paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field

Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 256-773-8922
Address: 935 Liberty Road
Danville, Alabama 35619
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
razor rick Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
n2, wileys, mt.doom, quest, cleveland paintball(tn.), excaliber(mi.),whole in the wall(mi)
Review: we have played field all over,some are great some are not,,we dont bash,we just dont go back.we carry a 6-12 crew when we do go.we have our own back yard fields too.

LIBERTY is our favorite field.great priceing,byop if you want.and the owners are GREAT FOLKS,and they APPRECIATE THERE CUSTOMERS.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MacMarv Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bearclaw: No comparison to Bearclaw fields but MUCH cheaper
RockDivers: This shouldn't even host paintball
Review: I've been to Liberty twice and I have spent to better half of a day on the fields both times. There are only 4 fields, 2 speed ball and 2 woods courses. I'm move of a woods player and both woods fields are excellent.

Prices are good and if you have to buy balls, they have good quality balls for sale.

I'll be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

cameron13 Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wileys
Review: This is a great field. The people that work there are so nice. Big daddy runs it. They have four well kept and organized fields. Two are speedball and two are woodsball. They are great. The staff will help you if your gun breaks. They just care about you playing and having fun. Great environment to play in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmoore Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wileys
NAP
Review: This is the best paintball place I have been to ever. They have wonderful service, great refs, and an incredible array of fields.


The refs there are outstanding. They are friendly and fair. They can give you helpful advice and if you need it you can grab an extra ref to play a game to balance the teams.

The proshop is pretty good. It is kinda small though, so dont come expecting a huge selection. However the prices are very good. They also carry a few brands of paint for good prices as well.

These are some of the best fields I have seen. There are nets all the way around for safety and brand new bunkers. There are four fields. Two speedball and two woods. Speedball is rearranged every couple months. The woods courses are huge. I mean really really big. One of the woodsball fields is soo big that it had 43 people on it at once, and it wasn't terribly full either.

Overall the entire place is clean, friendly and fun. It is by far the best place I have been.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stacy Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dixieland paintball, Elite 1.
Review: I had a blast every time I have been, Great owners and ref's. Very fun air ball fields, nice woods ball fields, nothing to complain about!!!! Very safe, well netted, SAFETY FIRST!! fun for all levels of players. Recommended to anyone!!! Thanks guys for fun days of paintball, good luck with your field!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmathis Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Haven't played any other fields, but checked out many fields in my area, including Sand Mountain Shooters Club and Wiley's.
Review: This is the only field I've played on, and I have no reason to play another. Phil, Mikey and the rest of the guys at Liberty are some of the best people you'll ever meet. They make sure you have a great time, they're very safety oriented, and the fields are well set up. We normally play on sundays, and the crowd is a little less than what they have on saturdays, but if you're a speedball player, and want to learn how to play correctly, come hang out on a sunday, and there are normally lots of knowledgeable people around to play with and learn from. The big woodsball crowds normally show up on saturdays, and the woodsball fields are top notch and lots of fun to play on. I've visited other fields in the area, some as close as 20 minutes from my house, and I still make the 1 1/2 hour drive to liberty and will continue to do so.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zedd Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mt. Doom-Is a great field but it is lacking in the speedball department.

N2-Has no woodball fields.

Wiley's- Great if it is raining or if it is cold outside.
Review: Liberty is a great field with two speedball fields( a seven man and a five man). And two woods fields that will accomodate very LARGE groups of people. The staff is very nice and very helpful. If your marker is giving you problems the staff are pretty good about fixing whatever is wrong with it. There is a wide select of snacks and drinks available and bathroom faclities. So if you are looking for a good field to play at and have a good time. Liberty is the place to go.
Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 3:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

B-Davis Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Liberty paintball is the best paintball feild ive ever played at. They have by far the best service of any field ive ever played. They have two front speed ball fields with blow up bunkers which are very clean and very well positioned which makes for a great game for beginners or for more advanced players. They change the blow up targets regularly to keep it a challenge. There are two back wood ball fields in which are very clean and kept up. The refs are all licensed. The very back wood ball field is the best ive ever played. Liberty has gun repair, snacks, and sell equipment and will order something you want if they do not have it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the Barking Spi Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mt. Doom - woodsball/rec mainly, one 3-man airball field, every once in a while Doug will do a scenario game.
Papa Murphs - never played at but I am afraid to. I have been by there and it is a chert hill with 4x4 posts cemented in the ground and tires around it...
Dixieland - never been
N2 - never been
Sand Mountain Shooters club - Played there once, not very big but VERY nice. the resteraunt is a big plus.
Review: This is a very well thought out set of fields. VERY SAFE, other fields around cullman county aren't nearly as safety oriented, the fields are very well netted. The day that I was able to make the hour and a half trip up there wasn't a very busy day. I'm not sure how it is when there are masses of people there but it was a very friendly enviroment. Very helpful staff, and very pleasant to just carry on a conversation with. The field hasn't even been open a year yet, but it already surpasses many fields in Cullman.


Safe
Good prices
Supurb enviroment
Very helpful
appeals to speed, rec, and woodsballers


******EDIT******People travelling from 65 and the Cullman city area******EDIT*****
When you are travelling down 157 looking for 41 it is NOT marked as 41, rather it is marked as Danville Road. I missed the durn thing three times!!!
Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 1:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media