paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
126Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 707-552-2426
Address: 2 Eucalyptus Drive
American Canyon, California 94591
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
sadmonkey111 Monday, October 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Antioch Paintball, Venture Games
Directions
to the Field:
See website
Review: This is probably the best field and only field i go to now. This place is HUGE and it is awesome! They have so many scenarios it is ridiculous. The staff is very nice and strict (which is a good thing). Even though to play its a minimum for like 35 bucks but it is worth every cent. Everyone that goes there is very nice and does not cheat (unlike other fields) cough* cough*. Magic carpet bob gives the best introduction ever he tells the rules and why not to cheat and to be a good player. Every time I've been there i have had fun. The bees wax game is the funnest even though your guarantee to lose its still fun. The land is very flat there is no trenches or holes or anything dangerous there is some stumps that i tripped and fell on many times but i don't care. The only problem is that it is about an hour away from me and this is the only field i go to now well maybe Antioch every once and a while but this is top of the line and your guaranteed to have fun.

Do not listen to other players when this place is "expensive" yes it cost more but this is a sport where it cost to have fun!

Oh yea their is porta potties but their ok no biggie. Their is usually a pizza car that comes by and sells stuff at lunch. The proshop is nice. Refs like i said is nice.
Last edited on Monday, October 27th, 2008 at 7:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eligray Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Originally had planned to go to Vallejo indoor paintball - you must call them to make sure that they're not closed. Apparently they're closed till June. By default, we came here.
Directions
to the Field:
google maps
Review: This was my first time paintballing, and i had a TON of fun playing here.

The Bad: Their prices are quite high (i paid $80 to shoot a half case out of a rented 98c), and the rentals had questionable quality. I started with a "full" 20oz co2 tank (quotes because my friend's ran out after 10 shots) and needed two more refills just to shoot a half case of paint. I chrono'ed at the range, and asked them to turn the fps higher than 190, but the guy said basically that it would do more bad than good to turn up the speed any higher. Later, he expressed no concern that i shot 299fps, over the 290 limit, saying it was close enough. I was NEVER asked to chrono by anybody, and there wasn't one within 10 minutes of where we were playing. For safety's sake, they should get another. Also, everyone has to buy at least a quarter case or pay $15 extra.

I only played speedball here, 1 round on the inflatable court, the rest on the teepees.

The Good: The inflatable bunkers are good, but all other fields here are even better. HUGE plot of land, the scenario settings are amazing, and the one i saw was completely hand built out of wood collected from their own field. I can't even begin to explain how awesome it was. We did not need a ref to play speedball on our own. I had enough fun to buy my own equipment after just one outing.



Story of my T3h pwnage: There were three rounds where all three of us played at the same time, me vs. the two of them. I won all three of these matches while double teamed! 1337zorz

Overall, i had a great time at Paintball Jungle, and would not play anywhere else if not for the rather substantial cost of playing here. (though it will be slightly better with my own gear) I'd highly reccomend looking at their site and comparing cost/benefit it to Vallejo Indoor Paintball provided that it has reopened.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

w8kskate kid Friday, April 18th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nor-Cal paintball in petaluma
Directions
to the Field:
see site
Review: The first time i went to this field i loved it. the field itself is huge and has plenty of room for stradagy. the staff is cool and friendly and can help you with any problem. Almost everybody plays fair except for an ocasional wiper but then all you do is shoot them more. the prices are kinda high if you rent but if self equipted then the $20 entry is well worth it. the beeswax will probably be the funnest game you ever play even though walk-ons usualy lose. take my word for it come play at the jungle and have the bast paintball experiance ever!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

username32 Sunday, November 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sunol Paintball- decent, not as consistent, but a lot of noobs to pwn
Bear Creek (indoor)- great airball, fantastic staff, indoors
Operation Paintball- closed, but decent airball with slippery turf
SCP- fantastic airball, turf, 4 fields.
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest it. Easy to get to.
Review: Pros
-Great Staff
-Woodsball, speedball, airball. Something for everyone.
-Fields are solid.
-Open on every weekend
-Proshop is helpful
-Refs are ok, do more than most refs
-Supporting community
-Pizza is good, but a bit overpriced.
-Raffle means free ion.

Cons
-Overpriced
-Airball is a pain to get to, and is usually deflated a bit
-Beeswax games are annoying (the whole team wipes like there's no tomorrow)

2 Cents-
I remembered how great a field the jungle was. Everyone on staff is nice and helpful, and refs are better than most. Shooting kids playing for their first time is satisfying. The only thing I have a problem with is the beeswax games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBplayaz Thursday, October 11th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest, Vallejo Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Forget it...ask directions from the locals.
Review: For the most part, this field is ok. The staff are pretty friendly. They get you in...they get you out. The guy at the pro shop was pretty good.

My only complaint about this field is cheating. Cheating happens everywhere, but here, the guys who run the place, the San Francisco Hornets, are the worse at cheating. During the Beez Wax game, this guy wearing a huge, blonde, afro wig got shot and walked out of the game. I got shot soon after, so I was walking back to my car behind him. Next thing I know, he's going back into the game. The worse thing about it was that the referee was right there. But, of course, the referee is a Hornet too. Playing agains the other walk-ons was fun, but playing against the Hornets is like playing lazer tag. You can shoot them a million times and they'll either run away and wipe or they walk off and walk back in. It's terrible! Someone below wrote something about a tantrum...no kidding! If you try to tell them you shot them, they throw a fit and even challenge you to a fight for insinuating they're cheating. For the most part, people are scared of them, so they just let it go.

Would I play there again? Hard to say, but probably. One more little complaint...the games took too long to organize.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ysaechao06 Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Venture Games- was better scenario field, don't have to pay for paint to get in.
Midway- isn't a forest field, grassland. Girls play free on Sundays.
Review: The safety there is alright. The go over what we have to do before the game begins and make sure that everyone follows the rules, especially putting on your goggles and your barrel plugs.

The main scenario field is very interesting. It is a heavy forest area and they have branches piled up. They have tepee-like cover. One section is high grass. If you have a good pair of camouflage, you will have a great advantage.

Their hours of operation is good because it is from 8:30am - 4:00pm and since some people are not early people, they can go late and still have a lot of playing time.

The prices are very pricey. Since I was self- equipped, I had to pay admission fee and an extra $15 for not buying their paint. I had to buy a box of their paint of pay the extra $15. That sucked!

The rules are simple. Just follow them.

The service there sucked because they almost broke my N2 tank and tried to blame it on the manufacturer and then the o-rings. What happened was, I went to fill up my tank and they messed up the fill nipple, so it did not hold any air. All he did was take it apart and reassembled it and everything was fine. He did not do any changes to it. The check strut had been punched in and jammed due to their mishandling of the tank.

The staff was alright besides trying to blame the tank for the problems that they created.

The refs were cool. They followed the rule and did their job.

The players did not want to communicate and plan a strategy. The hornet game was a joke since our job was to defend the flag for 30 minutes, leaving us in a disadvantage.

All they had was pizza and soda and the pizza was not that great. I recommend going to one of the nearby restaurants and getting food their.

I would not recommend this field to anyone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkt94546 Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest: less expensive, but you get what you pay for...
Davis Paintball: less expensive but great service and a fun field. great refs.
Mt. Diablo: close to home, lots of kids, great for strategy
Directions
to the Field:
if you follow the directions on the map you're going to drive around this residential neighborhood a couple times before figuring out that you should just take a right just before the 7-11 and then stay on the road til you get to the field.
Review: Alright, so I read almost every review about this place before I went there the first time which was about a year ago, because I don't like wasting money and I don't like wasting time. Neither of which has happened since I've been going to Pb Jungle. They have a great staff, they keep their grounds well maintained, and it's a place that attracts people from all walks of life.

Price: it might be a little steep even for the self equipped player the first time. I bought a case of their paint but you can use your own. You just need to use at least 500 rounds of their per day. At the end of the day you get a voucher for the balls you didn't shoot, that discounts your full day admission the next time you go.

Players: all in all the walk ons are all a bunch of very nice people. Of course you get the occassional a**hole that thinks they are entitled to everything but where aren't you going to find that? As far as the Hornets "team" goes, I think they've taken a lot of criticism on the boards here (some of it not unfounded), but they are more of a club than a team. And the schpiel that Bob puts out at the beginning to every beezwax game comes off as more of an act that anything else. I've met a lot of the hornets members, played with them several times, and for the most part they exercise more discretion on hits than a lot of the walk ons do. That said, this past weekend I unloaded on this one guy during the beeswax game, hit him, he hit me, i called him out and he threw a temper tantrum. So it's hit or miss (no pun intended).

Refs: listen, the refs aren't there to call every single technicality in the game. if you want them to then go join a league and play in a sanctioned game. These are walk on games and they are there to enforce the rules of the field to guarantee everyone's safety. There is this one hulking giant of a guy that refs pretty often and I personally watched him make sure that some of the first time kids that were playing understood that they could get hurt playing this game if they weren't careful. As soon as the game started, he stuck with them to make sure that they didn't take off their masks, get hurt, or get taken advantage of by the oh-so fair group of 13-20 year olds that love to take advantage of situations like these. Safety comes first, then fairness, and most of the time us older guys will jump at the chance to make sure that you know you're out if you don't want to admit you're hit.

Facilities: Great courses, great pro shop (although a little limited), great management. They have chonos on every course that you must pass through if you're not renting. Food comes in the form of a Straw Hat delivery truck around noon. Later in the day there's a guy with an ice cream truck that usually hangs out for an hour or so. 7-11, Panda Express, Starbucks, Jamba Juice, etc. are less than a 5 min drive away.

Overall: for scenario players (young and old alike) this is the course to go to in the Bay Area. Friendly and helpful staff, plenty of parking, great people to play with that are always willing to help. Right next door is Sherwood Forest, and while they do take the Paintball tickets you can buy at sports shows, they don't recycle games as fast as Pb jungle. If they did, I might reconsider where I spend the bulk of my time playing because my biggest gripe with Pb Jungle is that they are the only Bay Area field that doesn't take the discount paintball tickets.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

hornetok Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest
Review: The first two times I played in this field, I had a blast. Hiding around in the woods and ambushing people was a lot of fun. Lately, though, it's not as much fun anymore. The main reason--Cheating! Too many cheaters...and the Hornets are the biggest one at that. They say they play with honor...bullcrap! I shot two hornets who never saw me coming from behind. They jump behind the pilings and start shooting at us. What a bunch of crap! That totally took the fun away from the game. Another time, while just observing, I saw a Hornet being attacked from two directions. He got hit on the shoulder on one side, but kept playing. 5 minutes later, he gets hit in the hip and starts hopping around. The first guy that shot him said "Hey, I got you a lot time ago." He goes "No way!" The other guy goes, that mark on your shoulder is mine. The Hornet goes "That guy over there just shot me there just now." What a bunch of losers! I'm not going back there again! No fun...it's like playing laser tag out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tennisdude13 Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sheerwood is a low budget place the refs are sorry and and the fields are dangerous with all the stups and brush laying around. Venture Games on Mt. Diablo to me was weak the whole day we only got in 8 games and it felt like I was rock climbing not paintballing. Only if you are a hardcore woodsballer would I suggest Venture Games. Antioch Speedball is alright but personally I like the freedom to be able to mix and match my games.
Directions
to the Field:
Go to website I suck at directions
Review: Pros:
variety of games to play whenever you want.
huge selection of skilled players you never feel over whelmed one way or another.
if you don't want to use there paint just show an unopened bag of theres at the end of the day and they give you a pass for your next visit.
Refs are helpful for the most part.

Cons:
Anyone who has ever been there all you hear is "Hornets this Hornets that"
kind of on the expensive side but is over shadowed by the selection of games in my opinion.

As a whole its a decent field as long as you can get over the cocky Hornet thing because in the long run most of them are not that good anyways. Only a select few are worthy to call themselves hornets. Don't take my word for it though get out there a field is a field if you need to play.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5 crazy guy Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 18th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood
Directions
to the Field:
See Website
Review: Paintball Jungle in my opinion is a good field to play at if your a beginner or pro. The safety their is great because the staff makes sure that your safety is with you all the time. Paintball Jungle is mostly woodsball, but they also have speedball and airball. The hours of operation is good too because it's not too early when they open and not too late when they close. The prices are "pricey". The rules are simple and if they are followed, then you will have lots of fun. The service can be slow at times if there are many players when you go, but it's all worth it. Their proshop is not big but they do sell some great items! The staff is great. They are committed to helping you if your having trouble with your paintball equipment. To tell you the truth, the refs really don't pay attention because there is only 2 of them controlling from 100 - 200 players on the field at once. The players there differ. Some players just want to have fun while others take it way too seriously. The facility is BIG, 65 acres!!! But, when you play a game, you only play on 200 yards from your base to the opposing teams base. Food, none. Overall, I think this place is a great to play at even though there can be flaws at times. I've been playing here for 1 year now and I plan on coming back to play here in time.
Last edited on Monday, February 19th, 2007 at 11:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media