paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field

PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 727-538-9946
Address: 8220 Ulmerton Rd.
Largo, Florida 33771
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
broke4x4shocker Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hell no
Review: i think this field is an awsome field to go to,they have hyper ball(my faviorit),the plastic field, and the wooden fiels. i heard soon ther getting a sup air field! this one time a went there was this ref jon(not to be confused with lil john) but anyway he let me use his gun sence he wasint going to play sence he was reffing and even let me use a hpa tank and a pod too! i was soo happy that day. now i come almost every weekend!

this plase is GREAT! and the store inside has all kinds og stuff, from really high end guns to just basic guns. the paint dropped from 70$ a case to 60$ a case like 3 weeks ago.so im really happy with that drop.

this old guy frank, hes oh k but he can be funny sometmes.

if i was you(reading the review)i would get a ride to fpc and play alllllllllllllllllllllllllll day like i do!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

can of beans Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunder bay ,, gladiator
Review: Yo, whoever says the owner is mean is Crazy, when u get to know him he is nice. and just so u all know Frank is not the owner... The store has alot more than they used to and prices are average... Fields--- there is a vaiety of fields, 2 fields for more experienced players are x-ball and hyper ball, thwey are great.. And if ur just begening and u dont want to play with all the good people, u just tell the refs u want to be alone with ur friends and they will let u. The other two fields are wood and plastics, they are more for fun...



So i reccomend u go to this place located on ulmerton Road....



---- Me ----
Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 2:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dj_pizzim Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lots
Review: FIrst off no i am not affiliated in any way with the store ... Yes the prices are high but the field is nice some of the refs are ok and well i think most people lie about the dogs b/c they were in a cage. The owner is a bit of a quick shooting a$$ thinking any one but him doesn't know anything so he will explain it and treat you like a dumb a$$ but he was nice enough to let me borrow a brand new hp tank since mine was off for a hydro. The fields are short fast and fun. The Refs (when they are reffing) can be ok but don't make fair calls all the time. The bonus was that we had a group big enough to play our own games so we did (without refs) The choice is yours if you want to go to a field that is close .


Prices
Field fee $10
Air $1.50 per 1000psi no mater what size tank or $10 all day air
paint umm lets just say its $70 a case or a byop $10 fee
Field limit a loose 160fps


I rate it an 7 it was fun but could use better prices and better employees the old man (to my knowledge of playing back in the day at thunderbay) does not own the place but does teh fills so make sure to watch how much he is charging you for fills if you had 1000psi and he fills ya to 3000 he will some times charge ya for 3000 instead or 2000
Last edited on Sunday, February 29th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunder bay, SHOWDOWN
Review: Now as far as the feild is setup its all personal prefrence so ill say its nice but it changes frequently I guess for the regular customers (if any). It is only there to bring in money that is all the orginization is about. Thats why besides a regular feild fee they charge per 1000 pounds of air each fill / seprate fee if you want to shoot your own paint / and rip off prices on ANYTHING YOU WANT TO BUY. The staff is all a bunch of jits they try to act like they know what they are talking about. They probably like to take the aggression out on customers they dont particularly like maybe cause they are not getting paid they just get free feild fee/ or cause they are just mad cause mommy wont buy them another top of the line gun I dont know and WONT GO BACK TO ASK.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa04 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital,gator,thunder bay,weekend warriors
Review: first thing, i DONT reccomend that anyone goes there unless you absolutely have to..the staff is very unprofessional..the prices are extremely high (70$ for a case of 2000) the refs are a bunce of disrespectful little b******s that are about 12 or 13 and dont noe sh!t about paintball..which is sad cuz i probly played less then most of them...the owner or whoever he is(heez like 1000 yrs old) is a complete D*** and his little F*cker rat dogs pissed on my bag and he was just lik " o well its not my problem"..and last but not least the fields are sh!t...so yea like i said before, dont go there unless you absolutely HAVE to
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EVILsprayer3580 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunder bay, out in the woods(lol)
Review: No. That is the answer you should give someone if they ask you if you wanna go here. FPC is definetely the worst possible choice you could select if thinking where to go. OK, so, you walk into the signup room and see Frank, the retarded & mean owner and is not fun to talk to. You see on the board prices are crazy as S*^# and you start to think about going back home.
Outside, every onece in a while you see little possessed rats which Frank calls dogs and they start pissing everywhere. When you go out on the field, the refs are real newbies and act like they're your freaking dad or something. Once they're done bi****** to you about the rules and their threatening you, then you get to play on their wonderful fields.(im being carcastic). Their bunkers either fall over when shot, have a crapload of holes in em, or just flat out suck. When you come out of the arena to the tables, you always have a ref screaming at you to put a barrel condom on even though you took your CO2 , hopper, and barrel off. Then you sit down and think what a good time you could have had going to thunderbay which is an awesome place. I give FPC a - 9,999,999,999,999 Im not exagerating belive me its extremely unproffesional.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mrsuds Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've only played this one but am going to Orbital.
Review: I do not recomMend this the this place.The refs are 4foot 4 a$$holes.The owner is 1000 years old with 2 dogs that pee every where.Sometimes they have this stupid game called armageddon where the refs blow every one away and when you do shoot them they wipe the paint off.When you first walk in all you hear are these f'n retards firing guns in the store.DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaxJW Saturday, October 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This place totally sux. Everything is overpriced .1full box of paint is $60. The refs are stupid little punks a foot shorter then I am and they're always giving you crap about breaking the rules that they break themselves.Also the refs come on the field in the middle of the game and blow away the paying customers. This 1 ref dry fired a gun at my neck when the owner wasnt there. The owner is so stupid he left a bunch of teenage Hitlers in charge of his store. The fields are too small and the bunkers are tiny plastic and wood things that they must have picked up from the local landfill. The owner is a cranky old fart who lets his little rat dogs run loose and pee on everything.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS DUMP!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_ringer Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunder Bay, Weekend Warriors, Orbital Paintball, Gator Paintball.
Review: Can you say......

1- 12 yr old refs on power trips - Aren't there child labor laws cheapskate?
2- Plywood and Fence post speedball - Sponsored by Home Depot?
3- Hyperball with 2" cracks in it - Spray City!!
4- Owner with Napolean complex - Say yes sir or go home and pay double.
5- Rock quarry with the occasional peice of grass
6- Run a tab paintball or I charge what I want depending on how much I like you!

I have to honestly say since I started playing paintball at Elite Forces Paintball over 14 years ago, I have never seen a field that I wished would close, but this is one. I sincerely doubt this field leaves a good taste in anyone's mouth that plays their, except the owner, his kids, his friends, and anyone else who gets field perks. After reading the reviews I found here, I had to write something, because apparently the field's staff are spending their time writing reviews. And for the record, mr. "mobiusmorte", walking into a store where someone is trying to sell you something will most likely give you a good experience, it is how the staff treats you after you buy the product that the real truth comes out. You are right, I walked in and was treated fairly, until I arrived to play paintball. Then I was treated like another cow being pushed down the butcher line. On one of your lunch breaks, play paintball and see how you are treated.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderUserXtrem Thursday, August 7th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orbital Paintball A+++
Synister Paintball A+
Gator Paintball B
Hi-Tec Paintball C
Renegade Paintball D
Florida Paintball Center D
Jungle Games F
Review: This is probably the worst field in the world to play at. They have the most outrageous prices in the world. They can't be a normal pay before you play type field, no they run a tab regardless of whether you want it or not. Compressed air is 1$ per 1K psi and a bag of paint is $25. Field paint only or a $20 bring your own service fee. At the end of the day if you accidently leave, they will try and take you to small claims court immediately. Why do they do this? Becuase if you purchased a $2 barrel plug that day, they claim it stolen through their insurance and can make up to $25 on that small barrel plug. Honestly with this field providing no shade from trees, and only 2 fields scattered with chunks of concrete in the back of a strip mall off of a major highway, this is the worst field I have ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media