due to the free air/CO2 and 6 cent paintballs year round. (Quality Paint as well)
The staff are helpful and enthusiastic and try to make sure all the players are having a good time.

The scenarios are varied and the fields are all different and repetitive.

I drive from Toronto every weekend to play at least once all through out the summer.
There are other places that are closer but none can top the great people I have met and experiences I have had at Wasaga in the last 10 years.

Try it you will be hooked for life!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mike77 Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC- pretty good
Review: This place is great. The friendliest staff(my co2 tank was busted, he let me use hpa for free) the speedball field huge and a great layout, awesome reffing. Free co2/hpa fills too. The floor is sand, so that can be good or bad depending how u look at it. Its not full of paint like carpet gets, but just be care full not to get it in ur gun. 5 minutes of cleaning and maintenance at the end of the day and its fine. I had a really enjoyable experience here. Paint prices can be high(10cents a ball in small quantities), but go on Thursday and paint is 6 cents a ball! They use zap primer, and it works fine for rec. Haven't tried the outdoor, but im sure it will be good too once the weather warms up. It gets a 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pro/carb pro Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
barrie.
Review: Wasagas new place is simply the best field in canada i cant even think of anything negative to say about it cept the expensive paint prices but they need to make a living like everyone else. The refs are easy to get along with and are on the most part plesant. If you need repairs done to your gun tell them about it at the counter do not leave it with them or else it will never even be looked at. My buddys pro/carb has been sitting behind the counter for 5 months for a simple fix that could be resolved in 5 minutes, so get the guy named taco to look at it when your there, he has resolved many of my problems and has been great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media