paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field / Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field

Tsawwassen Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: N/A
Address: Highway 17 & Tsawwassen Drive
Tsawwassen, British Columbia
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
color_wolf Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther
Ambush
Review: This is a great field to play in.

I think that it is one of the best fields in the lower mainland.

I went to the field last summer and it was great. The time that I went, there were almost a hundred players on a huge field. The large amount of people made the games so interesting. There were great games being run which were very creative and interesting. Some of the games had world war 2 backgrounds and the ref did a great job of explaining the history and the mission that had to be done. The refs on the field are great, they really care about the safety of the players. They really emphasize the rules to make sure that everyone understands.

The paint prices I believe are the same or if not even better than the other fields. $12/100 for renters is the same as panther and $8/100 for owners is cheaper than panther's $10/100. Also, the last time I went to panther I believe my friend bought a case of paint for $200 while Tsawwassen sells a case for $160.

The compressed air fills are a little problem because they don't have a compressor but instead use scuba tanks. But since I don't have to pay per fill this isn't a big problem.

I know for a fact that the staff is experienced. Several members of their staff play at the NPPL level and they are knowledgeable about most of the equipment.

One thing that I must warn everyone though is don't forget to keep your mask on or else the refs will talk to you and give you a read star ... if you forget again you will be kicked off the field.

Overall, this is a great field.

Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2003 at 6:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tickleme pink Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
umm the native one big shots accross the street
panther
so on...............
Review: the staff are helpfull most of the times, and they are preaty good at fixing cockers and spyders and light jobs on guns such as timmys and so on.....


one side ofg the field is good
the other needs a lot of work
but they are new to that location, so therfore are doing really well with the giant bunler etc.

i reccomen to go there if u are new
it is good for not so new people either
a lot of reffs
good safty
never been a major accident there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spam Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in this area
Review: This field is ok. It has both ups and downs about it. The good part is there is plenty of space to run around and lots of people to shoot. there are lots of bunkers and forts and a fire base to hide out in. it does get flooded in some areas and there are alot of trees that have fallen down and get in the way. One of the bad parts about this field is the staff is the most stuck-up group of people i have ever met. take my word for it and dont ask for anything from them, its pointless. Besides the fact that the staff are jerks, the field uses ok paint, gun owners are usually given some sort of special treatment and the rental guns suck. oh and dont ever go on your birthday, it WILL be painfull. over all i think the only reason i am playing at this field is because i dont have the transportation to go to other towns to play. This field is also very expensive! if your thinking about comeing to play in tsawwassen, come and tell the owner to get his act together and make the field an enjoyable place to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AK47 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
twice at this field. Panther in langley and ambush in Surrey
Review: I don't know where to start, the parking lot is a swamp, your wet and dirty before ever stepping onto the field. Next the field itself, one size has bunkers and lots of man made cover, well done and organized, the other side has nothing, one bunker in each corner of the field, barren like a dessert. The field itself is small, in 25seconds you can run from one side to the other. On the well set up side half of the field is muddy, the only entrance to the house is surrounded by a swamp, you should get dirty abit when you play but not drenched when its dry outside.

The rentals, pieces of junk, zero accuracy and chronoed at 200fps; after 20ft the balls go straight to the ground. They are bloody slow and lack all the basic features such as a saftey and any accuracy. the hoppers are garbage too, I made sure the hopper was completely closed and while running I lost all my paint.

The paint, lousy quality and doesn't shoot straight. when you buy 100's, you don;t even get 100, you get lore like 85, at $12/100 you shouldn't be ripped off anymore. There was no chrono. The reffing is horrible, one ref will do the same as the 3 they have, besides that the ref's don't make you feel welcome.

All in all I badly run field with a junky setup. No verity, no real fun. If your new to paintball go to panther or Ambush, lots of fields, well organized/run and not a mud hole.I was not impressed and I will never go back on my own to the field, the staff aren't accomidating and don't offer any help when requested
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kraun Friday, April 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Very neat field. Outdoor woods-ball with a lot of trees, stubs, bunkers, and theres even a houses-like structure there now.

The staff is..... interesting you can say as sometimes they cheat by telling players where other players are or send players to their "death".

I like this field, its large, has many different games, and theres a lot of debris for me to sneak around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adam Smith Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sniperz, panther
Review: This was my very first paintball field that i played at.

Everyone was very nice there including the staff.
remember if you ever go there keep your goggles on or they will put your number on the "list"

The field is huge and full of awsome "nature made" bunkers and kiding spots.
i still remember the first time i got hit.
it was my very first game and i was going to peek around the bunker but instead i side strpped my whole self and got shot with 4 paintballs but they all bounced which made it a good first hit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cubed Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Panther, Ambush
Review: Tsawassen is a very old field that has gone through many changes. The original field was run by para-military style guys years ago. It was bought (as I understand it), then after a few years it was more it was moved (due to a loss of lease) to a new field. The last time I was at the new field it was not yet finished. (I will update the review when I have been back once again). Tsawassen is run by the same people that run the two Frontline Paintball stores.

The staging area is very good, although it does not have much shelter from the rain. They do not use barrel plugs. Instead, markers are left in a "goggles only" zone (as is tradition at this field). The chrono range is very good. CO2 fills are a shambles, with long waits. Air fills are worse, topping out at 1800 psi the last time I was there. They had 4 fields at the time, 3 of which were never to be used by the public. Only private parties. The single remaining field was massive, swampy and inadequate. The ground was very thick with fallen trees and ankle hazards. Play was very poor, and games became nothing but longball matches at 100 yard range. Movement was very difficult. As I understand it, however, the field has been much improved, and there are bunkers now.

The staff is standoff-ish (probably because most are used to running the store or dealing with hundreds of walk-ins). The crowd is mostly walk-ins with a few very dedicated pballers. The toilets are port-a-johns, and the access to the field by road is good, although the parking is literally atrocious (hopefully improved in the last year).

All in all, I'd say that the field is poor, the facilities average, the staging area good, the staff unpleasant and the crowd varied. This is Vancouver's most popular field, it only remains to be seen if the new land can live up to the old popularity. I rank it six out of ten because your average field is really bad (at least in BC)!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 6:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tynanious Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Other Vancouver area sites.
Review: Excellent field. Big, takes a minute to run width or width...without being fired upon. Everage game has about 30-40 people. Can be as low as 20, as high as 60. 2-3 teams per game. Fun fun. Just built a fort in the middle of the field. Lots of man made barriers as well as natural stumps, forest area, underbrush areas for snipers etc.

Bit expensive.

10 bucks for air and enterance. Memberships are 50 bucks and you never have to pay that fee again.

Rental guns are high quality, use good paint.

Again, paints pretty expensive. You bring your own gun, paints 8$ per 100. You rent a gun and its 12$

Canadian dollars mind you, like monopoly money :)

Fun field, I do recommend going there. Great staff. They'll occasionally ask to borrow your gun to shoot at people who are cheating....or other staff members...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media