paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Linglestown Paintball Field / Linglestown Paintball Field / Linglestown Paintball Field / Linglestown Paintball Field

Linglestown Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 717-541-8323
Address: 5974 Linglestown Road
Linglestown, Pennsylvania 17112
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
julrichh Wednesday, June 3rd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lpv south, poco loco, and about 6 others
Directions
to the Field:
I suggest a map cuz I stink at giving directions.
Review: this field in the years ive been going there has changed owners a couple times. It was starting to become very shabby and run down under previous owner.
I was very happy to see that the field had reverted back to the original owner. They have done a marvelous job at fixing it up. Ref's are very fair and prices are excellent.
10.00 to play
5.00 for all day air.
40.00 for a case or elixer paintballs.
full rental package is 40.00 with 500 paintballs
the whole day went excellent until we had some idiots join in who were caught wiping paint a bunch of times and the final straw came when I got 2 of this groups team out then when i was out and walking off the field they decided to light me up. They tried to use the "we didnt know he was out" but reffs stepped in and said if anything like that happened again they would all be banned. So I give great respect to the reffs for doing their job. All in all their a great bunch who love to play and care about the sport. I would highly suggest others give um a shot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Driver J Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wanna Play, Round Top, LVP South
Review: I was there with Big C (below) and agree. I have always had good times there untill today. In Linglestown's defense I think it would have been handled better if the owner (pops) had been there. Instead Cusin Jim as I found out later was trying to be the hot shot for the day. He had been a pain all morning. The other refs there were trying there best to get us in a game but this Jim would not let us paly with the other groups. I would understand if the group ( the ones paying for the refs time) had a problem but they were fine with us palying as long as we broke up even which we always do.
Normally I would give a 10 out of 10 but as allways you are only as good as the last impression you give, I think I would give the a second chance but if that jerk is there I will turn around and waste the gas and go to Wanna Play
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

BIG C Saturday, May 30th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wanna Play Paintball, Velocity Paintball,Revolution Paintball,LVP South,Skirmish USA
Review: The things i like about this place are that you get lots of play time and they have many fields.The reffs are good, safty is aways first. The prices are very fair . I have played at this field many times and always had a great time until today, I had 5 of my friends come out with me to play, we all have are own guns nothing great like the pro guys and we are all older so we don't get crazy like the young guy's. What upset me today was they would not let us play with anyone that didn't have there own guns so we could not join any of the groups. All our guns are semi and chrono at 280 the field rules. It's hard to have fun playing with five people. The manager said we could use rental guns to make it fair. Why did i buy my own gun?????? Why did i buy parts from him for my guns?????? I don't think I'll be going out there anymore since this has happen. It really frustrated me because I have done nothing but told my friends about this place and how great the fields you have to play on and the playtime given for each field, also how I've been treated there before until this incident. I'm really bothered by this because the owner knows I have my own gun, like I said earlier I bought parts off him before. Other times before today, my friends and I were always split up with other groups, not sure what happened today that the rules seemed to changed. Unless this was a misunderstanding between both parties I will no longer talk highly of this place or recommend this field to anyone. I'm sorry it came to this.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

agurish Thursday, March 12th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wanna-Play Paintball, Dillsburg, PA - As far as woodsball goes, Linglestown has them beat - hardcore!

Ski-Roundtop Paintball, Lewisberry, PA - Overpriced, out of the way - Don't even bother with them. - LP is the way to go for Woodsball!
Directions
to the Field:
I83 North to Rte 22 East , turn left onto Mountain Road, and then turn right onto Rte 39/Linglestown Road. Follow ahead approx 2.5 miles, until you see graveyards on both sides of the road. Road on your right will take you to the field, watch for the signs.

i81 North to the Linglestown Exit (Exit 72B), follow Mountain road to the square in Linglestown, and make a right. Follow ahead approx 2.5 miles, until you see graveyards on both sides of the road. Road on your right will take you to the field, watch for the signs.
Review: Even though I've only been to the field one time, once was enough! If you're looking for the pinnacle in woodsball play in the South-central PA area, look no further! Granted, Wanna-Play may have speedball fields, and Ski-Roundtop has...well...something - Linglestown has both of them beat for woodsball play. Russ Rowkes is the field manager and Danny Summey is the head ref, and both gentlemen are real stand-up kinda guys. If you want to be guaranteed to have fun, go to Linglestown Paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer813 Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ski round top- not quite as good
Directions
to the Field:
near st thomas church, dtore is near truck stop on linglestown road
Review: THIS IS AN AWESOME FIELD. THE OWNER POPS IS REALLY FRIENDLY AND AS LONG AS YOU DONT DO ANYTHING TO HARM HIS BUSINESS< HE'LL TAKE CARE OF YOU. HE has awesome fields suck as trenches, castle, LIL bagdad, and the first field. POPS BOUGHT AN OLD MILK TRUCK< BROUGHT IT TOO HIS FIELD painted it in camo removed the fron tires and seets and it looks like an actual military vehicle. AWESOME FIELD
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

arrowheadtk Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AEL Paintball,Wanna Play,Point Break, Splat, Paintball Thunder, all Pa. Lots of Private fields,
Delmarva Paintball,Md. Pro Action,Delaware
Directions
to the Field:
Rt. 39 in Linglestown, Pa. Look for Wenrich Rd.,7/10 mi. out of town towards Hershey
Review: Lots of Fields to choose from,14 in total, prices where good, $10.00 field fee, Lots of players had around 50 paintballers. Refs where above average to good, facilities where good, lots of tables, some shade spots, food was priced fair,along with the drinks, lockers where their to use if you like to lock up anything, Opens at 8:30am. and players show up at 8:30 to play. Paint price was $45.00 per case,$5.00 all day air, Note: you must hike in about 100 yds to the play area,not a bad walk, everybody had a good time.
Will be going back to play again!
Last edited on Monday, September 1st, 2008 at 3:51 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Headhunter Wednesday, April 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Directions
to the Field:
Map Quest has location of store wrong but other wise easy to find both.
Review: Played at this field twice in the past month and when I showed up late in the day each time, I was treated like a regular. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Safety and fun were their main concern. The fields were well maintained and pretty diverse. I was told that later this year their 'truck' field will be replaced with an Airball field. The staging area was large, and clean. Tables were available and so were lockers(provide your own lock) to lock up anything you don't want left out. Parking was about 100m away from the staging area which wasn't all that bad. There was plenty of it and the walk is actually pretty easy trail. There is also food available to purchase (burgers, hotdogs, chips) and drinks( water and the like). There is a credit/debit card machine on site so it makes life a little easier for those who don't like to carry alot of cash on them.

There was a truck available to transport players and gear to and from the field and the refs also had a small lawn tractor with trailer to transport players gear to different fields. Most of the fields were close to eachother and there are safety areas in which to stow your gear between games.

This field is definately a good recreation field and would recommend it to anyone who just wants to go and have fun. The other players and the staff make it worth while. If I ever make it back to this area again, I will definately stop in and play. The store is also worth while to check out. Nice variety of equipment for sale at reasonable prices.
Last edited on Monday, April 14th, 2008 at 10:50 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScionIon Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not Sure
Directions
to the Field:
81 north off of Linglestown Exit and Turn Right at the Square.
Review: I just recently went to the Linglestown Paintball off of 81. I just went there for my first time and I got treated as if I was a regular. I played a couple times in woods, but never in a organized place. When I first got there Don the owner or they call him Pops was very polite, but had a sense of humor and the prices were very easy to work with. All day of paintball for under $70. You can't beat that. Once we got onto the field there safety caution is incredible. I met a ref named Danny. He was a very polite person and easy to get along with, but when someone would get border line with the safety he would get on it as soon as possible just to make sure no one would get hurt. I plan on upgrading my equipment and becoming a regular as this field. If you get the chance take the trip to Linglestown and try out there field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SARGE A-5 Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Backyard Feilds
Directions
to the Field:
route 39 to wrenrick st, follow that for about 1 mile till you see the sign
Review: Just wanted to stop and update my review on this field. Today was my second time playing at Linglestown Paintball and the place just keeps getting better. There were to big groups of people there today and they had no problem accommodating all of us. 2 new courses, Troys Hollow is now Fort Hunter and another one for woods ball that we didn't get to. Fort Hunter was a blast, very open and easy to move around. Just make sure when you go to raise the flag in the fort that the hooks aren't already at the top of the poll. The Trenches course was a blast again. Trenches were dug out by about another 2 feet which really helped. Thanks for another great day of paintball guys, we'll try to be back in september.

Can't say enough good things about this field and the people that run it. The trenches was by far the best course there and. Not sure how many course there are now, i think 8. New course just added "Roll the Dice" was alot of fun as well and alot of shooting. The ref's were great, just abide by their rules and you'll be fine, safety is big there and strongly enforced, so it should be. Can't complain about the whole staff at all, just realize when you go you are on their field, so pay attention. If you do something you're not supposed to they aren't afraid to let you know. One other nice thing they have there is the Sloppy Dog, always nice to have a break and grab something to eat. Prices were very reasonable. Only one brand of paint was available but that was fine, i think it was Diablo and no one had a problem with it breaking in their barrel to my knowledge. Thanks to Don (Pop), Danny and the rest of the ref's for the great day. We're looking forward to doing it again.
Last edited on Saturday, July 14th, 2007 at 3:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bampf Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wanna Play - Very well run field, Speedball oriented
Revolution - Haven t been there yet. They do run periodic Scenarios.
Review: For me, LPB has become the preferred field of the Harrisburg area. It certainly isn t as polished as Wanna Play (where I played numerous times last year) but the Rec Ball centric approach and laid back friendly atmosphere outweighs that for me.

As described in previous reviews the last owners ran the field into the ground and the original owners are working diligently to fix that. There is an ongoing cleanup and improvement effort. I ve been to the field three times in the last four weeks and each time a new field has been opened. So work is being done weekly.

As for the fields, the Trenches field is outstanding. Definitely the funnest field I have played on. First Field is also excellent. Some of the other fields have something of a speedball feel, but are still decent. Recently opened Lil Baghdad is a nice addition. With seven fields and at least 4 others under construction it s hard to beat.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is the only place I have been where refs carry spare air and will replace tanks mid-game (even if you are using your own gear). The refs are definitely there to make sure everyone has fun (and are safe while doing it). The demeanor is very friendly and family oriented.

The lack of SpeedBall/Tournament play attitude is a huge plus for me. Overly zealous tournament style play is clearly frowned on. Making it a great place for newcomers, families, and fat recball players like myself who just want to have a good time.

With the addition of Compressed Air fills and with new fields being completed weekly LPB is only getting better and better.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media