paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures / Field of Fire Paintball Adventures

Field of Fire Paintball Adventures

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
60Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (661) 297-7948
Address: 23925 The Old Road, Newhall,
Santa Clarita, California 91321
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Wraith Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Close Encounters (only one field, unfriendly staff, high prices)
-California Paintball Park (great field variety, good refs, reasonable prices)
Review: This was my first time at FoF, and I was very impressed. By far, this place has the best refs I've ever seen; they're very down-to-earth and ensure a fair game. Dennis especially was a great ref, he ran an extra round for just 6 of us even after the park had 'technically' closed.

The area is pretty good too, they have lots of large tables you can lay all your gear on for cleaning and eating. Lots of parking that is centrally located between the two fields.

There are only 2 rec courses, but they are large with lots of scrub brush and mock cities. It's a good balance between Close Quarters Battle and woodsball. One course had an entire tunnel network that was very impressive.

Be aware that there is no "10 foot" rule in effect at FoF, which I personally like. Just keep this in mind if you are thinking about bringing little ones as it might give them a very unpleasant induction into paintball.

I loved it so much I bought the patch; I'll be hitting up Fields of Fire very often :-)
Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 1:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deehrhead Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, jsut moved into CA
Review: This field is awesome! I read about this place online thought a place with tunnels and villages sounded cool and i went to check it out. I accidentally drove past it and ended up at some other place, I think it was Close Encounters or something, it was crawling with little kids high prices and no parking. Oh yeah and the ref sucked. So i drove back down the rd and found Field of Fire...This place rocks. Not too crowded, nice people(the players and the refs) excellent fields, I give this place a perfect 10. If your looking for a place to go this is it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyepaintballa95 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hollywood sports, Sc village, Friendly fire, Paintbal Usa. Its completly differnt, all rec. cool, you get to climb hills and go in tunels, Im a tourney player but this and SC is the funnest rec.
Review: Tunnels are excellent. Fortresses with holes u can shoot through are SO awesome. You can climb up the hill its on , hide in the bushes and shoot below u. But sometimes the other team will sneak up on u and lite u up. My friend got lit up like it was the 4th of July. Just a suggestion, don't wear a jersey, wear camo.
Its kinda bootleg with the porta pody and blakrainboww is a liar hes been paintballin for 1month, has only been there once and suks. Hes my friends neighbor.
Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 7:38 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blakrainboww Monday, November 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Another field in that area is Paintball USA which is not evan half as good.
Review: Field of Fire has really good wrekball, it is good because it has a great two fields that are open alot, which also a slight problem. Its paint is good and moderetly priced. The staff is very nice. Food is ok, could use more items. The rentals are imazing, Tippman 98s. They could use speedball but they're working on it. If your going to it the sign is really hard to find but just look to the right.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sL1m Sunday, November 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA
Review: This field was cool the people there were really nice, the refs were really nice. The field was really cool and it was even cooler how they played serveral different types of games such as siege or capture the flag, even king of the hill( fortress was the best when you go there be sure to try it you'll love it!!!). The only problem was it had one course, no speedbal=(, and they had one little nasty @$$ porto poty. But overall it was a pretty nice field and if you live in La or Sm then you should for sure go try out this field especially if you like recball.

p.s. that rainbow guy that wrote a review on this field is a liar and has only paintballed for a month do not even read that review!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 7:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

deathfist Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all other fields in the so cal area that have existed for the last 13 years
Review: the owner, tim, is an awesome guy and treats everyone right... ive never seen a fight here! its not as serious as some of the other places...just for fun.. alot of regular players.. alot of little kids. you need to take it easy on them.... people learn to play here and stay here becasue of the hospitality!

yeah only one porta pottie sucks...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

got_ammo Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball usa: close encounters
Review: This is a great field with two great courses. A smaller more speedball style town and a larger town with hills and tunnels. I didn't check out the tunnels much but they didn't seem very strategical in the games... The hills are really tough to climb but from the top you can shoot down on the other team advancing towards you. The best game there is when they combine the larger and smaller field into one and make it a ctf style game. Again, the hills get annoying as they are covered in sharp barbed plants and it is easy to slip. I'm giving this place a 9 only because of how annoying the hills can be. Other than that it is a perfect place to paintball (Good refs, chrono enforced, safe)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jason4108 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Conquest, Proving Grounds, CPP
Review: God
- Alot of different game variety, even though you play on the same field you are always playing a different type of game.
- The people that work there are extremely nice.
- 1 huge field that feels like 4 fields.
- Nice Refs - The ref let me and some friends do a 2v2 on the little field while other people did a big game on the big field

Bad
- One Little Port-a-Pottie
- Tons of bees and bee hives
- HOT!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Sunday, August 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Close Encounters.. Conquest.. Proving Grounds
Review: Well after reading all the reviews I thought I would check it out. They have two fields one is very small and the other is pretty big. There big field is Almost the size if not the same size as Close Encounters Big field. One Ref was really cool. His name was Dennis. The rest were like 13 years old going on a power trip.lol.
As far as the field goes. I didn't care for it much. The tunnel system is all hype. Its 1000ft of crawl through dirt. And lets not forget the hills you have to scale if you want to play other than in town. I think Conquest is a better place to go since they have more variation to game play, "4 fields". All in all FOF was a good experience and I recommend checking it out.

Pros-
-Great Ref(s)
-Pretty cool field
-Lots of shade
-Friendly staff

Cons-
-1 nasty porta pottie
-Lame younger kids work as refs
-only 1 main field to play on
-I didnt care for the field
-Too much lag in between games
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unholy_Hydra Tuesday, July 29th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Close Encounters, Urban Quest....either are not even ne where close to how awsome FoF is.
Review: This is the first place I have ever played and I will play here untill the day I die. The staff is awsome, one of the refs Denis is always looking out for everyone, ive noticed him running over to young kids making sure they are ok ( 7 or 8 ) because they are scared and telling them its ok to leave if they want, he is almost always there (every time I have been) and almost all of the players know him. There are a wide range of players so its and the refs keep everything fair, I have never had a problem with the refs there ever. The staff is always willing to take questions from "When's lunch" to "My gun is being a stupid ****, please help".

The feild is amazing. 2 "viligaes" with a hill in between. Both of them are always changing and being moved around so that even the experianced players can come to the field and get confused. But by far the most awsome game I have ever played when it comes to paintball is the 2 hour game where both viligaes fight each other. It is very much like real combat and involves a lot of stratgey and coordination with your team, usually some noobs will get matched up with a veteran and it helps them learn a lot...I learned a lot from my teamates there through this game.

There is one really nasty port-a-potty so i sugest going before you come to the field, lunch is served and can be purchased. This is a field where hiking shoes/cleets are a must...there are many many hills and paths but sometimes the dirt can be a little loose and slipping is can be a problem in street shoes. This is by far the best field ever and a simple 10 doesnt do it justice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media