paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-866-322-6321
Address: 3600 Vigo Rd.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
TL-X_freak Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I have only gone once but it was awesome. The staff was great and the indoor field was awesome. Most of the games were pretty fun. I can't wait till the summer and try the outdoor fields, they look like alot of fun. They have awesome used package deals and there rentals weren't crapy like some fields.I hope to return next summer and try the outdoor fields.

Peace out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dustinlowery Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None except barrie (way outa my way)
Review: VERY sweet outdoor courses and the new indoor is sweet, refs are most part good people the even talk to you after a game but then again like all humans 1 or 2 are not so good. FREE AIR which saves you a lot of money paint is a little expensive but so is every other paintball center, but prices are good on cheap days. All in all if you live in the area got to WBP.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kujo006 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none that i know of
Review: oh man where to begin, be prepared this is a long reviewand it should be it's a large field . There is actually no description of this place, it was just awesome! the feilds where huge! MASSISVE! they had so much feild that i didn't even get to try every field the first time i went, i just didn't goto the airball feild. But now in 7 days (from this post) they are openng a 20, 000 sq feet indoor field!!! the only place in canada where they have indoor plus outdoor! and teh 20, 000 sq feet is only the field! it doesn't count towards the waiting area, and they're adding anotehr 70 acre another 15 fields on another 70 acres! before these new fields they were alreayd known as teh biggest feild in canada and now they're adding more how cool is that?? I am going on the grand opening so I'll edit this to let you all know how the new stuff is, it inculdes a new proshop and a veiwing area for teh indoors for parents or friends to watch you play. But for now i'll tell you about the old stuff and the stuff i already know.

rentals:
First of all the rental guns are custom 98s but what's so specail about it is that they give you HPA TANKS! no other fields give you that! (not that i know of and i've been to feilds in the US and in Alberta., for $30 you get a custom 98 and a hpa tank with a mask, barrel plug, and a camoflague overall. who can say that it's not a a good deal? the paint they use are zap balls, good balls for any gun. $10 for around 100, they jsut take a pod and scoope it out of the box, i wouldn't blame them with so much people there.

people:
first the staffs seems happy to be working there, to be honest i was kind of freaked out by how happy they are lol. and the number of players there are uncountable, they had to seperate them into like 16 groups, and no the groups weren't small, they were big enough that i can't even count so i can't give you an estimate, but u can count on one thing it's a huge group of people. the people there seems to be all "non-cheater" (don't know a good word to describe it) the refs seems fairly nice and are willing to help and give you tips before each game, most of the other feilds jsut tell you wat game to play and are rude in different ways these refs actually try to help you become better players by telling you stratagies and the bst way top play this game (for example one ref told me and my friends to grab advantage of the oponents at teh begging of the game by just rushing up the hill and securing it so they will have a disadvantage over us and stuff like that, it's very useful if it's your first few times tehre and don't know the field)

fields:
they have alot of feilds all different, i can't remember the correct amount but i know they're adding 15 news ones by oct 24, 2004) the fields are arces, except for one or two of them but you get teh point, they are all different, one's a valley ones like a town with a school bus, ones woods ball ones a bunker hill, speed ball, a air field and so on. i've been there quiet some time now and i can't seem to remember how the feilds are, kinda of hard to set up plays or stratgies if you don't know the field but that's another part of excitement you don't know what's gonna happen, kind of like a surprise lol, here that's how big the feild is again lol.

other:
the parking lot isn't that big but there is usually space to park, and they have different buildings, one for rental and to put your stuff away, one to buy balls, to chrono and stuff liek that, they can't operate under one building it's jsut not possible with the amount of people there he lockers a free and pretty clean for free lockers (you might notice other fields have dirty lockers even if you have to pay for it, but these are pretty clean and are free, and if you didn't bring your own lock you can alwayz borrow one, jsut leave a $5 deposit and when you give back their lock they'll return the $5, what more can you ask? except teh washrooms i don't recall remmeebring the washrooms maybe because iw as noticeing the otehr stuff, but if i don't remember it then that must mean it wasn't dirty or super clean must been in teh middle or else i would remember.

food:
there isn't much of a variety, i think there was only like 3 or 4 kidsn of food, one of them was hamburger, i think one was hot dog, i believe it was $2-$3 for one, but who goes to a paintball feild and notices the food? just go paintball if you're hungry grab a burger or two and continue paintballing, but the burgers were pretty good they make it fresh off the bbq, that's even better then fast food resturants! it's actually hot and u put your own toppings on! lol

that's about it, after i goto the new feilds and pro shop i will edit this and put the new stuff at the bottom.

the new feilds are totally different from teh old ones they're not just images (or copies) of the old feilds like you would find in some other fields the new feilds are more scenario fields, there was one like a fort a great feild to play attack and defend (i assume they made it for that, it would make more sense) and i like how they give the attacking team a few more players then teh defending team, balances out teh reams more defending is usually more easier, but attacking is more fun in my opinion.
and the new pro shop, i was alittle disappointed in it to be perfectly honest, i e-mailed them to ask if they have the SS freak inserts a week before i planned on going (if they have it there i was gonna just go and buy it there, if they didn't iw as gonna drive down to badlands to buy them), so it was kinda important that they e-mail me back or else i would go without inserts, but they never e-mailed me back in time, so i went to buy them and went to their pro shop and found out that they do have it, so that kind of pissed me off because badlands was a hour drive from my house. then around 7-9 weeks later they e-mail me back saying that they do have it so it took them 8-10 weeks just to answer if they have freak inserts and how much they where, and in teh e-mail they didn't even answer mehow much they were so if you're going to e-mail them be prepare to wait a long time and you migh have to resend your e-mail more then once if you have more then one qustion, this might be because it was their grand opening, but 8-10 weeks for an email was just unacceptable to me

My rating for this feild is 10/10 and everything was 10/10 until i went to the pro shop, i'll give the pro shop 8/10 so don't buy your gears here they're nice people but they seem some what lazy to me, i could be wrong they might of had some difficulties of some sort. so overall proshop is 8/10 and everything else 10/10 i wanted to give more then 10/10 for everything else but i can't =D
Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 9:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

pegleg64 Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Wasaga is a great place to go whether it is your first time or your on a team.

Some Pros and Cons:

Pros:
Great Staff (helpful and friendly)
Awesome courses
Free Air
Variety in courses
Good Food
Good Prices on Student Paintball days
Great for Groups
Great Safety Enforcement

Cons:
Small Proshop (not for long)
Cocky players that thing they run the place (not really Wasaga's fault)
Can be crazy busy on opening and cheap days

Overall Wasaga is a great place to go if your looking for a good day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

happenen Friday, June 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Review: Goods:
-Huge outdoor fields
-many different scenarios
-forest which was awesome
-pretty cheap paint
-lots of refs
-free air

Bads:
-could get lost very easily


I give it a ten because whoever gets lost its their own fault for being stupid because for some events they give you maps and if you get lost you deserve to get lost.
Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 9:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

drumming4life1 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Barrie Paintball
Review: Let me start of by saying this is an excellent field. Great Refs, Very strict with safety and overall excellent fields. The prices aren't bad if you are a renter, but they are EXCELLENT when you buy a membership. All of the courses are well built, with all underbrush removed. Their airball and speedball fields are great, and have a well stocked, but small pro-shop. They are moving down the road in October and opening an indoor field, which will be great for year round play. Im giving this field a 9/10, because nothing is perfect.
Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 4:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Onslaught_2k4 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City, Sgt. Splatters
Review: Great place to go, definatly the best place i've ever been to, OR even heard about.

PROS
-awesome rentals (tippman 98c)
-the best arena's anyone could hope for
-Good staff
-lots of other small things

CONS
-Expensive (last time i went it was $80 for 1000 paintballs)
-Refs take safety a little too seriously (Damn ref kicked me off for two games cuz he thought i was taking my mask off when i was really scratching my head, probably didn't have his glasses on or sumthing)

The Best Outdoor ever conceived by man!!!1
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

forbcore Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie Paintball (high prices, high membership) Paintball City (not bad for winter games)
Review: Wasaga paintball is by far the best PB field I've played. The fields are set up well and the refs are generally great unless you do not follow the rules. The membership is great and at $100 you can't beat it. It allows you to play any day they are for free and @ 6 cents a ball. I am told they are relocating to a new area this summer (2004) and I can only hope for the quality to be matched.


UPDATE: I spoke with an employee at Wasaga yesterday and was given some great news. They are opening a 20,000 square foot Indoor plus a 70 acre outdoor in the fall. AND the price have changed. Memberships went up to $200 for year round play at both, (outdoor closed in the winter) BUT they give you a free case of paint! THEN he told me that the member price per ball is down to 5.5 cents. $110 per case but you cans still buy 100 for $5.50 (no min). For those who are renters the dropped their prices by $5. They also have free air.
Last edited on Thursday, April 22nd, 2004 at 4:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

EvilSpork Thursday, January 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City, Area 51, Sgt. Splatters, Eastie Boyz
Review: I visit this field once a year with friends for their big scenario game! This year in í06 about 1,300 players participated for a day long game of humans vs. aliens. In the four years Iíve been visiting its always a blast -- this event and field never disappoint!

The field itself has been in use for about 2 years since they moved locations. The underbrush is thick in some spots and relatively free of small twigs and branches in others. Open areas and wooded sections offer a good balance for distance and close range shootouts. Ridges, choke points, forts and bunkers make for exciting play. Overall the field offers a lot of variety!

HPA and CO2 refills come with the entry fee. The refs are pretty good and work hard during this big event. Concerns for player safety are high and everyone must crony on every entry into the field.

I give this field high marks all around. Hey, and all the free corn you can eat!
Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 8:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Drew777 Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie Paintball
A bunch in Toronto
Review: Wasaga Beach is Awesome

Pros
Numerous great fields
Awesome, Friendly Staff (Lady in rentals & Taco, the rest are good too)
Safety is a priority
Nice size staging area with BBQ
Upgrade 2 thermal mask
Pretty good Proshop
Speedball and Airball
Beach Blitz
Appreciation day
Easy to Find

Cons
Large fields w/ 2 Refs makes for easy cheating
Paint is too expensive (especially for what it is *Zap Tork*)
Everything there is pretty expensive (but I guess paintball is expensive in general)

In Conclusion this place is awesome but I wish it were less expensive so that I could play more often.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media