paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures

Field of Fire Paintball Adventures

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
60Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (661) 297-7948
Address: 23925 The Old Road, Newhall,
Santa Clarita, California 91321
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
ibepaintin Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
BEST BY FAR!
HOLLYWOOD PAINTBALL (PRICEY)
FREINDLY FIRE (TINY)
SC VILLAGE (CROWDED)
CALIFORNIA PAINTBALL
Review: WELL... I HAVE BEEN TO A LOT OF PLACES AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST! EVERY THING IS SO CLOSE TOGETHER AND VERY ACCESSABLE. I THINK THEY NEED ANOTHER OUTHOUSE THOUGH! LOL THE SPEED ARENA IS AWESOME! GREAT FOR BEGINNERS AND ADVANCED PLAYERS A LIKE. ALSO A REALLY FRIENDLY STAFF AND EVERYONE OUT THERE IS NICE AND THE GIVE TIPS TO THE BEGINNERS! GO THERE ITS DOPE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

joe"pyscho" Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PB USA i liked it just the hill and refs suk and Hollywood sports; pricey but fun...conquest: FUn but not enuf shade
Review: ok here we go....pros and cons
PROS 1.Preice was ok $20 for walk on
2. fields were awesome; we played different game types and the fields were so fun; they even have holes, trenches and tunnels!!! HOLY CRAP! i was scared to go in them.
3.nice people there and the ref gave me some paint he had cause i barely had any and another guy gave me a pod to use and wouldnt take any paint when i offered him some.
4.tables and lockers but nothing gets stolen; i left a freak kit out and 1500 rounds of paint the whole day.
5.free o-rings...not much but kool
6. they had pizza for lunch and soda was only $.75 unlike PB USA cause that ice cream man always changes his prices to what u have cause he looks at how much $ u got in ur hand...i got a hot dog and a large dr pepper for $3 and then the next time i got the dog and a small dr. pepper for $3.50...WTF?
7.players were honest and went out when u shot them...if u ever see a good player accidentally get shot by someone not that good, he wont go out if ur at PB USA, but a snuck up on a guy with a strange vision impy and he said "nice" and left.
8. dont have to use field paint cause those guys arent NAZIS like the ones at HOLLY WOOD SPORTS.
CONS (though not many)
1.I read the site and talked to pple and it was $3 for a 9/12 oz c02 tank, and they charged me $4 for the 12 oz...that jerk
2.one game was really unfair: we had to start off in the open field and when i ran to a bunker i was knocked out by some fat guy and got capped in the leg.
3. another guy just wouldnt go out and kept shooting so i just ripped on him. i outshot my gun and chopped, but my gun only goes to 14 or sumtin.
4. Some hippie enviornmentalists made them close off parts of the field to "PROTECT" some oak trees...first of all, trees CANT feel pain so WHY BOTHER? Secondly, trees will NOT get damaged from PAINTBALLS, Third, oak is like the hardest freakin wood ever; its not gonna DIE from PAINTBALLS, and Last, those tree hugging hippies are gonna get it...if u see em, tell them that joe said to watch their backs.
Last edited on Monday, October 11th, 2004 at 5:29 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Borino Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, HSP, Jungle Island, California Paintball
Review: Fun field to play.

Pros:
- Good reffing
- Inexpensive (Bring your own paint)
- Friendly players
- Two interesting rec fields + one speedball field
- Variety of games during the day (capture the flag, football, defend...)
- Fields are close to parking and staging area
- Plenty of play, short breaks between games

Cons:
- Air fills only to 2,100
- Some areas had to be closed due to the environmentalist Nazis
- Refs should have radios/walkie talkies

Over all, a great paintball place. Small but fun. Will go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

streetrider1137 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA close encounters
CPP
Review: This field is great the best ive been at:

Staff: the staff is great, dennis is the head ref and will always divide teams evenly

games: i go to this field every weekend and we play tons of games, they have 3 fields, 2 woodsball, and one speedball, if there is not a private game going on in one of the wodd fields than they will combine the 2 fields to play 2 town

break in between: there is no break inbetween the first four games of the day, the only break you have is the new people chronoing in, all other games of the day have a 5 minute break in between, during these breaks if you wanna play 1 vs 1 and you both agree, dennis(head ref) will let you guys use the field

1 vs 1 games: io have played lots of one on one games with anyone i saw if dennis thinks you'll get slaughtered he wont let you play those 1 on 1 games, that brings me to safety

this field is always thinking about safety, if your getting rained on after being shot, dennis will hold off the entire game for you to be able to get off the field

fights: there were 2 fight s a long time ago in the early 90's at this field, and ever since, they handle fights with a western style dual, each player gets 10 rounds, and you take 10 paces and shoot

PRICE:
field patch is 10 bux
all day admission with patch is 15, half is 10
all day admission w/o patch is 20, half is 15
all day Nitro is 10, half is 5
co2 is 4 for a 20 oz, 3 for a 12, 9 , and lower
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

toerags Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa
Review: this feild kicks but, it has everything you need in a day of paintballing. they have three feilds. 2 town and 1 speed-ball. if i dont say so myself the speed-ball course is awsome. the thing that atracted me to this feild the most is the veriety of games they play. For Ex: elimiation, king of the hill, capture the flag, football, over the hill, fox and hound, and many more. this place is really relaxed and just plain old fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WreckedTech Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC, Friendly Fire indoor, and MANY others thru out the U.S.A. I have been playing 15 years now.
Review: First thing you see as you drive up is the NEW Speed-ball course that is almost completed. It looks to be very challenging and promises to give you a fast paced game.
The next thing you see is the large size of this location, and the good number of people who play here. The nice thing is everyone is very friendly and polite here.
I had not been on the field for 6 months and things have changed. FOR THE GOOD.
the Game pace is intense, and the Refs are extremely professional. Dennis the head ref is a very experienced player and Ref. He ALWAYS ensures the teams are balanced and fair. The new changes are due to expansion of the playing area and should be completed shortly. By combining two playing areas into a large game area you have a chance to play a modified speed-ball, rec ball type game on 1 field. If you looking for action, then move to the choke points and start counting the paint coming your way.
It will be Intense. If your up for a work out, head for the hills mate. The hills with its cover provides excellent SNIPER opportunity for any level player. The games are normally 15 - 20 minutes long with a 5 - 10 minute time out for you to reload and water down your and discuss strategy with your fellow team mates. The parking lot and all the fields are close together and save you some of those LONG walks other Fields are Infamous for!!
If your new to the sport this is a great place to start out, as many of the older players take the time to talk with the younger and inexperienced players, in what ever fashion of help you need you can get it here. They have a Certified GUNSMITH on site to assist
with most basic issue if your having problems. IF these guys haven't seen the problem, well then the gun is still in production.
I went out with my TES thinking i would stump them, but NOT A CHANCE, Dennis was right there with great problem solving suggestions for me every time.
Tim the owner has put together a GREAT staff, who's #1 goal is to try and ensure you have a Great day at FIELDS of FIRE. Lunch is available at the field and has always been pretty darn good. Air fills and Tank top offs are done through out the day with a smile. ( I ve been to other fields where this was JUST NOT the case). I don't think Newbie or experienced player, YOU can find a better field to spend a afternoon on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

warfrik Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
conquest
Review: Great field. $20 to get in, $15 if you buy a patch. You can bring your own paint. $4 for a 20 oz CO2. Nice referees. Shaded parking. Great fields specially with the fox holes and I like the hills. The guys playing their are even friendly. The place is not too crowded. A lot better than conquest because the fields in conquest have rocks and stones which is very dangerous if you fall on the ground. The only cons on this filed is one porta pottie. Overall, I like this field.
Last edited on Monday, March 1st, 2004 at 12:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueWater Saturday, February 21st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village (Largest & Best all around)
Hollywood Sports (My favorite but most expensive. Good for 15-20 a team max)
California Paintball Park (sucks) (only good for speedball)
Field of Fire (AWESOME) Got new speedball arena now too.
Review: I played here without my usual crew. Just a few. And we did walkons. I must say... this was probably the 2nd best paintball experience I've had.

PRICE: 10/10
Air refills were $5.00 unlimited compressed.
$15.00 to get in since we had 6 people.

BATHROOMS:
If you have to take a dump out here, you are screwed. Only 1 outhouse.

REFS 10/10 were cool.


AIR REFILLSShack for air was convenient. Only filled to 2000psi. Unlimited compressed air all day $5.00 - Co2 refill above 12oz=$4. The place was so laxed, we didn't even get tickets to show to go to the games because everyone seemed to know each other. The locals were friendly. The ref was some Filipino dude who had some fun games in store for us. Games played were:
Elimination
Capture the flag - football -
Defend the square for 30sec. Stay alive in there, and win 500 rounds of paint.
Fox & The Hounds 9 guys with Timmy's/Angels/Shockers vs. Everyone else.(38 hounds with rentals, spyders, and not as good people. (including us).
The park was very mellow. Didn't have to put your mask on until right before the game when the ref tells you to, and take the barrel plugs off.
The ref tried to divide teams evenly by separate like 5 buddies who all had Timmy's which was cool. As for the fields. Only 2. Both extremely fun. And 1 speedball to be ready next week.

The urban village down aways was fun. Very urban like. Trenches, and some hills. With barricades on the hill. Also, a huge castle to defend at the top of the hill. Trenches were all over the place though and I was getting shot by people undground who I didn't see! Imagine looking down into a black hole, firing a couple of rounds. Then out of the darkness, a barrel emerges and fires off a shot at me at point blank. Luckily I was wearing armored gloves! This was definitely my favorite field. I loved the castle at the top of the hill.

Unfortunately, the fires last fall ruined the park and the Tree-huggers deemed it unsafe. So they had to shrink all the fields down about 20%. You could see the old boundaries, and you just know that those fields used to be awesome.

They are in the process of rebuilding those charred fields and ridding the oak trees that could be a "Fire Hazzard".

The first game we played... man. Imagine that little village in "The Last Samurai". One side. And on the other side... just a dirt road with a castle at the end of it(the size of an outhouse) with a flag inside.

The only thing separating the 2 was a 40 foot hill and 20 yard stretch off no man's land about 10 yards wide. So either you have to bullet down the stretch hoping you have good cover and you don't get hit.

Or... you can try the hill like I did. "Bad move".
The hill was so damn steep, I slid down it while trying to climb. At one point, I put my gun down so I could get leverage to pull myseld up... Didn't work. So right when I was to give up all hope of taking the hill, I saw the old boundary rope. I had to use that to pull myself up and I am glad it was tied to something. That hill wore me out big time. I know it ruined Handsel and Jun as well lol. This hill, literally, was about 70-80 degree steepness to it in certain parts. SO after climbing 1/2 to the top for 7 minutes.. I get shot once I lift my head up.

The new speedball coarse looked VERY professional. Looked like the coolest speedball arena I've seen. Bright colored walls, pillars, tire, big walk-in pipe.

The last game was really intense. It was the 9-Angel/Timmy owners vs. 36 of us. The object was to take out all 9 men in 10 minutes or we lose. We had 1 man left to kill, and we didn't do it.

They also did a game where if we invaded the city and could hold a certain "taped off area" for 30 seconds, we could win 500 paint.

The other field was a city, with an UNDERGROUND TUNNEL SYSTEM! This thing was crazy. I was too scared to go into it.

This is a great place to go if you want a quick cheap game and want to try something different for a little while. Even though you only get 2000 psi refills... the air station is very close to all the fields.

I think in a month or 2, this park will be up and running again to it's prime. I saw the new boundaries they are expanding to. It will look sweet.

This place rocks. I'll play here anytime.
Last edited on Friday, February 27th, 2004 at 12:17 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hyperdude302 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa(good ok prices rental guns suck) california paintball park(good prices good feilds
proving grounds ( good prices 1feild have to use thier paint)
Review: this is a good feild really bumpy easy to trip when running across the upper feild the lower side on the upper corse is the best.the lower corse suxs the finnal game. the lower side has the sun right in thier faces so you cant. the upper feild is the best side over all this feild is pretty good
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

imerick1212 Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field of Fire, Hollywood Sports, CPP, Conquest
Review: Pros:
Good parking areas with tables to set up.
Friendly and helpful refs.
The Refs are cool
Reasonable price....(get the Field of Fire Patch)
UPPER FIELD-it has a great town scenario with a hill. You gotta have cleats to go up the hill, it will protect you from sliding down. Once up the hill, you can shoot below at the town, and they can shoot up to you. Great game scenarios.
LOWER FIELD-Tunnel system is great...anyone can snuck up behind you....gotta be careful when at this field, and make sure you watch your back. Nice bunkers/shacks to hide behind.
SPEED BALL FIELD-This may not be one of those Air-Bunker Speedball field, but this one the best ones I've played on. Sure, it may look ghetto with wood bunkers, plastic jugs, and so on, but it's a great place to learn the game. There are a lot of angles to work on. They change the field around once a month, so it's always a challenge to play on.

Cons:
Porta Potty
The grounds on the scnario fields are uneven.

Overall, this is a great field for those in every single skill level...from beginners to pros.

Last edited on Wednesday, December 15th, 2004 at 11:38 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media