paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Classic Paintball Field / Classic Paintball Field / Classic Paintball Field / Classic Paintball Field

Classic Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-732-1110
Address: 1320 Blairs Bridge Road
Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
vebol85 Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire Conyers, Ultimate
Directions
to the Field:
I-20 West
Review: The store is very clean, and well organized. The staff in the main store are friendly, and good at their jobs.

The refs here are better than the ones I encountered at Ultimate and Wildfire. On top of safety, and overall very fair.

Atmosphere wise, there aren't a bunch of prepubescent cocky kids running around all over the place. It's very chill and social...(as opposed to Ultimate, where when I took my youthgroup, people were calling them names for not playing with them since we had a private group)

The players are a good mix, with many new players, and depending on the day, experienced players as well.

The games are sometimes few and far between, due to the number of experienced players available, and some of the new players not wanting to mix with experienced players. Also adding to this fact are the City games, which are not my cup of tea. Although City games can be fun, I do not like them that much, and on some days, there are way too many of them back to back.

There is only one airball field up, and the status of the field is very sad. A couple of the bunkers deflate very quickly, and are not filled up before some games...leaving a team without a back bunker sometimes. Also, I noticed some of the bunkers are very very small. I've played on much larger bunkers before. Mainly, I avoid the airball if there are any deflated bunkers.

The spools are great, and at this point, my bread and butter. They are decently arranged, and there are two spool fields. (my last trip however, i noticed one was missing a back right, which was not identical to the opposite side...offering an advantage to one team)

I really wish they would fix the Airball field,


Overall, Classic is my current main field, and I still have lots of fun when I go. Their greatest strength is the atmosphere, which is always friendly. A great plus is the sheltered picnic tables for this summer heat. The refs here are great and approachable, (the older ones mainly).

I give the field an 8 because the airball is sad sad sad....and thats the most important thing in terms of fields, and the sport of paintball.

Oh yeah, front desk lady is super nice.

EDIT:
Went back this last weekend, and the airball field was actually very good. Although a couple bunkers were deflating over time, if you asked, the refs would pump them up.
Had some awesome games.

I'm raising the score from an 8 to a 9.
Last edited on Monday, July 30th, 2007 at 8:10 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ieatuglycats Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: July 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ultimate
Wildfire ( didn't actually play)
Review: I've been to Classic three times.
My experiences at classic are neither bad or the best, but rather decent.
The refs are sometimes strict, depending on which ref is present, but overall they are very careful. Although one ref was smoking which really bothered me, but not to the extent to where it would piss me off.
The players were mixed; some experienced, some first timers. Very balanced, and people were not as immature or cocky as ultimate. One turn off is that sometimes we have to wait for games to start, because of the large games that go on in al'vile.
Prices are great, about the same as Ultimate. Service is also great. The lady at the desk is very nice and helpful.
The fields are not the best and are not bountiful, but the spools are clearly the best field.
Only one airball field is up and the bunkers are rather small and sad. One spool field is uneven and allows one team to completely dominate if skills are present. Al'vile, in my opinion is the greatest idea ever, but i'd never play on the field ever again. Al'vile is where Classic makes its money, with games such as reinsertion and ironman, where u die and reinsert or shoot til you can no longer take anymore. Al'vile is where u shoot most of your balls and waste most of your money. Its not that great for the players, but great for classic.
Overall Classic, like i said is a decent field, probably the best in terms of distance and service in/near atlanta.
Put up that damn Airball field and less al'vile games please!

I'll give you an 8 since i cant give you a 7.5.

Edit/Update Alright since my last review, we've gone probably a couple more times, and I have to say that the Speedball field was a ton better. The bunkers were inflated, Big plus! But once again, I'm not sure why, we decided to hit the alville field, and once again it sucked, but our guest did have fun there so another plus. Overall we had some more good trips, and will probably continue to go to classic. But not sundays, they are way to slow, atleast in the afternoon. Shout out to the skinny ref with the profiler mask and the sleeveless jersey. - awesome guy. - needs a pay raise
Last edited on Monday, October 29th, 2007 at 1:40 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

steiner92 Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone Paintball (closed right now)- they have more variety of fields, but costs way more, and you can't bring your own paint. :(
Review: For over two years, I would go and play at Arkenstone Paintball. They had a really nice setup in the woods, had a castle scenario, and a bunch of other ones. The price was terrible though. It was $45 to rent a gun, mask and 500x paintballs, and you only got three hours before you had to leave. Terrible.
Then a friend on my paintball team told me about Classic Paintball. It is only like 20 min from my house, and it is great. The only bad thing is that they only have about four fields (two speedball, one spools, and a huge city scenario). But the courses are awesome. They have a giant Xball field, and the city is so fricking amazing!
The refs are really cool, and they help you out, fix up fair teams (theres alot of noobs and pros there) and are always safety conscious. If your barrel bag is off, they take your gun, and if your mask is off in the field, they take your gun. Its kinda funny watching them take away little kids' guns. Just kidding, haha.
But the place is really good. Their proshop is great, they have pretty much every gun for sale, tons of upgrades, and have a really good repair shop that can do almost anything. I recomend this field to beginners, intermediate players, scenario players, speedballers, everyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBKiNg77 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta, VR,VRK,Wildfire....
Review: ive been playing pb for about 3 years with friends....i play about everyone 2 week....this is the first time ive been to classic...i usually go to VRK or wildfire.....but this is by far the most fun ive had in the years ive played...i was there this past saturday and it was great...it was me and 4 friends....we arived there about 10 and the field opens at 11...there were teams there early but its closed practice...so we looked around the proshop....the shop is really nice and only a few short feet from the fields...they have pretty much everyhting you could need...and they said they can get literally anything if you want to order it...the people in the shop are very nice...they also offer alot of different grades and brands of paint...and with reasionable prices...cheeper then wildfire.....and best of all you can bring your own paint....which is awsome...as far as the fields go...they are nice...but not much of a selection...2 wooden spool fields....they are fun though....an airball field which is nice...and a sweet tactical city that hosts games of alot of peoiple...i think we played one that was like 40 on 40...it was so fun...games are pretty much running at all times...they got alot of refs that are really nice and fun to be around...and they help out alot....they made sure everything kept moving on the field and there were always games going on.....they were REALLLLLLLY strict with the barrel protectors and making sure that everyone had their mask on while on the field....which i really like....there was about 100-150 ppl out there....good mix between noobs and experienced playes...but the staff did a good job of keeping the right players playing with each other..overall it was the most fun ive had playing in a long time...i got to play alllll day and it was pretty cheep....i would give 10/10....and i will be playing there on a perminante basis...10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottaloveego's Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wildfire Outdoor(conyers)
Wildfire Indoor(snellville)
DGS(Winder)
Review: I went here for a scimmage in the morning.
It was a lot of fun and VERY cheap.
it was 10 dollars for the team practice(playing before 12 on sunday i believe) and that included air/entry.
The paint was also very cheap(about 35 a case o believe) and was great paint

The field we played on the most was airball. it was level and very fun to play.


They also have this huge Town scenario thing that me and a few guys went when practice was over to kill the rest of our paint.

we got stuck in this house thing and shot to hell by like 15 people but it was fun.


I would recommend classic(I will be going back for the second time tommarrow)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Project Reaper Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vrk
vision
vr
arkenstone
Review: The prices of paint, arnt too great, but average to me, as the cheapest is 45 for that rec series. The feilds count two speedball, one spool, and the town, which is my favorite.
every saturday is a great day to go, cause it draws a nice crowd. The crowd comes from birthday parties to speedballers lookin for compitition. The all day feild and air is around 20$ plus tax. I play here most after arkenstone closed.
With the town, it adds a new side for everyone to play from beginniers to speedballers as its open and a great pace.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HaLo14 Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball atlanta - less airball, but good recball and woodsball overpriced paint though and no BYOP rule
Review: Classic paintball has been the only field that I have played at other than Paintball Atlanta. I tried it because it turned out to be much closer than PBA and I was tired of their outrageous prices. There is a bring your own paint option at classic, but they also have paint starting at $45 per case (DraXxus rec-sport). They rent 98 customs but I think they also have ions for a higher price. One thing that I was (and still am) a bit concerned about at the fields is the safety. The barrel bag and goggle rule are well enforced and is more of a common-sense rule, but the chronograph is not enforced by anyone most of the time which would make it very easy for people to have velocities that are higher in order to shoot farther. Other than this the fields are very fun to play on, and there are players ranging from highly experienced to just beginning paintball so it is easy to find a group that works for you. You can usually get much more games in than you would at PBA. There is no blindfiring allowed period, and ramping is always allowed unless the ref says that it isn't before certain games. They serve hot dogs, hamburgers, cheeseburgers and drinks right by the fields. It costs $20 for a field fee and all day air. The pro-shop isn't as good as the PBA one, but it is located next to the fields which is a plus. Overall Classic is a very fun place to play paintball and I will undoubtedly come back because of the prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shielk Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Vrk
Vision
Vr Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Thornton rd.
Review: I personally and a bunch of people there think this is one of the worse places to go. First of all, we had to wait 20-30 for a ref to come and ref a game. They need more refs or need so who actually work. Most the time that we were waiting, refs would be walking around. We ask if we could get a ref but they replid they only do classics' team or a different field. Second, yelling is only for a long distance conversation. I notice a ref yelling at people because they made a mistake that wasn't that big just not the way he wanted it. I will never play on this field again along with the group that went with me. Other than the refs, the field store and other employees were great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brushrop03 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Atlanta
Directions
to the Field:
Website....
Off of Thorton Rd on I-20. (Near Six Flags)
Review: Safety: They stress the mask and barrel bag rule. Not as much as Paintball Atlanta, but they do.

Hours: Their field times are good. Pretty much like every other paintball place in the area. Their pro shop is open on weekdays if u call them and really need something.

Prices: Good prices. $35 for rental and 500 paintballs. About $10 cheaper than Paintball Atlanta. $20 for field fee and all day air if you have own equipment which is the same as PB Atlanta.

Rules: Basic rules...

Services: They offer repairs and such.

Proshop. Decent proshop. It's located at the field unlike PB Atlanta. I would say that PB Atlanta has more in stock however, but Classic is still good.

Staff & Refs: Both are...ok. The staff in the proshop are nice guys. The refs are young...they're cool. Sometimes its kinda hard to find some to get a game started. But I think that was because there was a really really big private group there at the time. But all and all they were good.

Players: Only been the one time...there was a good mixture of "noobs" and the more experienced.

Fields: They had 2 air fields and a spool field. PB Atlanta does have more but they dont have the air fields which I really enjoy. Classic also has a big town field. It's not bad. It's not as much of an adrenaline rush cause of its size, but its a good idea. They need more fields though!!!!!

Food: Eh...same overpriced type food they have at PB Atlanta. Hot dogs, burgers, snacks, drinks. I always just wait till after I leave or just go down the street and get some food.

Conclusion:
It's a pretty decent field. Good staff, nice fields (need more), cheap prices, I give it a 8/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagnumSpyder Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR (RIP), somewhere in the woods.
Review: Very nice pace, Cheap paint, cheap air fills, and everythings clean. Everyones nice and professional. Played on the urban combat field, spool field, and inflatable field. They've got fill stations and a snack bar near the playing areas. Pro shop is real helpful with whatever you need. I'm kind of glad VR went out of business because I never would have come out here if it hadn't.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media