paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / X-treme Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / X-treme Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / X-treme Paintball Challenge Paintball Field / X-treme Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

X-treme Paintball Challenge Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
24Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 512) 674 5441
Address: 301 B Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, Texas 78681
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
christian_13 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 7th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
off 620 behind the Putt Putt
Review: The field is very Nice with a BRAND NEW Mini X-ball field along with 2 other courses a Hyper-ball field and a western shoot out type field.

The field's prices are fairly good. $13.00 for a field fee with all day air. with there cheapest paint $41.00 and there Highest for $65.00 or you can bring your own on Sundays for $7.50.

The refs are experienced and are familiar with the sport. and friendly and will help ya out.

They don't have a proshop that they sell parts and stuff how ever they do allow you to put up advertisements if you are buying or selling gear. And they also carry a load of tools if you need to borrow them to fix your gun on the field.

The field has vending machines and with putt putt so close u can walk over and buy some snacks and drinks and a little Caesars pizza very close by.

Awsome field good for getting out and playing or team practices check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez2878 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw: Great Field. The People There Are Rich Spoiled Little A Holes And The Refs Are Terrible. Overall It Is Ok.
Directions
to the Field:
Take I35 To You Get To 620 Take 620 West Go Left On Chisholm Trl. The Fild Is Right Behind Putt N Funn Zone.
301 Chisholm Trail
Round Rock, TX 78681
512-255-0009
Hours for Paintball Challenge Park
Friday: 6:30 PM to 11:00 PM
Saturday: 9:30 AM to 11:00 PM
Sunday: 10:30 AM to 7:00 PM

Review: Paintball Challenge Park has 2 arena fields and a WOODED COURSE. Each arena field is 100 x 160 feet (16,000 square feet each).

WILD WEST SHOOT OUT - scenario field and CONSTRUCTION ZONE have been built to not only challenge the experienced players but also provide the first time player with fun and unusual fields to experience the sport of paintball. The fields also feature Nightball so beat the heat and play under the lights.

The WOODED COURSE is approximately 2 acres and is availabe for play on Saturday and Sundays during the day.

SUNDAYS ARE NOW--B.Y.O.P-THAT'S RIGHT- BRING YOUR OWN PAINT AND YOUR OWN MARKER PAY YOUR FIELD FEE AND THE $7.50 FEE FOR B.Y.O.P

Excellent Field's, The Refs Are Very Very Good. The Refs Here Pay Attention ToThe Game, And Make Sure You Follow All The Safety Rules. Prices Are Not Bad. They Have vending machines, running water and plumbing. Not One Bad Time Yet.I Will Continue To Use And Recommend This Field.

Paintball Challenge Web Page: http://www.paintballchallenge.puttnfunn.com/


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

warobinson Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas paint
Outlaw
Review: Ok new review
The paint prices r ok but i can get the same paint for liek 10 bucks cheaper
Sunday is byop thats when i always go
The refs r cool
The people that go there r cool to except when u have a bunch of old farts playing and thay complain about shooting to hard or being shot after they got shot( They stand up when theres like 10 more paintballs coming)

The thing about it that i dont like is that they only have 3 feilds
Woods
Old west
Hyper ball

They have vending machines but 1.50 for a coke

So just take ur own drinks

its a fun place to go
So go!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmillsaps1973 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
outlaw- good field, bad refs
Review: Awesome field,EXCELLENT refs. I will continue to recommend this field. They have fair prices, vending machines, running water and plumbing. No port-o-potty here.
The refs here actually pay attention to the game, and make sure we all follow the safety rules. GREAT JOB GUYS!!! I have not had a bad experiance yet at this field.
Last edited on Saturday, July 29th, 2006 at 10:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AJL2126 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas Paintball (way to expensive)
Directions
to the Field:
Off of 620
Review: I only play the hyperball field but my brother plays the wild west they also got a woods course which is ok but i think of it as a waste of paint, they have fields set up for everyone's interests. The refs are really good and care about what they are doing and arent afraid to take a couple hits while doing a paintcheck. Sundays are bring your own paint and they have good prices. There services are good everytime i need my tank filled up there is someone there to do it and right away. They dont have much of a proshop. Most players there are good most of the time there is a good show of people and the games are good. There is a mcdonalds and pizza place close to the fields so u can go get food and stuff so all around it is a awesome place and you should come check it out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

amerpb Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: the refs there are nice and know what they are doing. They are always making sure that every game is under control.
The paint prices are cheaper than most other places in the area. on sundays you can bring your own paint for 7.50. the hyperball field is the only field i play but they have a wood course and an "Old West Town" course that is good for beginners and little kids.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

beachjunkie1015 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Texas paintball, outlaw, and construction sites. The other fields are alot bigger then this one.
Directions
to the Field:
Its hidden behind putt putt.
Review: The fields there are desent. They have 3 different field there a shootout old western type field, a deep woods field (which is there newest field), and then a speedball field(my favorite). They have free co2 and nitro fill up. The times ive been, their refs know what theyre talking about, love the game, and can actually ref unlike at texas paintball. The prices are pretty cheap (youll pay about $30 for a 4 hour game session). The only thing thats ba about this field is that it has only 3 fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boomstick2006 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw
Review: got there at 11:00 am sharp. one of the owners was there. he was kind enough to walk us around the fields to get the layout. now the review.... first field was an old west set up. it was 2 sections of town facing each other. easy access to get into the buildings from the starting position. easy to navigate through.
second set up would be the speed ball field. fun field with plenty of bunkers.
third set up would be the wood ball field. this is about 2 acres of land roped off with a few bunkers and an opposing team fort. real fun field and a change of pace from the speed ball. lot of good bunkers to crouch behind and shoot.
the best thing about PAINTBALL CHALLANGE would have to be the referees.. a few young men that know the sport and have keen eyes.. they were really helpfull whenever anything was needed. they made some good calls and kept the pace of the games going. had some really good regulars there that joined in and let other join in to keep the fun going.. and if you are an old man like me your children can go to the mini golf side and play while i am getting bunkered by the others.. big plus there.. sorry about the ear travis... lol... can ya hear me now.... lol.. i give PAINTBALL CHALLANGE and its owner and employees a 9.5... keep up the good work...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewsu06 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
kamikaze paintball
Review: i'm a ref at PBC, so i guess i'll try n make this as non-biased as possible.....um. i like our fields. the western field has undergone some minor changes that we feel will improve gameplay for players(the installation of new bunkers and doors). the "town" is mainly for rec ballers/birthday groups. so if u roll up with a timmy and all the 06 gear, don't complain about the town cuz u should be next door at the hyperball field anyway! now, the hyperball field. we've noticed that the field is quite long, so in an effort to prevent dropoffs from one side of the field to the other, we're gonna shorten it.....most peeps like this field the best, outside of woodsball. thats right- WOODSBALL. we got it now. new, and improved field, about three acres total, straight crazy. when u get like 12 on 12 or more, damn. come on out and check it out. saturday/sunday woodsball is open, but not for nightball due to lighting.....

the refs- well having been to kamikaze, i think personally that our refs are better. not just because i am one of them, but b/c we actually care about what we do. i like those dudes at kami to death, but there were guys playin on other fields while all the refs were playing airball (which we should hopefully get this year) trying to get ready for PSP. now, nothing should ever take precedence over the customer's safety- especially a stupid tournament. guys were takin their masks off mid game, and just walkin around with no barrel plugs. eeek. so yeah, our refs take the whole thing seriously but we're not pricks either.....things get heated, but that usually only happens when the refs play and whoop that ass....loljk. but yeah, come on out.....prices are next to free......and tha refs are cool.......and if u come soon, check out andrew's gun. he's selling it. full package, 2005 aci assassin (30bps), nitro tank, apache hopper....tha works. c'mon out Paintball Challenge Park, off 620 in Round Rock texas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dude where im I Sunday, October 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw: One extremly great field. The people there are rich spoiled little a holes.Paint prices are not bad.overall not bad.
Review: Fun evenly set up hyperball field with a backer bunker a foot in front of the starting point, the snakes are a little tall but useful nontheless. I didnt like the "town" that much they had a crapy little rock snake that you could get shot through and the other one was way to tall shot over. Most of the people are GREAT some cheat. But thats what happens when you play any sport. awsome refs. Good paint prices. So just go there you will have fun.(go there on saturday nights 7pm-11pm)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media