paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field / Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field

Maynard Paintball Club Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 617.941.0123
Address: 183 Powder Mill Rd.
Sudbury, Massachusetts 01754
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Penguinsrule Sunday, July 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball
Friendly Fire
Canobie Paintball
My Yard
Review: This place is aewsome you get to bring youre own paint ther are nice refs but when i went there was this fat ashole there who sucked at pballin you get to bring youre own paint but its only open on saturedays but i met a guy called t2he was amasing i got to shoot his dm4
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boland88 Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
friendly fire, fox 4
Review: This paintball field is the best out there, it has two woods ball fields and one X ball field. Although I enjoy all of the fields there the main thing that really holds everything together are the ref's. There are four of them and not only are they wicked nice, but they also let you use their equipment. Anything from their kick ass guns ( shocker and ego), to packs, even their custom made jersey's ( John "Evil").

Fields: 10 - The fields are really good and there is a very good difference in them, which is good because it makes every game different.

Food: 9 - The food is great they have a good variety of food and drinks. The only down side is the food is a little on the expensive side, but not too bad.

Refs: 10 - The Refs are AWESOME. They are right on top of things all the time. There all about safety and having a great time.

Overall: 9.75 - As an overall rating I give this field a 9.75. Everything is pretty much flawless. There are just a couple little things that prevented this rating from being a 10. Such as the food price, and sometimes there is a little too long of a delay between games. But other than that simply magnificent.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhenka16 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Boston Paintball Indoor
Review: Over all i would give this Field between 9-10, Good atmosphere and awesome Refs.
The X ball field is awesome, Good Bunkers and very fine sand with out rocks so you will not have a problem sliding from bunker to bunker,

Price 10/10..... This place is definitely the most affordable. 30$ byop all day air or 70$ all day air with a case of paint.

Refs 10/10..... The refs defiantly get a 10. Awesome group of guys dont hesitate to help or even give their personal guns for use. Very big on safety. And dont freak out if you pop a few in the head by accident ;) sorry!

The woods field is kinda small but who wants to walk 10 hours just to start playing like at friendly fire.

I would definitely recommend this place to any one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gilbertoinred Sunday, July 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Canobie Paintball in New Hampshire
Review: I found out about this place from the guy at Boston Paintball in Framingham. There was a five dollar off coupon of your playing fee when you buy a case of paint from Boston Paintball. so i go its only twenty-five dollars for me to play from 10am-5pm which is cheaper than Friendly Fire, and its a BYOP and All day Air Field so it out ranks Canobie. The REFs are great they take the time to talk to you and give you advice on which bunker to go to if your new. The only thing i could ever see as being bad is the woodsball field is small, and i like big open fields. so for that reason only im going to have to give it a 9 instead of a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ErnestoT Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly Fire
Fox4
Boston Indoor
Review: Field - 9/10
The X-ball field at Maynard paintball is simply the best field in Massachusetts. Plenty of bunkers for awesome 10 on 10 games and the field layout is just perfect. Woods-ball field although not my thing was also nice. It's not as large as say Friendly Fire or Fox4's woods-ball fields but I think that might be a plus. Personally I hate walking forever to find somebody to shoot. What you should do is go to Maynard paintball for the X-ball field... just simply amazing.

Refs - 10/10
The refs at Maynard paintball were awesome. Great group of guys that were extremely friendly and helpful. You could talk about everything and anything with these guys and just joke around all day. The refs were even giving out there guns for people to use while there guns weren't working. How many refs do you guys know that hand out there EGO's for un-experienced players to use? Just awesome on there part.

Food - 10/10
Cheeseburgers and hot-dogs were delicious. They also had a wide variety of other snacks. Drinks consisted of Water, Soda, Gatorade, etc...

Safety - 10/10
The refs were constantly on top of things making sure people weren't shooting hot and everything was going smoothly.

Overall - 9.75
My experience at Maynard Paintball was definitely the best i've had in Massachusetts. Right now I don't think there's any other fields that compare to Maynard's. I will be spending most of my playing time at Maynard. My overall impression of Maynard is just wow.. def. my favorite location as of now.
Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 10:40 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BadKarma01 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball, Somerville
Paintball Heaven
Fox4
Review: I was at the grand opening and I have to say that Boston Paintball has done a good thing here by opening up a place to play out in the middle of no where. The three fields (Two if they combined the woods course) were a descent size and provided enough cover and change in elevation to make it interesting. I've never been a big fan of speed ball, (prefer to hide and hunt) but the x-ball course was layed out nicely and provided enough bunkers to make the game interesting. Extremly affordable, since you can bring everything yourself and just pay field fee's and air. I hope they aquire more land from Maynard Gun and Rod and either make the fields larger or add more fields. I will be back to play and would recomend anyone to go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

raghe3ad Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly fire and fox4 are about 30-40 minutes away from here but since there well known its always packed there with people
Review: Maynard paintball is amazing

I used to go to Boston Paintball in Somerville but that took a long time to get to and it was very expensive

Now at Maynard (run by boston paintball refs) you can bring your own paint instead of buying 2000 for 86 bucks.

THe only thing that doesn't match up with Boston paintball in SOmerville is that Maynard paintball is outdoors, instead of that nice air-conditioning you get when you go to Boston Paintball in Somerville, so a good tip is to go in the morning before it gets to hot out and you get overheated in those layers your probably wearing to help the "pain" some players experience when getting hit

There xball is amazing there, the bunkers are in the right places you'll notice when going there though that the X shaped bunker in the middle of the field is one of the most powerful bunkers when being used by 2 people.

The woodsball there is great as well for those players don't like as much paint being shot at them for a long time like in speedball this is for you. The woodsball area is very big which means lots of cover and good hiding places so stay low and don't use as much paint, try to use less paint and more accurate shots. Even though i gotta admit it is fun to ramp,flank,and waste the guy right in front of you when playing with sandbags as bunkers

the pricing for Maynard Paintball for if you have your own equipment (mask, gun,nitro tank, THE WORKS) is:

for 30 bucks you get entrance (all day) all day air (for Compressed air and you can bring your own paint (BYOP)

then for 70 bucks you get all day compressed air, all day entrance and a case of 2000 paintballs

then they have some intresting rental packages but i can never understand how 200 or 500 paintballs could last even a rental all day

Also, there now selling food,snacks,soda,and candy there (food is grilled yeah)

*******************THE STAFF IS AMAZZLINGY NICE, AND HELPFUL*********************
Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 8:08 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cegasaturn Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball- Indoors, Only Speedball
Friendly Fire- Nice, Outdoors
Fox Four- Friendly Fire is better
Review: I went for the first time this Saturday. I love this field. The refs there are all very nice. They help you out with your gun, give you hints when you're playing and are quite supportive. My firend's Nitro broke, and the ref got him a new peice and fixed it up right away for free.
The X-Ball field is absolutely amazing. The ground is sand, which does get in your shoes. The bunkers when I went were very well put out. The refs were very strict about keeping your helmet on and such, which I guess is required. I prefer this course to the one at Boston Paintball, as it is outdoors and there is no ceiling to stop paintballs. The staging area is right next to the X-ball field, and there are a few tables, yet they could use a few more. They provided us with spray bottles and paper towels. The woodsball fields are absolutely amazing. In one field, you play capture the flag, where the flag is on top of the field and the 2 teams are on the bottom sides of the hill. The bunkers are well placed, and its really fun. There is a smaller X-Ball course, where you play Elimination. There is one side that plays more defensive, yet both sides can rush/camp. When playing there, do NOT run. I was running down a side and got nailed in the neck. Go slowly, and watch out because there are a lot of places to hide.
I give the field a 9 out of 10, because I really liked the field. It has good people, the prices are pretty good, and you have a lot of fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beeater Monday, June 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox 4 , Canobie Paintball - both larger fields
Review: While browsing locations (on this site) for a decent place to play, I stumbled on the site for Maynard paintball. I have to admit, the favorable review and the location (about 25 minutes from my house), were enough to convince me to give the place a try.

The fields are really quite good for the amount of space they occupy and the staff is great. They were very helpful and it was pretty obvious that they wanted player feedback concerning the game, the fields etc.. Paint price was very good-

I came with a group of about 5 guys (bachelor party) and none had played paintball before. While I'm sure that the staff had no idea, I had a quiet laugh because one of my group was a lawyer and another was a PHD professor of Psychology. When they were finished they (and everyone else in my group) were absolutely amped about playing again- one of them commented to me (the professor) "I had no idea what the game would be like , now that I know how much fun it is - I can't wait to play again! "

I give very high marks to the staff for their good refereeing and their friendly attitude. The fields were quite good (I played on the larger woodsball field and the X-ball field) ..

My only suggestions would be that they consider a 1/2 day fee- and they get set up to sell some merchandise- they're missing out by not offering some of the basics (pods, loaders etc..) Otherwise - great job guys - I'll be back!

Oh- one other comment- if you read this review and you are setting up a bachelor party- ask about the "special bachelor game" I GUARANTEE- the bachelor will NOT forget this part of his party!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WiLvY Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Boston Paintball, Friendly Fire, Fox 4
Review: This field is great. I just got back from it like 3 hours ago. First of all, the xball is amazing. This is one of the nicest courses ive played on. The refs are also very nice. I went to the grand opening thing and i won a shocktech autococker in a raffle. The woodsball field is also very nice. There are 2 woodsball fields: a small one and a big one. They usually play capture the flag and king of the hill. They are open from 930-530 and they are on old mill road. Hope to see you there next saturday.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media