paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Classic Paintball Field / Classic Paintball Field / Classic Paintball Field / Classic Paintball Field

Classic Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
44Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 770-732-1110
Address: 1320 Blairs Bridge Road
Lithia Springs, Georgia 30122
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
qMIKEp Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: 1-3 rating: 1 being bad, 2 being whatever, 3 being good

Customer service: 3, very nice people
Price: 3, affordable, BYOP at no charge, free air included w/ field fee
Location: 3, 2 stop lights away after you get off exit (about 3 minutes)
Fields: 2, so far nothing special but still fun, 3-4 fields up, building more fields, they have a lot of land so they are definately putting in more fields
Field distance from each other: 3, good proximity, air is also right next to the fields
Rentals: 2, standard tippmans, not sure on performance and maintenance
Fun: 3: pb is always fun
Competition: 3, good people come here
Beginners: 3, beginners can play here aswell, don't have to play w/ pros if you don't want
Proshop: 2, nothing special but still a decent proshop, bad thing is that it's about a 2 minute lonely walk away from fields

Definately worth playing at, check there site for more info
Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 1:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bazookazilla Wednesday, October 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wild Bill's (Also a great field with cool people to play with)
Arkenstone(Great operation but not for me)
Paintball Atlanta (Enjoyed but still too expensive)
Review: I played at classic paintball for the 2nd time last weekend and had a blast. I went on Sunday and there were probably 50 other people there. There were two fields set up but I only played the airball field. There other field was a pipe field. There was a wide variety of players there that day from first timers to very experienced players. The referees di a fantastic job of keeping the teams fair and separating the first timers from the tournament players. Everyone out there I talked to on the field and in the store was very friendly and I had a great time. The refs that run the field and the guys that run the store are super nice and have even helped me troubleshoot my marker for free before. Oh, and I almost forgot to mention how cheap it is. $65 a case for Evil and Inferno!!! This is the highest priced paint!! They have paint for (I believe) as little as $45 a case. This is a very well run and fairly priced field that really is a ton of fun. I highly recommend playing at Classic. I also forgot to mention the pro shop is well stocked and just as fairly priced as the field. They even had a G7 for sale!!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 at 9:23 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rainmak3r Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR, Vision and i really didnt like VR the people there are, well im not going to get in to that. but at Vision the people there are nice.
Review: ok i loved classic, im used to playing at vision and VR, i really didnt like VR but the PIT was cool. classic was fun because i think the lady had a crush on me. Classic is the best by far. My angel wasnt working right so they let me borrow a impulse... it was ok but i was impressed by the hospitality they showed me. the tech repaired my gun free of charge, "jason" hes cool. there is always someone to play with up there at your skill level or better. i was impressed that a 3 guys from infamous plays there. i was kinda upset that there good feild wasnt up. it was being "reseeded" so it will be "pretty" well really loved the place, just passing on the word.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

2wiSteD Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR, Vision
Review: First Impressions:
EXCELLENT FIELD!! The pro shop is excellent. They showcase new and used markers up for sale, and have a bulletin board at the back. They have bathrooms in the pro shop and two porter-potties at the fields.

The Service:
My little Mongoose wouldn't get over 170fps, and the tech spent a total of probably two hours trying to get it higher. When he was finished, I was shooting 260-300 (need a reg)! And he didn't charge me a thing!

The Fields:
When I went, we were mainly playing the airball field since it's the largest and we had a party of like 15 rentals. 14 man (14 on each team) games are insane. They also have a tube field, and the Xball field was down.

The Crowd:
4-5 refs (fully decked out in ref.. stuff..), a party of rentals, some high-end players, and some amateurs. There were no confrontations or anything. Everybody was cool with everybody and everybody had a great time. It was great.

The Prices:
$10.70 to play
$4.00 for a 20oz CO2 fill
$10 for all day air
$45/case of Heat (I think. And not sure if taxed or not)
$0.00 to play with your own paint (<3 Wal-Mart's Scorch)

I am definitely coming back to this place. The fields are almost perfectly level, plenty of bunkers, the price is reasonable, short distance from D'ville, and just off of the interstate. This field has it all. Loved the service I got. Anybody would lend you a hand with your gun if you needed help. Geeze.. they let my friend play with an Impulse they had because his Angel Speed was messed up. Very great place. 10/10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KITBH Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
arkenstone as newbies, ultimate
Review: This place is very well taken care of. Alot of pride and hard work has gone into this place. The fields are changed every weekend to change up the play and prevent dead spots on the grass. Plenty of picnic tables and they are all covered from the weather. We went on a saturday for our team to try out a new field. We showed up with a 5 man team. Since just newbies seemed to show up that day, the refs were reall cool and suited up and played against us to give us some serious competition. Very professionally run with adult refs and an extremely clean well stocked building. The prices for paint are very reasonable too. Thanks for a great practice guys! We will be back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Joey Nienaber Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VISION, ultimate
Review: This place is really great and really convinient it is only like a 15 minute drive and the paint prices are really great. The fields are really nice and flat and there is some nice soft grass also. The people that work and play out there are very nice and are willing to help if you have a problem. I would say that this is one of the best fields in Georgia and hopefully yall will be able to do CFOA's out there so i dont have to spend alot of money on hotels and gas.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bounusball75 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
vison ( i hope you will come back one day)
ultimate
arkenstone
Review: Well, since vision is out of business and it was my favorite field. I went to classic this weekend, and it was awsome. I played the small x ball field and it was great, fast agressive and a lot of carnage. the prices are great and so is the turnaround on games. I will be playing here from now on, since it is such a great place..
Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 6:32 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

apunkjunkie Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkenstone, Nitro, Ultimate
Review: Nice little field with some experienced players. There are only 2 fields, which gets kinda boring, but they're both flat and well made. The owner spent some money and time on the field and its sure to grow in player base to compete with Ultimate. Nice pro-shop with lots of gear and paint. This will be a field to watch for in the next year or so as it grows.

The only thing I didn't like is that there wasn't a great selection of food/beverages. It was hot on the day I played and they only had 1 soda machine which takes dollar bills only. There were also not enough trashcans. By 2:00pm they were already full. Notice those are just things, so I had to nit-pick to find something wrong.

Great field....I'll definatly be back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

extragum2545 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR, Ultimate, Vision, Xtreme
Review: This is a great field!! The fields are the best in town. They have 1 Airball style field and 1 xball style field. The fields are setup just the way I like it. They have an airshack conviently located on the staging area so no more walking a mile to get air. They also have a grill, and the food is great. The proshop always has what I want. They have alot of different kinds of paint and paintball clothing, tanks, barrels, guns, parts etc. etc. The sod on the fields just finished growing the itll be nicer to play on. They also layed gravel on the staging area so no more tripping over holes, rocks etc etc. I give this field a 20/10 because it is the best field out there. And a shout out to pat, tim, ron, randall, nick, louis, jason, proto jason, eddie, mike, joely for the best team and were gonna rock some faces.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

JTurtle07 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
VR
Review: This place is really great once i got used to there rules. I really like playing airball. The refs help and do a fine job. they do need to work a little on paint checks. They have great prices. If you have a problem they will be there to help!!! I will give this field a 7!
Last edited on Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 at 7:53 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media