paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field

Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: Highway 17 & Tsawwassen Drive
Tsawwassen, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
narayan Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ambush
MR

all very nice fields, but twass Customer service puts it ahead of the compitetion
Review: Cant get much better then this. Good prices, Great service, good refing, friendly staff. highley recommend this place from pro's to rec ballers. Since they have moved there field ( i think like 2 years ago ) its been nothing but a blessing. much better field, much better setup = more fun for us the customer. When ever i have friends wanting to go do some woods ball we look no further, twass is the place 2 be
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintmaveric Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big shots
Review: Awsome field, good refs, good rental guns(only shot off a couple rounds of my friend's), good prices, great saftey( goggle reminder does get on your nerves, but being safe is important), many people came to the feild. Overall I had a great time. I'm getting tired now i gotta go.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!See you on the field!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

major weaksauce Thursday, October 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Strengths:

- field has varied terrain thus making it unpredictable
- paint prices for guns owners is decent at $8 per hundred
- field is quite wide in the "no man's land" thus flanking an opponent is possible
- always pretty busy with drop ins

Weaknesses

- lunch breaks seem to go way over 30 mins...closer to an hour sometimes
- refs can get on your nerves with the goggle reminder (safety first though)

Overall

from playing consistently over the last couple of months there definately is a variety of players that play there. Some regular players but mostly newbies like myself. I found it a good place to start playing woodsball. Can't compare this to other field in vancouver as I have just picked up paintball regularly this year.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballThug Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big Shot, i haven' tplayed this feild sence it came under new managment and ownership. However as far as i know this feild has remained for the most part unchanged. Bigshot is a fun feild however it is a completely different type of game play then Tsawwassen Paintball Games. B.S. is mush more closed with many choke points and few main paths to choose from.
Review: Tsawwassen paintball games is an all rounded good enviorment.
Reffing:
The refs all wear yellow smart parts 'staff' jerseys, this makes them very easy to tell apart from players. The reffing is great, the refs all have radios to communicate with eachother and maintain smooth and fair gameplay. On a day where there is a big crowd there can be up to eight refs reffing one very smooth game.
Gameplay:
Gameplay is overall good, the feild is very well spreadout and open, even though there are many things to use for cover. There are very few choke points and an experianced player can make playing this feild very unpredictable, thus making it a great feild to come back to again and again. The feild does not have very much depth but has an amazingly wide front, what i mean is the conflict zone or 'no mans land' is very long, its great because you really flank the feild or go straight up the middle! One neg about the gameplay is the refs have no sence of time. they may say five minutes remaining then four minutes later tell you that you have three minutes left. this can be particularly agravating in a objective game.
Equipment
The equipnemt given out for rentals is a tippman marker that looks sort of beaten up, but these markers seem to be very dependable.This feild rarely, if ever uses anything other than diablo paint, thus giving you very good quality paint, at a moderate price. 12 per hun for renters and 8 per hun for gun owners. Paintball grenades "bouncign bettys' are also sold on feild.
Conclusion Great feild, tons of open space, and great service. these people definately want you to have fun and enjoy yourself. great atmosphere and a decent verity of games to play. i give this feild a 9 for the kinda high prices, and "largely enjoyed equipment" but if you are lookign fofr a good time its a great place. great staff, great atmosphere definately a great feild to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dodger_256 Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Xtreme (Maple Ridge) - Don't bother
Northwest Painball Adventures / Maple Ridge Paintball - Just as good.
Review: Alright, i've read the reviews here's my opinion.

They only run one public field and that's all that i played on, that being said it's big for a single field. The field itself has lots of cover both man made and natural, and has a large elevated building right smack dab in the middle, the building is big enough for lots of people to hang around in and you can even hide under it.

The field has a nice mix of flat and hill, it's not so hilly that you will get winded running around the place but you don't just see people sprinting around the field like gazelles, kind of levels the field for people like me who can run, but prefer not to do so all the time.

The referees are fantastic, they gave heck to people for messing with thier masks, and ensured that everything was safe. They don't let gassed up guns outside of the field and you don't get near the field without a mask. That being said they didn't give people troubble unless they deserved it.

The games that where run where a good mix, elimination, a capture the flag, and such. And if a particular group of people sat around and did nothing they got yelled at by the ref's. They didn't let a particular team get to unbalanced and they mixed up the gun owners with the renters to keep things as even as possible.

One of the guys that i think was responsible for running things was really friendly and all the staff where great.

Paint prices where for me $8 / 100 paintballs, and the feild fee is the standard $10 but they don't include the CO2 for that price, they ding you a extra 3$ for air, but they didn't compain about giving me a fill when i was heading out so that was alright. All said and done the price of the paint makes it almost worth the drive especially if i'm going to play for extended periods of time.

The con's now:

There's only one field so some people just pick a route and camp, as well the players are rather young so they seemed to just hoze the place with paint to tag people, once some older players showed up that came to a bit of a stop.

The drive isn't that great , i live about a hour away - and that's assuming no traffic at all, even light traffic means i'm driving a hour and a half there and back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reaper1978 Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Big Shots, Ambush
Review: Just finished a four hour stint at Tsawwassen Paintball and it was one of the more enjoyable paintball experiences I've had in the last two years. It was a very large crowd by noon (largest of the summer according to one of the refs).

Pros:

- Good variety of games played (Team death-match, capture the flag, attack & defend the fire-base, night patrol, and so on)
- Good variety of terrain on the public field (bushy terrain on the north and east sides of field, ridge/hills running east to west in the centre of the field, good mix of bunkers, log walls and buildings scattered throughout).
- Very safety orientated (someone knocked off their mask halfway through a game, game was stopped immediately and person helped very quickly).
- Reliable, accurate rental guns (heard no complaints regarding rentals, friends who rented had no paintball breakage and found them accurate).
- Helpful, friendly staff

Cons:

- Should open more fields for public use.
- Ran low on food for sale by 2:00.
- Need more tables and shaded areas for players who want to take a break or grab a bite in the open area. Crowded in between matches.

Things to note:

- Parking lot is gravel and can get in a serious state of disrepair. Not sure how often they do work on it, but was fixed up quite good this time.
- Seems like TPG doesn't take a lunch break if it is busy enough. Played for four hours straight, no lunch break and they rotated their refs so they got some time off.
- Sometimes the crowd playing can be young (average age under 18), which can drastically change the way the game is played. Today's crowd was older and more mature (seemed to be mid 20's on average), which I found to be more challenging and enjoyable. This is largely hit or miss on any given day.
- Paint appeared to be of good quality (no expert on that so its up to people to decide on their own).

Overall

It is an enjoyable field to play at, with good staff working there.

Last edited on Saturday, July 19th, 2003 at 5:31 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kernal click Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
preditor paintball park Prince Greorge, BC much bigger field that requiers a different style of play
Review: in gerneral i found this park quite fun to play at the tire feild was very densely packed and made it verry easy to move around because of the close bunkers and eas of movement the more experianced players move and get angles on there opponents due to the fact that most inexperianced players tend to stay in one place with their hoppers sticking out and heads held hi.
in this same feild i had a some great 1on 1 and 3 on 3 games at the end of the day
the day i played 40 people showed up and about 10 were experinaced palyers like most reviews the experianced players had noproblem cutting through the inexperianced players on the other hand the refs were coaching during the game and made the games much faster by telling the newbies what to do and how to play. im ashamed to admit it but even i learned a few things. paint prices were reasomable by this i mean same as or cheaper than most.

i have only played at 3 feild and they all have the same problem the experianced players shoot up the inexperianced players and the and less fun is had by all because the palyers skills are not matched
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

npausch Saturday, May 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
SniperZ paintball
Review: When I went to Tsawwassen Paintball and I had a good time, Ref's were about 3-5 depending on the amount playing. Teams were large and played on 1 field but thats the kind of action i enjoyed.
They had a good layout on the field and have a 2 story building called the "fire house"
the main game is to attack that (the main feautre) lots of bush coverage to attack it at and a very fun game to play. (very difficult to defend it well.) They were crazy on the safty, but hey, I can get over that. the rentals were brand new Tippman 98 Custom's and if you wanted to go all out they even had one with a Flatline on it for rent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mariachi Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther
Review: First of all for those who had bad experiences, my question to you is what did you do to them?! Its obvious you got told off by the refs. My gun always gets cronoed and the refs have a safety first attitude - a good thing!

Ok the field is not pefect a little to much bush for my liking, but it is a nice size and when you play with 100 or so its fast and something to have experienced. Balls are expensive $160 for 2000! ouch y not give tourne prices for a case $80 - $100 bucks please, and yes they don't always use good paint don't ask me why.
As a field that has been around for years! i think its one of the most used out there.
Gun owners have been going to fields with speedball or fields with better ball prices but I wouldn't overlook one of the original bush fields atleast that I can remember in the lower mainland.
One thing they should ad, hurry up! , is speed ball. they had one for awhile then said a better one would replacce it. when already?

I'll give them an 8 because they havent expanded or changed much for awhile.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_klenzer Sunday, May 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther, Ambush, Northwest, Extreme
Review: Good:
Best organized field in the lower mainland.
Reasonably big, diverse field.
Reasonable parking space
They vary the games every round, so it isn't always capture the flag.
Always lots of people there, so you can drop in any weekend of the year and have people to play with.
With one exception (who may be gone now) the staff is friedly, and geared towards making sure everyone is safe. If they yell at you, it's because you are doing something stupid.


Average:
Prices are average.
One part of the field gets swampy during the rainy season, but so do all the fields in the lower mainland. Not a big deal.
Rental guns do seem to be a little on the weak side, although they are reliable.

Bad:
Unless you live in Tswassen or Richmond, it's a bit of a drive.
Paint quality has been consistantly poor for the last few months. They need to drop Draxxus as a supplier and get better paint.
45 minutes for a lunch break is too long. They say 20 minutes, but it isn't.

Overall:
Perhaps the best field to start at if you are just getting into paintball. Very high renter to gun owner ratio so newbies aren't going up against hard core players very often. Not as good for gun owners who want a challenge.
The people that gave this field a rating of 5 or lower obviously had a bad experience, but I think that's rare. Ignore them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media