paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
126Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 707-552-2426
Address: 2 Eucalyptus Drive
American Canyon, California 94591
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
NORCALRULES Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nor cal
Review: This place is the worst place ever. Bob charges you 20 bucks just to get in. The paint sucks and if you want to use your own paint you have to pay him 15 bucks. The air ball field is really nice tho. Bob is not the best Zoe is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

spoon15 Monday, October 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I've only been to this field once, and here is my experience. I went with a group of friends who are more experienced than I am. I've only played a handful of times over the past three years.
The field was great and the level of competition was high. The games were fun and for the most part those who participated were respectful. The officiating was sub-par, but mainly because of a lack of personnel on the field.
After the lunch break was the "Bees-wax" game, which is were the resident team of "Hornets" take on the rest of the participants. I guess the purpose is for the Hornets get "practice" against others, granted they are disadvantaged by a 7:1 ratio. Before this game begins the owner or manager of the field, not sure of his title, but I guess his name is Bob - he stands up and preaches how the Hornets follow this code of ethics of sportsmanship and gamesmanship and what not.
So the Beeswax game goes on and they pretty much waste the entire field of participants. As everyone comes off, the majority of the participants that werent Hornets believe that they were cheating, whether they were wiping off paint or they had their guns shooting above the 290 threshold which was set by the course. These complaints were from those in my group and not in my group. I cant really prove any of this, but the number of complaints has to stand for something.
The next game is a regular capture the flag based game. My group of friends and I go out together, and two of us branch out. We go along the boundry by the dirt road. The two of us get shot up by the same guy and are out. We clearly yell out that we are out and walk off the field. As we walk off, we continue to get pummeled by the same guy. We yell at the guy to stop firing at us and he stops, but without apology or explanation. We are upset, but we understand that that's part of the game. There are three Hornets guys who are also responsible for monitoring/policing the games, on this road about 10 feet away from us and they are hosing down this dirt road with a large fire hose. We tell these guys to please talk to the guy who was pummeling us and remind him of the rules. One of the guys, not sure of his name, but I heard him referred to as "Zo", begins to hurl insults at us. He says that we are whiners and should just deal with it. We walk away and he continues to hurl insults at us. As we walk away he uses an expletive towards us. I had had enough at that point and tackled this Zo guy. He turned his firehose on me and then turned it on my friend. The altercation was broken up quickly and we retreated back to our car and pack up and leave. Bob comes over to us and says that he will find out what happened and get both sides of the story. Bob went over to get Zo's side of the story and then comes back to us, with a majority of his Hornets. Bob then begins to hurl insults at us, saying basically that we are whiners and should just go along with any unfair play that goes on. He then also says that Zo acted correctly and goes unpunished for his actions. Bob threatens to have me arrested for tackling Zo, but they agree not to call the police. So our group packs up our stuff and get ready to leave. As we do so, Bob and the rest of the Hornets continue to talk trash and insult us.
Now I know that this is just one incident and I was partly to blame. But as a business that I assume is hoping to draw new business and keep customers, this establishment fails miserably. There were some employees and members of the Hornets who were respectful and hospitable. But overall, our experience was miserable and insulting. We are disappointed that this happened for the fact that the field and competition was good, but our experience was so rotten and management was disrepectful.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
14 Comments - Add Comment

frokester Saturday, October 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Most others in the area
Review: Lets start with field itself. Its big. Very big, so there is a lot of flanking and movement going on in all directions. The bases are very well built and spaced out. The terrain is flat with brush and cover ranging from very sparse to very dense, with man made obstacles scattered around. 10/10

Staff and Refs. Some are better than others, the field staff has always been friendly and open to me, But sometimes the reffing is a bit questionable. With as much ground as they have to cover they are spread a bit thin so I cut them some slack. The problem more often than not is with cheating and argumentative players, but that is something that unfortunatly is becoming all too common these days wherever you go.
7.5/10

Hornets. I have read a lot of negative comments about them lately and having been one for several years I can say its a case of a few bad apples causing trouble for everyone. I take pride in playing a fair and honest game and am saddened when tales of cheating are spread around.

Overall. I like this field a lot. I play here at least once a month and will continue to do so. My only real complaint about the field is the field paint only for everyone rule. I would like to see it change to FOP for rentals only. But if buying paint there keeps the doors open than I will continue to do so.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Electrafied Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
venture games- worst course ive ever played in my life
sunol- ok course lousy refs
scp- overall good
operation paintball- good airball
sherwood forest- ok doesnt eeven compare to paintball jungle
Review: Well id have to say this is one of the best courses ive played at. Great people, good times, and they have both airball and woodsball. They play great games at many different bases. And they have beezwax which is all hornets against walk ons. Hornets r always ooutnumbered atleast 4-1 but wenever i have played they pulled off the win. I give it a 10 overall and highly reccomend that u go try it out for urself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

S-R Friday, July 29th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood, Nor-cal, Midway, Breakout, DesertDawgs
Review: I have to say this is by far the worst feild that i have ever been too. I know 3 people that were once on the hornets. They personally saw many of them wipe paint and turn up the velocity on their guns. MC Bob does not run his field very well at all. The staff has been very rude to me and my friend. I was thrown out of a game for shooting by a ref(he was right in the middle of a firefight between me and somone else). Paint isn't bad everywhere nowadays has an outragous surcharge. Then rules are not inforced the field is poorly run and they could have better staff running the place. A better choice is sherwood which is right next door. or you can drive out to Nor-cal or midway.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

P-Nut Friday, July 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
HORNETS=CHEATERS
Review: Wow field is great, really really big. Port-o-pottys suck (all 2 of them).
I found out when you play here against the Hornets don't count on the honor system or the refs. Maybe the 7 shots i hit him with on his chest, mask, gun, with some guy helping me defend the flag yelling "HE'S HIT, HE'S HIT!!!!!!" means to shoot back in terms of a Hornet. i have a few more examples of Hornet game play. I found out you must shoot them until they give up, while screaming for the ref so they can see not that they will really do anything.
Speed ball field here is better than jungle, because less places to hide and wipe paint. I guess that is why I saw no Hornets on that field. Airball field, i was told is a drive away so i did not play.
I highly doubt i will ever go there again, due to the cheating. Unless the owner does something about his team (i myself would be ashamed to be associated with a team like the Hornets).
IF THERE WAS A LOWER RATING TO GIVE I WOULD
-1 OUT OF 10
Last edited on Friday, July 22nd, 2005 at 2:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

straightshootin Friday, July 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: How else can i say that the wanna be pro team that runs/plays at this field are all a bunch of CHEATERS!!! Answer this, if i shoot first and i see the ball explode on the arm of the opposite team, (just so happens to be a hornet player) how can that player then turn towards me and start shooting?? There is only one answer to this question,,, by cheating!! Also, how can 20 hornets take on over 100 other walk on players and win??? Again, only one answer, By CHEATING!! And for all of those players who write in this form who say that the Hornets don't cheat, its probably because they are a hornet themselves. If you want to have a good time playing paintball and you want to play with other players with integrity, then please DON'T GO HERE, because you will not find either!!

I give this field a 1out of 10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

impulse86 Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KAPP
Review: I play at this field all the time and it is great. It pisses me off to hear people say the hornets cheat. Yea probably one or two cheat but most of them are honest players that just want to have a good time. Face it or not there are probably more non-hornets cheating in the beeswax game then hornets(since there are like 200 of you guys and only 30 of us). were ever you go there will always be cheating. i saw one guy the commented about the pro shop, the pro shop is not to be able to buy everything you need it is so you can bring your gun to the guy and he will fix your gun for no charge. go to a paintball store if you want supplies. Personally i think the staff are very nice and all very experienced players. personally it think this is a great field.
Last edited on Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 at 4:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pat069 Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood forest, wap,kapp, midway
Review: first of all this has to to be one of the shadiest field in nor-cal. These guys try to get you with buying there paint or you have to "support the field" and pay 15$. Then everyday the have the "beeswax" which all the hornets take on everyone there. now if your on the hornets its a good thing because you have many years of skill and your are put in the top middle of the field so you can take any angle on the opposing team, but if your on the non-hornets side you get absolutely killed because you are stuck with a bunch of new players that have no idea what organization is plus you are stuck in the bottom corner of the field and if you don't run a full sprint towards the hornets then you'll get trapped in the corner of the field and you'll get surrounded.
The field is an okay field and the recently added an air ball field that is alright but after the experience with the "hornets" which are supposed to be sportsmen i will probably never return again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

Deadmetal32 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball jungle
Thunder Valley
venture games
Review: ive gon here about 6 times and overall its a good field. I dont take paintball like the pros i just do it for fun and its a blast to do. This place is huge, 65 acres. Now they just put in an airball field. The only problem is people cheat a lot. Everyone wipes paint and few chrono. If you decide to go, heres a tip. DONT stay in the fort and guard the flag. Go out and try to grab the other teams flag. Unless you dont like to move. When i went a few weeks ago our group of 10 just walked over to the other fort and no one guarded the flag. The game was over in 5 minutes. It is a little expensive for paint. You can get paint in easy though.

I give this field a

8 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media