paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
126Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 707-552-2426
Address: 2 Eucalyptus Drive
American Canyon, California 94591
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
paintballer1490 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: look people whoever says paintball jungle sucks is full of it. paintball jungle is good for all kinds of players. there is plenty of cover and trees. it is more close range combat. there is also a speedball course and numorus different bases. i recomend this to all players of all ages.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArribaTech Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Action Paintball Sacramento
Sunol
Bear Creek
Santa Clara Fairgrounds
Many More over the years...
Review: I just got back from my first trip to PBJ and I would have to say I agree completely with PB_Time in his assessment of the place. It is really a great woodball field with plenty of cover, lots of great bunkers littering the field. Plenty of forts, hideouts, and a nice variety of Speedball type zones in the middle of a stinking HUGE woodball field. The place is really done up right, there is even a really large section of hedge like woods they have carved tunnels into for some awesome close in fighting.

They run games constantly, and the operation is all about no BS fun. The refs are strict on the safety rules, but they are always professional and mostly polite. If you react like a jerk you will be treated like one, and if you ignore the rules flagrantly they will give you the boot fast. I was very happy with the refs, they were polite, knowledgeable, and even the kids were obviously taught how to treat the customer. The Hornets mix in so well with the main crowd during the games you hardly know they are there.

They really do have a great paint policy, but NOBODY ON THIS BOARD SEEMS TO KNOW HOW IT STINKING WORKS.

Here is the deal, bring your own paint but buy theirs. Shoot your own stuff and at the end of the day they let you TRADE IN THE UNUSED PAINT FOR COUPONS. The next time you go there give them the stinking coupon and YOU DO NOT NEED TO BUY PAINT AGAIN, THEY WILL GIVE YOU A BAG OF PAINT FOR THE COUPON. Again, shoot your own stuff and at the end of the day GO GET YOUR COUPON. Bottom line is after the first trip there YOU DO NOT NEED TO BUY PAINT AGAIN.

This policy seriously encourages repeat business, and the field is really great. I heartily recomend this place and it is hands down the best field I have played in and around the Bay Area, especially for woodball.

The only drawback is that the low end rentals really do suck wind, so definitely either BYO gear or cough up the change for an upgrade or two.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhc89 Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is not as bad as people say. the surcharge they charge is for business, and magic bob is not that cheap. the only thing that is sad is the bathrooms. there was only one, and it was a portapotty. the hornets are actually not that good or bad, as some people say. the first time i shot one, he wiped. this time, i just brought different colored paintballs. better yet, my friend had some paint that smelled like bananas, so he ended up three different colors and smelling fruity. the staff was pretty nice. they helped me fix a jam in my gun for free. the teams (against the hornets) this time were even, so we got screwed over (it was fun! 2/12 me and another guy tried to sneak up behind them and found ourselves surronded). keep hydrated and eat!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yay4jojo16 Saturday, September 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest, Operation Paintball-Worse
Sunol Paintball-Comparable
Review: The Good:
Huge Field, Lots of cover, and easy to sneak around
Knowledgeable staff
Always packed for huge, fun rounds.
Beeswax where all walk-ons take on 25ish Club Players from the Hornets.
Cheap Pizza and Drinks for Lunch
Serious Paintballing with lots of experts in the game
Raffle

The Bad:
Terrible Rentals
Kinda Pricey Admission
Stupid Paint surcharge requiring you to buy 1/4 case with admission or pay $15.
The excuse for bathrooms
Everyone wipes

Advice:
Come early to get maximum rounds in
Instead of paying paint surcharge with admission (if you brought your own,) say your friend just bought a case and that you're paying for half of it.
Keep hydrated
Last edited on Saturday, September 6th, 2003 at 10:13 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbie30 Tuesday, September 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Urban Quest - Ventura - Jungle is WAY better
Santa Barbara, an open field that people get together in (lots of fun)
Review: I know I've not played long, and I'm just into it for the fun. I have no intention of joining a team or anything like that, I just have a great time doing it with my boyfriend and friends. Anyway, heres what I think - I played at this course one time (it was exactly the 3rd time I've ever played) and I had a great time! Sure you have to walk a bit, but I didn't think it at all excessive. Also, let me stress that I PREFER the war type games over speed ball - if you're really into speedball, then you probably won't like this course as much. Anyway, I'm going again as soon as possible. Everyone was really nice to me, I didn't see alot of attitude towards newbies or walk-ons. The Ref we had that day went out of her way to make sure the teams were even and no one was shooting hot, but like others said, nothing is stopping you from readjusting after the game starts, and plenty do. I'd like to check out others, but as far as I'm concerned - this place beats out Urban Quest BY FAR! and I had a realy good time. I do have a few complaints as you'll see below, but nothing major. the only reason I'm giving it just a 7 is because I don't have enough to compare it too.

Pros
Its beautiful
Costs are the same as Urban Quest or other fields I've looked up (but @ UQ you don't have to buy their paint at all, but god help your wallet if you do!)
The courses are really elaborate
Big Courses, (at least you don't have teams of like 25 to 25 on a field the size of my backyard and so much paint flying you can't even move)
the courses are well maintained
everyone was really nice

Cons
for as big as the courses are, and considering the walk - the games should last longer, like 45 min or so.
Hornets DO wipe, cheating is cheating, and its LAME!
Hot Guns - I has some really bad bruises and welts after that day
surcharge for bringing your own paint - that really is unnessary.
the owner is a bit of an ass (I won a marker in the raffle, and he had completely stripped it first. On the other hand, whatever - it was free.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goober298 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Santa Clara Fairgrounds, Sunol Paintball, TAG Paintball (Watsonville), Bear Creek, out in the woods somewhere, and Operation Paintball.
Review: This is the best field if you like alot of opponents, shooting, trees, walking, and anything having to do with a woodland combative environment.
First the Con's:
- The Field: its huge you cover a lot of ground, there are not exact boundaries; And if you don't have a compass or a good sense of direction you can get lost...C.S.A.R. not included.
The People( Walk-ons and REG): Sometime are rude, by cussing you out, setting their marker to high and wiping. But above all else is talking when you know "DEAD MEN/WOMEN DON"T TALK."
- The Price: it hurts every time, a bit pricey for the action you get. To big a field spreads the action and if you cant find it, it may not find you. Paint is a somewhat reasonable, but no one like to pay to bring you own paint, when its the same kind of brands the sell.
- The Bathroom Facilities: ? enough said..
- The Transportation: Bring a good pair a boots, shoes, your favorite flip flops perhaps, because this place is big and your only method of transportation in this place is your feet.
- The Game: Too long and not enough of them to go around.
-LAST THE STAFF: Not enough to regulate a game thoroughly, though they try. Courteous (most of the time), and favoritism (goes to the regulars).

The Pro's:
- The Field: Good for camo type Vietnam woodland setting game...trees are good for cover, and easy to see what you shoot at most of the time...ZULU field is a good field although not played on enough because of the LLLOOONNNNNGGGGGG walk. But the forts provide nice cover.
- The People: Some are very cool, caring and compassionate to a fellow player. No need to paint a mural on a player.
- The Price: good and bad, but affordable. So save your allowance and head on up.
- The Bathroom Facilities: At least they have toilet paper, instead of your hand or the foliage. Your alternative is mother natures bushes, just be for-warned you might get shot in the ass or jimmy if you try that approach.
- The Transportation: with a good pair a boots or shoes, your can make up some exercise time walking here to burn what you ate throughout the week.
- The Game: Go the distance and its well worth it. The longer you stay in the more you shoot. Go in pairs to ambush people. Its good to set traps for your opponents, its funner that they lose.
- The Staff: Hey, they try. They attract alot of people and it may get difficult to regulate but bare with the program. Stick to the rules and have some INTEGRITY to call yourself out. And Lastly remember that in the end they are here to help you so that you can learn from your mistakes.

All in all its a good field and i do recommend you play at least once, twice to get a a better feel. I would say that improvements need to be made, but hey no one is perfect.

J2
Last edited on Saturday, August 30th, 2003 at 11:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

KING ZOTH Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood forest
Review: The field is very expensive and there is way too much walking around to get to fields and the teams are often uneven.Beeswax is fun and this place is good if you like walking a lot and woodsball.Overall i would say don't go to this place becuase the action and stuff is so far away.It is not worth the money.
Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2003 at 2:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheShutter_Guy Sunday, August 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Operation paintball. Can't compare fields because they are different types of paintball.
Review: Huge playing field, over 30 acres. true jungle-like forest. magic carpet bob is truly great, and always honest. i love it but some people don't like woodsball. the lady that guides you on where to park your car can be kind of mean, but she is alright. not many refs but people are usually good enough to be truthfull about being marked and changing velocity. some customer service people are rude but only if they are in bad moodes. i love woodsball so i have to rate it high, but some people hate it.
Last edited on Sunday, August 17th, 2003 at 9:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mfitz555 Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: i registered just to chime in on the jungle. I can't believe some of the negativity coming at it. sniveling. I love the place. it is a beautiful field to go to war on. the size makes it more intriguing, less like a raquetball game. bob is a legend, and so what if they wipe? just more bodies to stalk! : )
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Richardscoat83 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood-Good but not the best
Review: I strongly dislike this field. Too many trees, ref' who dont give a damn, and an owner who only cares about the money. The last time i went i stood in line for 20 mins and right when i got up to the front some guys just pushed their way up and Bob saw the whole thing, but all he did was make me go to the back cause the guys were rentin hella stuff. The only nice staff member is the older lady who works there. And the fields are a joke. The only good one is Zulu and thats not even that good. Save your money and go to someplace better. Sherwood at least has a nice staff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media