paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Elite Paintball Field / Elite Paintball Field / Elite Paintball Field / Elite Paintball Field

Elite Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-584-2384
Address: 4644 Keysville Ave.
Spring Hill, Florida 34608
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
idkaname Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
fatcat(now closed) eh back in the day it was ok........ ELITE is MUCH BETTER!!!
Review: Elite paintball is an all around fun place to play. The owners are great including both of their children that also play and sometimes ref.

Whether you're a beginner or have been playing for many years, Elite paintball is a great place to play and everyone there is very friendly.

Prices are great, better than most I have seen and they will get you any gear you want very quickly and at a great price.

All around, Elite paintball is a great field with great owners who take great care of everyone who comes out to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lokiomega Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator- crowded
Ballistic
Showdown- closed
Review: Elite Paintball is an All around awesome field. The have four great fields (Airball, Woods ball, Speedball, and Attack and Defend) and soon to be five(Hyperball)! The Staff is awesome, always friendly and always looking at ways to make the field better. The Air ball field is half grass half sand and has a great set up. They recently got new bunkers and they are awesome! Theres a good mixtures of new players and tournament players so everyone can play. There are always refs and they ask the players what they want to play. Minimum waiting times for the fields and lots of play! Great Prices. $15 BYOP and $12 If you buy a bag of their paint. Lots of different kinds of paint from $10 for 500 rounds. The field is very clean and always safe. Refs maintain rules and are always fair. They have both co2 and compressed air, fills up to 4500 pounds. They have a compresser so you dont have to worry abotu them running out of air.

They are and all out great field. Great prices and great fields. Id definalty recommmends anyone looking to have fun to go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TeamElitehcf Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Elite Paintball is one of the best in the bay area. Its not the field, its the people that run the field. They have really done a great job with this field. And now they have a new team to keep there name good. People will want to play with this team not think there just spoiled little kids. This field has a great environment and I can see us being there for a long time to come. So bring your kids and you will have a great time.


Have fun, play often.......

TEAM ELITE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Steven Warren Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator cfp oes hypersports
Review: If you are a rec player it's an ok place to go to, but if your a tourney player it sucks. The only reason it sucks is because their is no one good that goes their. All of the rec players complain that we're to good and there really just scared to play us. The only reason why I go their is because it's really close and my team the Sentinels practice there.The air ball feild is ok but its on dirt, and if you have a team and your goin' to world cup we'll see you there!



S E N T I N E L S !!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Monday, August 29th, 2005 at 9:28 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

cyberpyr8 Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator
Gladiator
Thunder Bay
Review: We played our first tournament at Elite this weekend and I was very impressed. The field we played on was a large airball field. The bunkers were a little small (even for 5'11" me!) but not so bad that you couldn't get hidden. The field is sand and since it had rained the night before was hard, but smooth and flat. The field setup was pretty good also. There weren't any holes or trenches around any of the bunkers.

The thing that really sets Elite apart from other fields in the area is the staff. My 10 year old played with us and overheated to the point where it almost made him sick. The owners wife really went above and beyond to be sure he was ok. She took care of him (like a mother) which allowed me to continue to play for our team. She made sure throughout the day that he was still feeling good and was very concerned for him. That alone will make me go back there and play. The staff there all seemed to genuinely take pride in what they do. They gear themselves to be a family paintball field and after what I saw Saturday, they truly do mean it!

They told me that they are adding a hyperball field and the attack and defend fort I have heard is one of the best around. The setup areas were clean and well maintained. There was a sink with running water. The tables had gun stands attached to them for you to use. All of the tables were covered. They do have porta potties but it was clean. They sell snacks and ordered pizza in.

They sell paint there and the prices were great for a field (especially compared to Gator or Thunderbay and Gladiator). They only charge $12 to play. That is a great deal considering the fields were as good as they were. They also give discounts for families. With two sons that play with me I appreciate that!

The map and directions on the website were right on. It was tucked in a neighborhood and not where you would expect to find a field. They did put signs out (after we showed up) and it would be easier to find.

Their website is nice and has all of the necessary information on it. No forums, but it seems they keep it up to date. We played Saturday and the pictures for the tournament are on the website today (Monday). They responded back to my emails beforehand in a very fast manner.

If there were any negatives, I could see where parking might be an issue if you show up late. We were the first ones there and had no problems. And it is in Spring Hill, but isn't too much further than Gator.

Overall, this is my new favorite outdoor field. I still love the AC of Gladiator in the summer time, but as soon as it starts to cool off a little we will start visiting them again. The prices would allow us to play Saturday and Sunday for what I am paying at Gladiator for a single day. Go visit them and see.

**Updated 1-16-06**
I went back up to Elite to try it on a regular weekend (non-tournament) and I was still impressed and surprised with the changes they have made. They have a new larger parking area, new larger bunkers and a new hyperball field. The owners still go out of their way to make sure that it is a family safe place to play. They are obviously concerned about everyone having fun. Once they started playing games, the games were almost non-stop. We played several games throughout the day. They have also upgraded the airball bunkers to some larger NPS bunkers making it a better field for larger players.

Compared to the other fields in that area, Elite is a great place to go play and have fun. It doesn't feel ultra competitive and there wasn't a bunch of kids trying to show off or overshoot. The teams were pretty balanced and there was a mix of game types going on at once to keep everyone happy. For the money they charge to get in you wouldn't expect to get that level of satisfaction, but they exceeded my expectations. They do a great job of running the field.
Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 2:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunit$jd Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator
cfp
osceolla
renegade
hypersports
Review: Hey what up my ballas. This is the field I started at so i definetly have love for it.I am a player on sentinels and this field is like our home our back player took me and Kyle here for our first time ever playing so now where balling them but up its still a good time and I wana give a shot out to MYSELF KYLE STEVEN ALEX RYAN COREY AND THE LITTLE MAN ERIC .This is the funnest place to play at they dont take it that serious there just out there for fun. You can play what eva u want when eva u want with who eva u want wich is good for practicing for tourneys wich is straight.Keep an eye out for sentinels were comin up well be ballin with the best. I wanna say thanks to Ray and all of our parents for everything.

much love out,

GGGGGGGGG UUUNIT
Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 8:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fattybackman Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GATOR........... NICE FIELDS....EXPENSIVE
CFP...............GREAT FIELDS!!!!!!!!
SHOWDOWN.................NICE PLACE.......(CLOSED)
Review:
eLITE PAINTBALL IS A VERY FUN FIELD TO PLAY AT. THIS IS A GREAT FIELD FOR REC PLAYERS. ATTACK AND DEFEND IS COOL ALONG WITH THE SPEED BALL.
I MYSELF DONT REALLY PLAY THEM , I AM INTO AIRBALL. ME AND MY TEAM PRACTICE THERE EVERY WEEKEND (SPRINGHILL SENTINELS)FROM WHAT I SEE THE REC PLAYERS HAVE A GREAT TIME AND REALLY ENJOY THEMSELVES, I THINK ONE OF THE BIG THINGS IS THE FRIENDLY OWNERS ALONG WITH THE FACT THAT THERE ARE NOT AS MANY PEOPLE AS THE BIGGER NAME FIELDS. THEY STILL GET A LARGE CROWD (USUALLY 30-40+) SO ITS NOT AS CROWDED .AND ANOTHER GOOD THING IS THEY ALWAYS HAVE GAMES GOING ON . THE REFS THERE ARE EXCELENT AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE .

ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A FUN TIME (AND NOT AN EXPENSIVE DAY)SHOULD GO TRY IT OUT.

FIELDS 8 OUT OF 10
ALL AROUND FUN 10 OUT OF 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave Kell Monday, June 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator Paintball
Orbital Paintball
Hosers and Snipers
Fat Cats
Review: Pros:
Friendly staff
Maintained Feilds-Attack and defend fort well made
Plenty of Refs
Good prices and deals
Players choose what they want to play

Cons:
Small number of players
Not a large selection of feilds compaired to gator or Orbital
Airball feild had very small bunkers for like 7 yr olds
small parking driveing in a Dodge Ram Pickup, parking was a trip it self

OverAll:
The staff was great, could not expect more of a frendly customer first team.They are really layed back and frendly not many people show up, and the feild selection is smaller then others.But they gave plenty of refs offereing to ref any game you want to play, letting you choose what you want to do.Oppertunitys to use feilds at expence(ie 1 on 1 group only games).In all if your looken for a fun and relaxed day of paintball, with out being hassled with uptight ref's and highprices Elite paintball is what your looken for.
Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2005 at 5:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bronge Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital (Tampa)
Private wooded areas.
Review: Usually my group goes to Orbital, but 1 guy saw the listing for Elite on pbreview, and asked me to check it out since I just moved to Spring Hill from Saint Petersburg. Right away I liked the fact that it is less than 5 minutes from my house.
:)
But down to why everyone else might want to go.

1. Family owned and operated.

2. $12.00 for all day field/air. And all around great prices.

3. No overcrowding like at a big name field. The 1 day I have been there, maybe about 30 people were playing, with only about 8 tourny players. Even the owners 10 year old was running around opening a can of whoopa$$.

4. No full auto unless everyone agrees for that game.

5. Fair teams in terms of either splitting the tourny players, or sometimes even more fun, making sure they are outnumbered by weekend warriors.

6. Snacks and soda

7. Clean porta-potti.

8. Very little down time between games. Refs are local tourny players. They take turns each weekend reffing or playing.

9. Very friendly people. Everyone knew everyone.

The only thing that might be a down, is parking. Very limited, so be sure to carpool.

The rest of my group went the following weekend, and also really enjoyed themselves. This looks to be our new weekend field.
All in all, great young field and people. If you live anywhere within an hour, I suggest making the drive. The Suncoast Parkway makes it easy. Heck, when I went, there was a couple there from Miami. And no they were not just in town. They drove all that way cuz of the people and prices and overall gameplay.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntbalking89 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator
showdown
centrial florida
Review: I have played here for a couple of weeks. The owners are the friendliest people I have ever met. The feilds are great. listen when I want to go play paintball I want to play as much as I can in the day, I dont want to just sit and wait, this field always has games going on, who wants to sit half the day,and the refs are open to ref any game you want to play. They sell paint at very reasonable prices and have a large selection to choose from. There is something in every price range.If your like me and like to eat, there is a good selection of food also, they order pizza every day. Its good because we finally get a feild around here.
The air ball field is nice, the speed ball field is great, the woods is nice and big, and the attack and defend man thets just awuesome (great fort)
Every one who wants to have a fun day that wont leave you broke should come check out this field.
Last edited on Monday, April 25th, 2005 at 1:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media