paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field / PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field

PSI Xtreme Sports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
54Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 727-538-9946
Address: 8220 Ulmerton Rd.
Largo, Florida 33771
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
stillballin Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
orbital paintball, hi-tec paintball
Review: omg these people suck. they have 2 crappy fields and their staff is full of retards. i went their once and im never gonna go back. when i went their barely any1 was there and the owner thats like 100 years old brought his little small piece of crap dogs out. they started pissing everywhere and hes like be careful dont slip. i was like omg this place is so g**. they prices also suck a**. ill admitt they do have a good selection, but it defeats the point if your prices are like double or even triple of what they are online or at other paintball shops. i would recommend to not go here unless u have to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThunderStorm Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hi tec, thunderbay, jungle, america(closed)
Review: This, is by far, the worst field I have ever seen. There is just one big field divided into 3 fields, in which all of them suck. The only thing you have to take cover behind are rotten, wooden and plastic boards that have holes in them. This placed is way overpriced, I mean, $25 for 500 rounds of paint. Its crazy. The service is horrible, there are never any experienced referees there, the old man who owns the place is verry irritable, and the place is a freaking junk yard. All I have to say is, DONT GO HERE!!!!ITS NOT WORTH IT!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkie5000 Friday, July 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
American Paintball
Review: I have played at Thunderbay and have been to the field behind their store.
1: Field Behind Store
They were very disorganized at this field, i'm not sure if this is a bad thing though. There is really only on field that is divided up into multiple fields and sometimes there would be multiple games going on one field or people would join the game minutes into it. The prices were just sad. it is not worth it to buy paint here. Not really worth it to play here. Their staging area is average but that is the only thing that is par. While I was there a kid fired a paintball into a trash can to clear the gun, it had no hopper on it and no barrel. He then got remmed out by this a$$hole who I assumed was some dad or something there. Even I told the guy to chill out, he was literally screaming at this kid who obviously was an experience paintball player. I also noticed the little dogs which i assumed had come with one of the families that were leaving.

2: Thunderbay.
I thought these fields were ok. They have a "city" field, a "ridge" field, and a woods field (which i never got to play on). They also have a small speedball field. The ref's weren't that great but they get paid like 200 paintballs for volunteering for a whole day so it is obviously why they don't care. The prices, like have been stated before, are awful. My friend says if you go there with the balls just in the bags you can claim you bought them from their store and they'll believe you. I saw the a$$hole there again and it turned out he is the owner. I got chewed out once right after i took the gun out of the box for not having a barrel condom on (and no tank, hopper, OR BARREL...dumb a$$). My friend got chewed out for taking the barrel condom off while he changed barrels. Another kid got a good 10 minute screaming at for COCKING HIS GUN without a barrel, tank, or hopper, he had just cleaned it and was working the oil through it. This guy can easily ruin your time if you accidently pick a table near him and his homo a$$ dogs. They pi$$ on EVERYTHING! Seriously, don't leave anything on the ground and when sitting keep your legs on the bench.2 or 3 times those stupid dogs pi$$ed on someone's stuff, the owner didn't give a care. The only paintball players there that seemed like pros really didn't play. They just chilled and chatted. They were hella nice though, let one of my friends barrow a tank when his ran out, cool to talk with, they ripped on the field too, just met there to chat.
Right before i left i got my tank filled, I don't know if they over filled it or what (i still blame them) and it blew up in my back seat on the way home for no reason (rupture disk value).
The only thing I liked about the place was this: You don't pay for all the stuff until right before you leave. So next time I go there i'll get paintballs and all kinds of extra stuff then hop in my car and hightail it out of there when no one is looking. That is the only way going there would be worth while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SuperCocker6969 Friday, June 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review:
Florida Paintball Suxs. There are so many reasons not to go there. they only have 3 feilds and 2 of them sux. The people who work there are F%@#in idiots.

My brother had to get his autococker fixed so he dropped it off and they said it would only be 4 days and $25 to fix. 4 days later we called and they said it was done we went over and got it and they charged us the $25 . When we got home it still didnt work so we went back and they mixed it up with another one they havent eaven started looking at it.So we left it there and came back 2 days later when it was done.They charged us another 25 bucks.When we went to fire it it didnt shoot again so we had to take it back a third time.We waited another hour for them to fix it and it finally worked.They are $hit.

There is this old guy and he is just an @ss. There are little dogs running around that smell they pissed on my friends leg and the stupid owner said "i guess they like u"

They take forever to fill tanks its $6
And the refs are like all 12
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer666 Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
this is the only feild i have played at because this is the only one i can get a ride to.
Review: everybody that works there are all d###s the all treat u like ur jes another person that deserves to die or sumpin. the old guy frank is the biggest d##k of them all. they have decent playces to get ur crap together but the only fields that they have suck very bad. they have a hyperball feild that the team underworld( old name raptors) pretty much own, then they have a plastics field that has almost no coverage, then a s####y woods feild that sucks because people can look threw the cracks. this place totally sucks dont go there unless its the only field u can go to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ResX_Joey Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
thunderbay, orbital paintball, gator, hi tech, synister, jungle games
Review: They have 3 fields: Hyperball, wood bunker field, and plastic bunker field.

They have pretty decent refs and they have a nice area where you can get your stuff together at.

They also have a great area for non players to watch the games at.

My only complaint is the prices on paint ($70) but you get what you pay for so if you havent played here you should try it out and see for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vercetti Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is a peice of trash, I would rather play in an open field that is only 20 by 20 ft. First most of the refs really suck especially the old one who started to yell at me because I was telling my friend this place sucks. The refs are really young and unexperienced. The price is crazy. My friend just started and it cost him over 35 bucks for a 12 oz co2 when i go mine from the internet for 18bucks.
The actual field itself is really crappy, I'm not even going to waste my time writing what it has.

If i could i would give this field -10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AoSniper Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, this is the only field I have played at.
Review: Ok, first of all, this is the only field I am able to go to(considering I live close to it), so I have never been to another field before. Alot of people hate the refs for their ***'s. Yes this is true, they are, but I have talked to a few nice ones. Frank, the really old guy is pretty mean and gets on my nervers. The prices in the store are HIGH! I payed 30$ for a 9oz. because I didn't have a tank at the time... In conclusion,the field is a field and it deserves not a 1 but certainly not a ten. Just don't buy from here(prices are insane) unless you have to...P.S. I am giving this field a 4 because alot of the players are nice and fun to play with.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintbawla89 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunderbay paintball, gator paintball, weakend warriors, jungle games, all better then florida paintball center
Review: First of all this field is the worste I have ever been to, and I have been to alot., The prices are way to high, i mean be real, $70 for paint, Some kid charged me $15 just to look at my gun without telling me the cost before hand.

There was also this really rude old guy that was like 1,000 years old. He was pissing everyone off, I even heard the refs talking crap about him. Then when the owner walked in he acted all nice, well nicer andyway.

There were these two little things running around, the refs told me they were the owners, they looked like chiw wa looking things, or radioactive rats just running around , they bugged the heck out of me. They only have like 2 fields and they suck.

The refs were also like 11 and 12 and had no respect for anyone. One ref made fun of me because I was using a tippman and he said that i sucked and he could kick my a$$, i tried telling him that my impulse was up with my dad but he said ya rights and kept talking crap. Then I went and told the old guy and he said I probably started it. He didnt pay much attention to the matter.

I think Thunderbay is its sister field, they are much better. They refs are respectable and funny, they make things fun for everyone. Even though they are the same age as the one at Florida Paintball Center they dont take advantage of their authority,

take a look at my review for thunder bay.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andy13186 Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Thunderbay paintball
Review: Ok , the prices are extreamly bad,, for air, and paint. Field fee is 10 dollars, paint surcharge is anouther 10 dollars. or if you wanna buy paint its 70$ for 2000 bigballs, that are 40 dollars online.

Ok the owner is very nice, the people who work there are not, the man who fills your co2 and signs you in, hes 70 years old, and isnt the nicest person ive met,,,, by far.

i looked around the store for a long time, for a tank, it was 45 dollars for a pure energy c02 tank, which is 20 dollars online... all the reffs are abou 10-13 years old.

it is 6 dollars for 12-20 ounce co2 fill, 3 dollars for anything smaller.

one phrase to describe this field/store = very expensive, whithout good service.

rental guns are titans, which also suck only good thing is selection of used guns, which are also probably over priced.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media