paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field / Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field

Stalker Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: W1923 Bass Lake Lane
Lyndon Station, Wisconsin 53944
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
turbotorpedo Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
apoc. challenge park
Review: I have been at going to stalker for a long time now and I just love it there

The fields are great......eventho I dont play in the woods much I have seen all the fields and I like them all

The pro shop is nice, they have all kinds of stuff there......I have gotten all my stuff there because most of there stuff is cheaper than it si on the internet I just love it

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blingblingstuna Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
badlands
Review: I loved it, this is one of the best fields I have played on, the staff was great and I got help when I needed it

It is all about the playing so I really didnt care about the building at the field because I didnt have to go into it so it didnt bother me.

The store was the great they had all kinds of stuff there, and if it si not there they can order it for you it was great, if I come back to the dells you can bet that I will be going to Stalker for the day.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB0900 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: FIELDS:
There are a lot of fields. I only tried Tube Ball, The Maze, Speedball, and The Barrel Field. All of them were great. The fields are large and fun to play on. (10)

STAFF:
Mike and Diane are great. Always friendly and helpful. All of the refs are nice and helpful too. They do all they can to make sure everyone is happy. (10)

PRO SHOP:
Looks can be deceiving. The shop looks tiny from the outside, but it looks larger from inside, and it is packed with stuff. They usually have everything I was looking for, and their prices are excellent. In fact, prices on many of the things Stalker sells rivals or beats prices on some internet sites. Also check the bargain bin, best prices ANYWHERE, like barrels marked down from $95 to $40, or a dropforward marked from $50 to $15, and many other deals like that. Stalker even makes their own autococker. (The Stalker Cocker) (10)

OVERALL:
Playing on the fields is great. The first time I played was on March 16 for Players' Club. It was a great time, the staff and other players were all friendly. The fields were fun to play on. Everything about Stalker is great. I plan on going back again, and again. THIS IS THE BEST FIELD ANYWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Sunday, April 27th, 2003 at 5:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freak4PB Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Apocalypse
Review: They dont have a real building on the field. Just a wodden shed. The airball is cool, but the hyperball is dull. Speedball is just planks between trees, and the woods fields are not exciting. Just tree after tree after tree. The to the field road is near dangerous when its wet out. I was not really impressed. Not a lot to bring me back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Craig Nicolai Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played Bubba's, Hillcrest, Land's from Beyond and Paintball Thunder
Review: Of all the fields I have played (and coached at), this field is the most exciting. The hyper field is a challenge, as well as a blast to play. The sponsored teams and staff are knowledgable and easy to talk to, and fun to play against. I would recommend any of their tournaments to teams around my field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jnick Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Just played there yesterday at players club! I love how many different feilds they have, no matter what type of paintball your into, they have it, along with great rates and friendly refs! Their proshop is well stocked and Mike and Dianne are very friendly and willing to help customers out any way they can! We can't wait to go back down again and play!

Jason
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_tyrant Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalker and commando
Review: FIELDS
they have many good fields at stalker, ive played most of them. Their Airball is awesome! they definatly are a great feild to go to
PRO SHOP
the proshop is full of all sorts of good things in it and the prices are good to only $50 for a case of draxxus blaze paintballs it is a small bore paint but it has everything you need to play for the day
STAFF
mike and Dianne are the best very friendly and attentive they are knowledgeable of all of the stuff that they need to know so its all good the refs are nice and make sure you have a good time and know all of the rules adn they will help you with strategy if you need it
ALL AND ALL
it is a great place will worth the money i payed to play there for the day the only bad thing i can say is the 3/4 mile drive back to the actual fields since the road is muddy and you can get stuff if you have a small car
Last edited on Thursday, September 11th, 2003 at 2:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommy_pball Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
apoc.
Review: The fields are nice, the hyperball is pretty good,could be alittle bigger. the sup air is really flat, nice and even, the woods courses are nice, the staff(mike and diane) are great, they take the time to learn your name, even if you stop in the proshop once or twice, the prices are great, great field paint(draxxus blaze) only 50 bucks a case. the refs are really friendly and make sure your alright if you get a hard hit, it is alittle bit of drive fro mthe proshop to the field but its not that bad. Nitro is the best, hes so mellow, you would think hed be insanely out of control but hes not. Newby on the other hand...hes bonkers, he always bites my sweatshirt, but he still has alot of puppy in him.

Cons:the drive to the field, but its very doable, as long as you know what your doing and at least floor your car through the muddy spots in early spring. the on site building isl ittlem ore then a shanty, but its nothing to complain about, since players dont really have a reason to be behind the counter.

Best field ive been too. I buy all my equipment from them or their refs(i know a couple)

Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2003 at 5:47 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nter Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played in many indoor fields in Illinois but this one is the closest to my house.
Review: Fields
The fields at Stalker are very nice. The air ball field is defiantly my favorite since it is layed out well and is on flat ground. The hyperball would be better if it was bigger. The woods fields are pretty nice since they are pretty big (big enough to get lost in). The speed ball is nice but I wish it were wider.

Pro Shop
This field has a awesome proshop. It may look small on the outside but it is packed with inventory. Especially with cocker parts which I love. Also Mike and Diane are very helpful whether it is helping me get parts to fixing my gun.

Paint
This field carries pretty good quality paint (Diablo). It always works well in my gun and shoots straight. I know thieve had some questionable paint in the past (Big ball). But thats all changed now.

Overall
This field is a fun one to go to. The refs are usually pretty good and they always have good service there. It is also good for me because they are very close to my house so I can get there quickly. I give this field a 10 out of 10 because this field is very cool.
Last edited on Saturday, March 15th, 2003 at 8:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phobos182 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Stalkers Paintball, Futureball, Edge, Full Hopper, Hillcrest, Apocalypse, Etc ... Pretty much all of them
Review: Fields
They have a lot of different fields, and some of the newer concept fields. Stalker is one of the biggest fields in the state. I have to give notible mention to the fact that their airball field is very well done (Very level, netted in tightly). There woods courses are just like any other woods courses in the state (It's woods, and bunkers). Hyperball is a good course, but i feel that it needs a change. They have not changed the design in a very long time. Also, it is a very open hyperball field, and a redesign would do good. There speedball is a little lacking. I'm not a fan of wooden plank speedball bunkers, and the field seems stale (Not too many different types of bunkers). Besides the Marsh, the woods courses have some diversity between them, but not as drastic as i would hope (One field looks pretty much like another besides terrain & bunker design, aka spools vs deadfall). Some courses like the Hole are very different in terrain, but it is very dangerous when it gets wet out. There courses are a lot better than most other paintball fields in the state.

Pro Shop
They do have a very good pro shop which stocks a big variety of different marker parts. The Airsmiths are very competent. A big plus for carrying a LOT of inventory.

Service
The service there was excellent, Mike and Diane are friendly people. I never had a problem getting help when i needed it (Back when i owned a Tippman, Mike would always know how to fix it). Reffs were attentive, and in the action when needed. Cant say i ever felt neglected.

Overall
If you live in the WI Dells area, Stalker is the best paintball fields around. There are a few things about Stalker which i had minor complaints about. When i joined a walk on group one day, goggle shots & gun shots did not count. Now i understand this was probally a rule put in place for the new players, but i felt it was changing the game of paintball too drastically for my tastes. The Pro Shop is at the entrance to the field, of which you must drive down a driveway probally 3/4 a mile to get to the actual field. Not much you can do to fix your marker if it's broken unless you want to drive up to the actual pro shop. The paint the last season i was up at Stalkers was sub par. It was RPS Big Ball. They used to carry quality paint for Field Paint, but my marker hated this stuff, and it was breaking all last season when i was up there. I would not have minded so much if Stalkers was not Field Paint only on open play days. I could have come for Players Club more often, but i have many things to do on Sundays, and just could not make the drive. All in all Stalker is a good paintball field. I based my review off of other fields which i have played in the state, from best to worst. A lot of factors counted in, i would have liked to give it a 7.4, 7.5.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 12th, 2003 at 8:02 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media