paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field

Urban Quest Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
57Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Gonzales Rd.
Oxnard, California 93036
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
um_hi? Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
omg i dont wanna do this again check out my review for proving gorunds if u rly wanna know
Review: ok first things first this is an awesome field lets get that straight, all the fields are great and they dont suck . now onto the refs yes they are young they are lazy but they do care about safety and they trust u to not be a-holes and let u chrono ur gun on ur own but however, if u r shooting hot depending how u will be asked to chrono again or if rly high u will be kicked off teh field and i hear about people complaining about how the quest team wipes yes well they used to they kicked a bunch of people off teh team cuz they were cheaters and since then they have been rly strict about wiping and dont say they havent changed because my good friedn and his dad are on the team and they are very honest people. also when the quest team get hit sumtimes and the ref wipes it that is because depending on how big the other team is they give them 1-5 reincarnations and if u dont hear that when they say tit then i would be suprised too that they stayed in but ask the refs whats happening if u dont understand they will be nice if ur not an a-hole to them. also it is the best lunch u will ever get for $5. this field is just awesome i cant explain it it just is go here and respect staff and they will respect
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mradventure888 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I would not recommend playing at this field for the following reasons in order of importance:

1- The Ref's allow team Urban Quest to cheat and wipe paint ALL the time, like it's expected. I have personally seen it happen over 10 times, some instances include the referee wiping the paint off the player, after he gets hit and walks off the field, then allowing him back in the game. PaLEASE!!

2- It's expensive, every time I go to the owner to pay for entry its like im doing him a favor. He is a greedy jerk and doesn't care about running a good business.
$20.00 to get on
$7.00 for air
$5.00 for lunch if you want it. (it's worth it thou)
=$32.00 to pay with a bunch of whippers wearing Jerseys!!

3- The fields are poorly designed (too skinny right next to a dirt road) and one side always has an advantage over the other.

4- The team guys are shoot HOT (first they always walk away from the crono with it beeping and then go right into a game) then they OVERSHOOT all the newbies.

5- The ref's are slow and ignorant.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Louie Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I've played there on and off for years, the only field that they had worth playing on they took down. They used too have an indoor field that was small but very playable. If ur looken for a quick fix i would maybe try it out.

PS. Bring ur own paint, they charge up the wazoo for paint, air fills are $7 for all day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf14 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in ventura but many in L.A.
Review: the first time i went there it was terrible but it has changed considerably. 8 feilds all of which are excellent and the lunch is awsome at areasonable price.

I only have one problem, they had a hyper ball feild made of tubes and that was an excellent course but they tore it down.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintbraker33 Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: well im wrighting the second review for this park(im also punkbuster33) and i have to say this time i had a great time.

they have 8 fields

speed ball-really small speedball field but good

tires-my personal favorite field big field with all bunkers mainly tires

pipes-i dont like it that much but its an intresting field

urban field-my second favorite field its really fun with all these buildings

jungle-i dont like it becouse wherever u r u dont know whos on ur team and there is good chance of getting bunkerd

dry jungle-same like the jungle

spider field-besides all the spiders and those things its an ok field

and last but not least Wastland-its a really cool field if u start on the good side otherwise there is a pretty god chance u might lose even with the best players

so everything is good exept for one thing they dont really care about chrono and there max is 300 fps but otherwise its a good field i had fun and i will be going there again.

plus take it from me im only 13
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatmonkey Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none other in Ventura County that i know if
Review: Pretty easy to get to field that you've got to drive thru a strawberry patch to get to (the smell was GREAT during the season, unlike the cow sh!t smell out at SC Village).

Pros:
- Great lunch at a great price... the last time i was there, $5 bucks got a tri-tip/chicken bbq with all the fixins
- lots of fields
- competant airsmith
- the weather during the summer is ~20-30 degrees cooler than all the other places in the Los Angeles area

Cons:
- most of the fields are really narrow
- the refs werent all that excited to be there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BeretBoy Monday, May 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE
Review: I played here for my first year of paintballing, and liked it because i didn't go anywhere else. They never chrono the guns, i saw people shooting at 350!! They have people shooting frozen paintballs sometimes. Lots of people wipe, and one of the refs is like 12 years old. They have good shade and some of the guys are pretty cool. You just have to watch out for when the urban quest team plays with the walk-ons and newbs cause they will bunker at least half the team!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Crusder Wednesday, May 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is very good but could use a little improvement. Theres 7 fields right now with 3 being speedball forms and 4 being other. As far as the people working there being mean and whatever eles thats very false. The people joke around a little, thats it. I don't understand all these people saying they act stupid and whatnot when they don't. The enviroment is OK. They could use some netting around the fields. They have good techs at the field which is a plus. And i don't know why that guy said they don't fill passed 3000PSI when they fill me up at 4000 PSI all the time. Even if i have 2000 left. Overall i love the fields and the people are great. Also the food is insanley good.

Go to the field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

POD_paintballa Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
California Paintball Park (wasn't too great but way better than urban quest)
Review: The only good things I can think of was that the pizza we had was good and it was fun shooting all the guys who thought they were all that. not that I am all that but just that they aren't. I was using red paint and wasn't enlightened on why fields don't allow red paint at the time but I used it all day and they never said anything, I got there a little late and never had to chrono my gun, I later did it just cause I didn't wanna shoot through somebody and found out I was shooting 312, I turned it down but nobody knew, I coulda cranked it as high as I want, but I didn't. it just tells you a little something about their concern for safety...The fields were alright, we played 4 different fields, a couple of really stupid ones, long and skinny, I hated em. we also played a woodlands one, that was pretty fun, and a good speedball one that was the best. After we had lunch I ended up shooting another guy who was on the team when they finally said something about red paintballs, after one of the refs had used up about 15 of my paintballs, no joke, he finally determined I was using red (says something about intelligence). so I was told I couldn't use em anymore I went and asked the head guy why or to find out if I could exchange em, cuz thats all I had, I ended up getting chewed out. so I stole some of my friend's paint and played a game or two when we all just decided to leave. I didn't pay that day and I'll never go back to that field if I have to pay.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmtechie Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is a field with a lot of potential, but some things are going to have to change. The main thing is the attitude of the employees. There are several posts that talk about that already and I agree with them. Their refs seem like they would rather be somewhere else. Seems like if you are not one of the locals that hangs out there, you are not part of the "in" crowd.

I have been there several times with groups and on one occaision we had a group of about 20 guys for a party and lunch was included in our package. Once lunch time came around we were told that lunch was NOT included in our package. (Our package was purchased elsewhere). We had all been served except for one of my friends. So there we were, nineteen of us eating and one not. The guy behind the counter absolutely refused to serve one more lunch to our group. This was a mix up between the store where we bought the group package and Urban Quest, but as you can see, customer service was not their priority. We all ended up sharing our lunches with the last guy.

As far as the fields, they seem to be maintained very little. Most of the barricades have seen better days. Last time I was there, you couldn't enter the rooms in the village area because there was a danger that the walls could fall - that's what one of their refs told us.

My advice? Dump the attitude. Better customer service. A little paint, safety netting, and a few nails once in a while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media