paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Petty's Paintball Field / Petty's Paintball Field / Petty's Paintball Field / Petty's Paintball Field

Petty's Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 512-601-3235
Address: 550 Bateman Rd
Red Rock, Texas 78662
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Dogmen Friday, February 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
challenge paintball-nice place
texas paintball-WAY to expensive
Review: Ive only been playing for a year and went to play the scenario game at Petty it was great with the bases and everything and all the other fields looked great 2 the place was the best place ive been 2 if you haven't gone there you need 2
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

westtx123 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
texas paintball-- to expensive
official paintball-- awesome
angelo paintball
Review: Petty's is a very good field and I would play every weekend if it was not such a long drive from lakeway. The staff is very helpful and as nice as can be. I cannot complain about the prices at all, BYOP. The players skills range from beginners to experienced. I have a blast every time I play.

pros:
prices, staff, fields

cons:
air ball field is not always up
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

clifton23 Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw - Close to home (Austin) great airball field, everytime I have been there have been 10+ people there.
Review: Pettys seemed like it could be a fun place. We went there (1 hour + drive) and nobody was out there. Their super cool BLUE advertised airball field was down and they would not air it up for us. The fields that were up were a long walk from the barn area. The owners were extremely nice, except for the kid who called my gun old, even though it was a brand new model?!

Main drawback was that I went out there to play on their awesome airball field that doesn't exist.

Overall I think I will stick with fields in Austin.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

CowMaster Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball- Horrible, punk kid refs to many little kids and expensive paint.
Review: Petty's Paintball is probably one of the coolest paintball places to play paintball in Central Texas. Mr and Mrs Petty are very nice and helpful and know all of the fields very well. In the shop Mr Petty will fix almost anything sometimes for free and he sells guns that he modifies for reasonable prices. Refs are nice and don't mind if you shoot them a few times on accident. All of the fields are nice and not to random or small paint prices are really good and they sell lots of good barrels and other stuff so I rate Petty's Paintball a 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Henkka Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA - Houston
Katy Paintball - Houston
Tanks' Paintball - Houston
Review: Amazing place; extremely cheap for paintball. 10 Dollars for bring your own paint green fee. They have paint there at reasonable prices, however I prefer buying paint online. The field is rather far away, however not too far from Austin. I played there with the UT team.

I had trouble right when i got there with my gat, an autococker, but I just brought it to Petty and he and his son's fixed it free of charge, they did a good job too. I learned a bit just watching his son fixing my valve.

Great people the owners are. Probably work the field because they love it.

Great speedball fields, great prices, pretty location.

I am certainly going back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Toan32 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas paintball-bad refs,expensive,too many trees
Constant Action-all around very nice
Review: I had heard that petty's paintball was a place where only the pros go and that it was pretty intense. When I went there it was MUCH better than what I had thought. The place is very well maintaned, and Mr. Petty and his wife are EXTEMELY friendly. I told Mr. Petty that my gun was shooting very weak, and instead of selling me a spring, he put a bit of plastic in there which added 100fps to my gun! Free of charge! They have a lot of nice fields that include graveyard, spools, and this pretty big rec field with lots of stuff in it. They're are more but they don't come to mind. They do allow bunkering but if you ask them before the game they can play with a 20ft surrender rule wich made me feel safer. The rental guns aren't top of the line guns like Tippman A-5s, but they are still well maintained. The refs were very nice as well. Even though my friend brought a bunch of first-timers, they were patient with them and gave out lots of helpfull tips. The paint prices are SOOOOOOOOO much better than those of Texas paintball, It was 42 for a case of generic paint, and somewhat higher for better quality paint (I think it was around 60). Candy and refreshments are cheap too. The only downside is that this place in the middle of no where! I'm from South Austin and it was about a 45 minute ride. Even though it is far away, it is a billion times better than Texas paintball, and about just as good as Constant Action, and it is better maintained than both of them. I will deffinatly be coming back even though it is a long drive.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

orlandotx Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball - HORRIBLE "REGULARS", HORRIBLE REFS, EXPENSIVE!
Outlaw - ok compared to Petty's.
Review: Location:
I live in central Austin and this is a bit of a drive but it is well worth it.
Value:
The paint prices are good ($42.00 case of white box) and the field price is great ($5.00 if you buy paint there). Air is $7.00 for a 5 fill card or $2.00 a fill. Cheap refreshments as well (.50 cent water and $1.00 Gatorade). My friend needed a rental and is was a bit expensive ($20.00 with all day air).
Fields:
There are quite a few fields to play on. My favorite is the rec ball field and the air field when set up. Fields are grassy.
People:
I've been there about 3 times in the last month and the people are great. Joe and his wife are nice, appreciate your business, and want you to have a good time. The refs are good.
My only complaint:
Listening to the refs firing their markers in between games. That's all those kids do. It's annoying but not a deal breaker. Too many good things about this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sup3rF1y Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball- too dam expencive, sucky refs, to many trees
Review: Petty Paintball is awsome. I live in round rock wich is about an hour ride down there but ist totaly worth it. The owners r really nice. I played with there son and watched Mr. Petty bunker someone with a pump. Mrs. Petty works in the pro shop and she is really nice too. You can buy pizza's and other stuff she'll micorwave for ya. The pro shop also has batteries and other stuff that might come in handy.
The place where u put all ur stuff has cameras all over and is covered by a roof. Its also has a chrono too.
The fields r really good for all skillz (thats where i first played). The refs do there job. Other then that i think there are 7 fields u can play on and they are all fun.
The best thing about petty is u can bring ure own paint. It saves a lot of money. U just have to pay 10$ admission if u do so. If u buy paint there u pay only 5$.

Go to Petty Paintball

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hansonkeuler Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball-Austin; good woods, lacks speed ball, NOT CHEAP
Constant Action-Austin; same as Texas, (maybe a bit better)
Review: I went here for the first time and I thought it was a joke. I didn't even get to play. We went down there and we were the only people there! We waited 2 hours... NOTHING! The owners were talking about how yesterday they opened at 11 and didn't start playing untill 12, they claim they open at 11. They told us yesterday that the refs got into a fight, none of them bothered to show up. What bothered me was that the owners weren't bothered by this AT ALL!!

PROS; They owners are nice people, the fields look good if you like speed ball. They helped me fix the gun.

CONS; The kid is a KNOW IT ALL. He was insulting my Angel right in front of me... what an a$$. The whole setup is kinda a cracker jack set up.

CALL THEM BEFORE YOU GO, see what time thier refs will get there and they'll be open. Ask if they are expecting people. Good luck!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

chinesebugrepel Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball- trash unless you like pelting newbs and spending lots.
Constant Action- About as good but not as many experienced players.
Review: Of the fields I've played this is easily my favorite. It's a little far from Round Rock (my home) but worth the trip. The price is unbeatable, $10 and you can bring your own paint. The refs are fair and allow bunkering (at least on my two visits). The fields are great, no rocks, very level, all speedball. Players in general are better and more experienced and it makes for more competetive play.


Last edited on Wednesday, October 27th, 2004 at 8:58 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media