paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field / The Paintball Zone Paintball Field

The Paintball Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
33Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (209) 874-4922
Address: 22742 Yosemite Blvd
Waterford, California 95386
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintball omen Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: This field is very good field. Yes they are not very strict about their safety rules but they do warn lots of people. The Rec ball fields are the best ive ever played on. VERY fun and big fields with tons of trees bunkers and other cool things such as toweres. I give this field a 9 outta 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkRAM Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Paintball - Modesto
Review: I've played there twice in the Last month (March 2005)

Fields - A variety of fields for rec ball and one air ball field which was nice.

Things that turned me off about the entire setup.
- Staging area is WAY to close to the chronograph area.
- No distinct and large signs displaying Goggles on area or Barrels plugged areas.
- I saw 2 people in 1 day walking about the staging area without bags on the barrels and the guns ready to go. The head ref even noticed 1 guy while giving his safety speech and said nothing to him!
- Walking up the road to the field with the trailers, to many people with the goggles off and others with the guns un bagged firing off into the woods.
- One player who passed through the firefight during a game on his way out got pissed because he got shot. Once outside the play-field he proceeded to shoot at the player in game because he got shot. The ref called the player in game out for some reason and said nothing the to the guy out.
- People firing off their markers in the parking lot. After my last visit I ended up with paint on my back windshield, on the trunk under the wing, and passenger side mirror. Not cool.

The field REALLY needs to clean up its act. Its an accident waiting to happen.
Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 4:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Team_Breaker Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area but played the one at my home town that is now closed down, which sucks by the way!!
Review: Well I have played at this field once and I am going back soon to have a team practice... and I think this place rocks nothing bad about it at all!!! rocks my socks....umm what else? Good Speed-Ball and Rec-Ball....and they do have nice Drink stands so if you get thirsty while playing you can order your self up a cold soda or something to eat as well, the only bad thing....$15 a refill which i think is a bit pricy for my wallet!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

The Defiler Saturday, July 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Paintball-Rich runs a tight ship and has a great field!
Review: FIRST, The field is a great one. Many obstacles and bunkers to post in or around. The refs are young,but good. Their hours are 10:00am to 4:00pm. Their prices are the best in the area, ($10.00 for equipped walk-ons/$6.00 all day air refills).

SECOND, It's pretty ugly when you have one bad experience and have to BASH the field. You want better turn over time(Mr Jimmy) go to a pancake house. One hour for minimum 50 people to pay for air,paint, and food; load up equipment;pick teams and march onto the fields is pretty good! Maybe 15 minutes between games(this isn't NASCAR)I think you (Cubby Gummy) need to have some experience under your belt before you say a paintball field sucks! How many have you played at 2? I would give you a 0 for your lack of experience and your sharp tongue but you get a 1 for being kind to Diana(the lady in the window). punkerx1 his name is "casper" and it sound like you don't like getting caught cheating! WIPER!
Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 9:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

friendlyghost Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of them!!
Review: this is a field with more potential than any field in the area.locatted on flat rocky land it has everything from a great urban field to some good wooded/trails,the fields are really even too(not one dominate side)Also a great scenario field.The staff puts forth a good effort,younger refs who are paid, try to keep the games going,they have a generator/compreser there (air fills no problem)paint is avaliable at a good price.The staging area is covered and has alot of benches.They have 2 speedball fields (1 air 1 tubes). The average turn out is 80-150, start times vary from 9:30-10:00 the more people the longer the delay.Dave is the owner and will work with you on any issues you may have.I have enjoyed this field for years,I would give it a 10 but the field needs to be maintained better and a few bucks put into it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poopsex Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: this is a good field. the refs there are good. the owner is cool to because dosent hike up prices all the time. he passes the deals to u. the field has some good fields and great speedball w/ tounoments. the overall field is great. the fields consist of 40+ acares and everone is great for paintball. whether u like som recball or speedball there is something for everyone at the paintball zone. iv been going there for quite a while and every time i had fun. i now ref there so ill see you on ther field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SniperX Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme, Crossfire
Review: This field is pretty sweet. Their fields are really cool and they have a variety of styles of play. They have a big speedball field too. The people there are very nice and they make sure everyone there hears what the rules and regulations are. They are a safe field that has pretty good refs that do their job. The field is setup very nicely and they have awesome scenario games held here. They also have a cool local tournament at the end of every month for teams to get some good practice in. They have lots of fields too and would say that this place is nice to enjoy a good day of paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phil8888 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Crossfire, Extreme, APG, Sams, Venture Games
Review: Most of the people posting bad reviews either had a bad experience on their first trip, in which case i cant blame them for disliking the place, or are just exaggerating ALOT. Refs take 45 minute breaks? Yeah right, maybe at lunch time, but please dude, youd get in like 4 games a day at that rate. As for them starting late, yeah they do kinda have a bad rep for that, but you still get in like 8 or so games a day, which aint bad at all for a rec field. And for the people saying extreme is alot better, youre just speedball players, so you shouldnt be reviewing a rec ball field anyways.

I'm not trying to say the paintball zone doesnt have any flaws, but some of these people posting reviews are rediculous with their criticism.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FirstAgentSmith Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
orchards
Review: I played here 2 weeks ago and it was great. The refs were exprinced and knew what they were doing nad made sure every1 wore masks. They also made sure every1 was shooting under 290 fps. The fields were large with lots of area to play in. On one field i found a little "tunnel" under the plants leading to the other side so that was great to use. They have also bought an aboaned trailor park and you can play in there, its all cleaned out and stuff. This was a very fun and safe field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

silentsniper531 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme, isnt nearly as good. Im just not a speedball fan
Review: The Paintball Zone is great! Reffs are awesome, and always willing to help players with anything they need. The owners are cool, they help out players that need marker repairs. The safty there is awesome, this one ref always gives the safty speach to the players and makes sure the new players that come in late get it too! People complain about the reffs being slow, but when i go out there, i see the players taking forever to get what they need. I love the fields. There is always someplace to crawl around in, and the new bunkers built are awesome. Also they have the best senario games! The other local fields dont have crap for senario or rec. So yeah PBZ is the best, i recomend it to anyone who wants to go have a good time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media