paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field

Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 617.941.0123
Address: 183 Powder Mill Rd.
Sudbury, Massachusetts 01754
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
nabbiker3 Monday, November 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FOx four, friendly fire, lowell
Directions
to the Field:
idk
Review: Usually my team and i practice at friendly fire because it is a central location, but we decide to make the hike and see what was up. I arrived at about 9:00 and one the road i was already passing judgement on how it was gonna be. I got out of my car, grabbed my stuff, and realized there was only two ther cars there. I went to make sure it was open, and wen i walked in, BAM there was one of the nicest xball fields i have ever seen. The owner was a wicked cool guy who u could tell he enjoyed the sport and wasnt in it for the money. He would stand at the net and instruct the newer players how to play. We played sum really chill guys, and were havina good time, and then the field team asked us if we wanted to play. we said sure and grabbed our stuff. Now mind u that it was two guys from my team and another three guys that were jus friends playin, and wen they beat us thet acted like we were dynasty or sumthin. U could tell that they had a jerk or two on their team, but the rest of them were chill. Well we had an incident on the field where one of their guys over shot one of our guys from a few feet away. Anfdthe owner handled it greatly. He had seen the whole thing and pulled us off the field and told my friend not to worry and that it was the other guys fault. Now i do not hold this against the field or even the individual, becasue i understand wat its like to lose ur head. To get straight to the point, i would highly recommend this field, it is clean, nicely put together, and has a great atmosphere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lastman Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play at FF and its pretty good, but the rental here are better IMO (pirhanas wastes less gas too).
Directions
to the Field:
I suggest you go to Google, Yahoo, Mapquest or Websites Directions.
Review: I went to this play, not expecting much, since what I heard it was small for woodsballers. Its very small for the average woodsballer, about 3 acres. It has a nice and big speedball field, and its there I did my first speedball game (I am a hold out I know). The refs are big on safety and are pretty good. I did mainly woodsball that day and I must say it was fun, despite the size of the field. I learned today that size doesn't matter, but I do wish it was bigger. The rentals they give us were pirhanas, they shot pretty straight, and didn't waste much air, I only had to refil once. The paint here was pretty good, stingers and precision. There was options to get pizza for lunch. The players themselves were around beggining to getting into the sport, but there were some good speedballers there.

In conclusion, its good for me because its local, but I hope it expands and gets more fields. The rentals are good and so is the paint, the players are just beggining, refs are big on safety. I would suggest this to anyone who is new to the sport and needs to work on their skills, regardless of their playing preference.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVFORCE Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball Sommerville, PNL Bridgewater
Directions
to the Field:
Maynard
Review: This field is awseome. They have 4 fields for all types of players, 2 xball and 2 woodsball. The refs are also all experienced and funny. The only flaw is that there is no proshop. Also its only open on weekends. The pricing is very good, u can get a case of paint, entrance and air for 65 bucks. It is a bring ur own paint facility which is also good. They have staging areas with lots of tables underneath a roof so the sun, rain etc doesnt bother u. All in All this is a nasty field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

sureshot98 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox 4, friendly fire, pnl
Review: This field is pretty good. boston paintball finally opened an outdoor field. when i got there, there were a bunch of guys firing off 12 gauges and other rifles and that added to the atmosphere. the x ball field is awsome. though we had to wait 30 minutes to use the field because there were a couple of semi pro teams there. but when we got to play, it was amazing. most of the guys here have there own guns and some 10 year old had a dmc which i was surprised at. he acted like he was the sh!t. we got out there and he just stayed at the home doritto and hit maybe 9 bps. i came from the right and shot him in the back of the head and he started to cry. turns out my gun was a little hot. if you are a woodsballer, don't come here. the two fields they have combined are about 3 acres total which doesn't cut it. one field was full of branches and small trees and it was impossible to get half of your balls to reach the target. safety is a big thing with them, make sure you have your barrel condom on when leaving. the guys there are real nice. they give you pointers and help you get better. the refs for the woods ball sucked but the speedball ones were good. there isn't a pro shop bust most of the guys will lend you a gun is yours breaks down. they have pizza delivered around 1 and there isn't much so you have to make sure you get there before everyone else. overall, this place is nice if you are used to playing with guys that shoot 20+ bps. if not then you have to wait a little while inbetween games. their 7 man fielf is going to get turf so thats gonna be sick once the get the second field going. this place is a good take. i highly recommend it.

oh yea and they have stingers on site for 40 bucks for a case of 2 thousand. they treat them well and they are pretty good. if you buy them at a boston paintball store they give you 4 bucks off the admission
Last edited on Friday, August 4th, 2006 at 3:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dippy Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Very easy to get too. right off a main road
Review: An awsome place to play. They were having flooding problems with their 7 man field so we couldnt play there. Their xball field is very open. Not a great thing as moving from bunker to bunker is hard. Their woodsball fields are awsome. The refs were good and very strict about the rules. The only problem was the skill leval. We were playing with the group of 5 people whos guns were going over 20 shots per second and were wicked accurate. The rental guns were getting maybe 7 and were not accurate. My spyder TL was at about 14 and not amazing accuracy. When they took the field your only chance was in woods ball were they were pinned down and someone gets a lucky shot on them. In xball you were just screwed. When they were not there though it was an all around great time. The woodsball field is again amazing.

The best thing though was BYOP. I played all day long and didnt spend more than 30 bucks.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dphily3 Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 28th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bostonpaintball
Directions
to the Field:
None
Review: This feild is the best place that i have played at . It has an amazing x-ball feild and the two woods ball feilds are fun to play in. The refs are asome there because they are strict in the rules of paintball. and they don't let anyone get away with anything. My friends and i always go there and have a grate time. They have a BBQ there with hot dogs and hamburgers.
Another cool thing about Maynard paintball is that it is BYOP.

In conclusion I think that this place is the best place to paintball around in Massachusetts so you should go there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingspb Tuesday, February 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball Supply Indoor
Fox 4 Paintball
Friendly Fire Paintball
Cape Cod Paintball
All of these were great as well, but did not have the X ball which stood out to me.
Review: Maynard gave me my first taste of X-Ball. Sure, I had read about it. So had everyone. It was all over the magazines. But before Maynard, it seemed that you had to be pro or at some outstanding level of performance to play X Ball. I am now on a team that plays Divisional X Ball in the PSP.

I went to Maynard with a couple of pals to try out my old DM4 that I had recently recieved. Needless to say, the DM4 was amazing, but it was the field that blew me away.

The field has a great setup. There is no pro shop, but there is no need. If you really need a part so badly, you should be prepared and have it before you go to the field. The refs are great with guns as well and can help out with products.

X ball is a unique style of paintball that has become very popular. Maynard is one of few fields in Massachusetts to feature X Ball. The quality of the field is amazing. When I most recently visited they had the PSP World Cup setup. Correct me if I am wrong but I believe that they use the NXL Sup'Air bunkers, which were wonderful.

The games were very fast paced, and the refs kept the games circulating. There was a lot of great competition. There were beginner, intermediate, and advanced rounds. More recently it has been a perk that they allow PSP ramping, allowing a player to focus about one less thing. X ball is very fast paced and exciting. They allow teams to set up scrimmages which is also helpful.

My overall impression of Maynard is that it is a very well run field with great players and great refs. It is a great place to learn about every aspect of paintball, ranging from proper gun care to moves on the field.

Maynard will indefinitely become the premiere field of Massachusetts, and all of New England for that matter.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa343 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox 4 paintball, friendly fire paintball, PnL, playboyz paintball
Review: best xball field ive ever been to. The refs are the great. My angel broke the first time I had been there and one of the refs let me use his dynasty shocker. I would highly reccomend this field. The food isnt amazing but it is cheap, and the refs run alot of games through the day
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vtdawg404 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 31st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball Somerville, Fox4, Friendly Fire,
Review: Great field. I have gone many times, each time I was happy. The xball is great. Good field set-up and a great crowd of people to play with. The refs are fun and nice. Sometimes they are slow to get the games running, but usually they are quick. They fix your stuff if anything breaks. My Halo completely failed on me so one of the refs was nice enough to let me use his. Other than that, it is definately the best field I have been to. The food is good and cheap. The people are nice. They are real friendly. The only thing is the 30$ for air and admission. I guess that isn't to bad since paint is only 40 a case if you get air and admission with it. 9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipershot32 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hoops, friendly fire
Review: The place was good but every time i went the refs were really really tired and you could tell they just didn't want to be there. The food was really good it wasn't to pricy the people there are really nice if your gun breaks they can usually fix it so i give it a 7 out of 10 stars
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media