paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Silent Sniper Paintball Field / The Silent Sniper Paintball Field / The Silent Sniper Paintball Field / The Silent Sniper Paintball Field

The Silent Sniper Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (740) 344-6920
Location: Glenford, Ohio 43739
USA
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
poston Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: To start out the people that run this field are about nicest you can meet, always concerned if you had a good time and there is anything they could do better.

If you are wanting to play Xball style field this is where it is at Ohio and any of you Rec players out there they have what you need also great woods lots of cover and bunkers, bridges and sniper towers

The field fee is $8 and they have C/02 and 4500 compressed air fills that are $10 for all day air, they usually have PMI and Draxxus paint for sale, snacks and drinks are also offered
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hawk92 Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatterpark, Cannon, Paintball Valley, Xcape, Fran Bar Park
Directions
to the Field:
(from columbus)- take I-70 East and get off at the Brownsville exit. Turn left on to State Route 668 (the one at the top of the ramp). Go about 1/2 to 1 mile down until you reach Route 40 (in the middle of "downtown" Brownsville) and turn right. Go another 1/2-1 mile and turn right on Rankin Road. Go about 1 to 1 1/2 miles down (over the highway, up a steep hill, you will see a sign on the left that says "The Silent Sniper/ Paintball Club/ 100 Yards" and continue down the hill past the sign), and 100 yards past the sign on the left side is the Silent Sniper.
Review: Well, I went there today and met up with a few friends. For the price, it is a really good deal. The 40 piece X-ball field is nicely kept and in good condition. It is a little tight though, but definitley playable and fun. The woods field is pretty expansive, and has a lower fortification of barrels, a ridge in the middle, off to the right is the upper fortification of barrels, and a ridge along the back and off to the left. There aren't too many manmade bunkers and obstacles, but there are some, as well as some sniper stands. There is a lot of heavy low underbrush, a lot of trees, and a lot of bushes (many are pricker bushes though, so you have to watch where you're at), which provide good cover. The owner and employees are all nice people, and the prices are very reasonable- $8 entry, $8 for all day air, $12 for 500 balls, $35 for full rental package (98 Custom, mask, CO2, 500 balls). The only problem is not enough people show up, which is unfortunate because its a good field. There were probably about 10-15 people there throughout the day, but it was still fun despite the woods field being far too expansive for our 2 vs 2 round. If you come in a group, it is definitley worth it. The other complaint for today was that because of the lack of people, we didn't have refs, but i guess they do on most days. Everyone played fair though and all the people there were nice. Overall, its a good field, with some room for improvement and room for more players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONdReW Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Valley, Splatterpark
Review: Wow!!! by far the best course i have played on. The airball field is amazing its also big the owner (Jeff) is very helpfull. The price is one of the best parts. I brought my own paint and played for $18 all day air included! there were only a few complaints i have the first was NOT really obvious i was concerned about saftey since i didn't have a ref for any of my games which is understandable because of my next complaint NO ONE was there i got there just before noon and there were 3 other guys so i played 2on2 till about 3 when they left after that only one person showed up so i played 1on1 for almost an hour and left. This field is definatly great but there is room for improvement first they need to get there name out there im sure it would be a blast with more people and second hire some high schoolers to help ref. I live almost an hour away, but i would be willing to come out there for the price of gas and some practice time for our team and ref all the time (wink wink) but if you have a group of 6 or more people go out and have fun!!!
Last edited on Monday, June 12th, 2006 at 8:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blood_Red_A4 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at fields in San Diego, Dallas, and CO paintball.
Review: Well what can I say about this field except it is set up well, the staff is really nice, and it is pretty cheap to play. I played here on Saturday the 16th. According to the website they open at 9am and being a punctual paintball player I was ther @ 9am. Unfortunetly I was the only person except the staff that was setting up the field. So I went and grabbed a bite to eat. I cam back at 10 and stil no other players had shown up. I waited around for about 30 more minutes and 3 players showed up. So I decided to stick around and play some 2v2 all day. The field fee was only $8 and for an addtional $8 you can get all day compressed air. They can fill up to 4500psi so the $8 a day is a deal if you have gas hog for a gun. Oh and this place is BYOP so you can save some money there also.

The field is a 24 piece X-Ball field that is in great shape. The grass was well kept and the owner Jeff was weed eating around the bunkers and the net to make it look even nicer. The field setup was good but could use a little work with making it bit more wide open as to be albe to see movement a bit more. But that is the only flaw of the setup. I spok to the owner and aksed why no one showed up and if theis was a regular thing. He said he usualy gets about 40+ player but since it was 85 degrees and had a 50% chance of rain that move people were staying away. I really enjoyed playing here and will be back again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Koolhand Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at paintball valley, splaterpark, and 68 caliber. The closest one to this area is paintball valley which in comparison doesnt compare. Paintball Valley is kinda hard to find no signs or directions on the road. The field is large and all man made bunkers. there is a ditch that runs right threw the field which can be kinda dangerous. The Silent Snipers is much better with woods or the air ball field that are well mantained and safe eviroment.
Review: The Silent Sniper is an awesome field. I have a five man touney team that we travel most of ohio playing 3 and 5 man tourneys. I have played on many fields but this one is very nice. Its the only X ball field I know of in the area. Has a lot of field room to really use some good stategy. The staff was extremly nice and the reffs seemed fair and open to all questions. I also spoted some refs helping some new players work on there guns and statageys on the field which is always a good sign in my book.

In short this is the best field in central ohio all around.

Oh, I almost forgot its 8 bucks to play all day. Yea its cheep too.
Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 9:18 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

igod1 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing Compares
Review: This field is totally awesome. The giant X in the center is just like the One you see on War-Pig. Jeff is a great guy. He ownes the place. Very helpful he is. There are 40 + bunkers on the field. Big enough to run a ten man team if you wanted. The place is well groomed, you can tell there is a lot of time and money put into this field to make it safe and FUN. He has a zipper and 3 back cans. There are blind spots, I love this place, what more can you ask. Go out there and see for yourself.
I only give it a ten because there is no 11.







ps now Jeff, give me my five dollars lol
Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2005 at 1:52 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lanning_DC Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have Played at a couple of others fields but nothing compares to this field
Review: This is the best Field I have ever walked on . eight dollars to play eight dollars for all day air and bring your own paint big plus they also have paint there u can buy I played there once before and they had the big X laying down but i went today and the X was standing i went nuts when i saw it was standing there are so many firing lanes i will never go to another paintball field as long as this is here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

randirambo87 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None...
Review: Well, This place is AMAZING. Nice feild set up. Very Helpful players, good sportsmanship...humor...The experience there was great...Im goin back as often as possible and the Prices are the best. The owner is a great guy and will help you out as much as he can. GO THERE NOW!!!! Best field in my opinion in Southeastern Ohio.

They have XBALL, JT and Woodsball Fields...Along with VERY good rentals. The reffing is great too. And they will also help u get ur gat back up and running ASAP if it happens to go down during play or whenever

I give this place a 10/10!
Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 6:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media