paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field / Camelot Paintball Paintball Field

Camelot Paintball Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (413) 348-5878
Address: 610 Lombard Rd
Chicopee, Massachusetts 01020
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
xavhkyplya Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I thought that it was pretty good at camelot, they put up a new net and have plenty of refs there was 4 -5 for speed ball and atleast 5-6 when playing woodsball.. and i payerd $15 to play cause of weather they are pretty resonable with price and everyone there was pretty helpfull, being new at the game i got alot of help with my equipment and everything not a bad experience at all..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

killjoy072003 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I was about to play last weekend, when I saw nothing but problems. one of the teams playing was bousballing beyond belief, as well as cheating and arguing constatnly. Nothing was done to calm teh situation and it eventually turned into a FIGHT between two players. The owner didnt do a thing to break it up and even said "it looked like he was taking a time out" referring to one of hte players who was on the ground bleeding from the mouth.

How can this happen at a respectable/safe field? How can the owner of the field not do anything about a situation like this? I'm not playing there ever again. Had that happened at other fields, the participants would have been ejected immediately and/or police called. Not at camelot, where bonusballing, cheating, and fighting are commonplace.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

WOODZBALLAZ Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Airsports has a way better woods but the speedbal at camelote is way better and its 5 dollars cheaper . So if u like woods go to airsports and if u like speed go to camelote.
Review: Safety- Not so good, right now the speedball fields net is up so its easy to get shot from the sideline fix that.Price-Great. Rules-good. Service -Alright could use more refs. SHop- Great prices. Food-AMAZING. and the people are cool. Other fields in the area have their own strong points and speedball is one of them at camelote.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hxcpaintball77 Monday, March 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
airsports, hoops paintball
Review: ok to start off Chad the owner is a great guy. He helped us out with anything we needed. The reffing was good. The field lay out was good but didn't have a snake. The netting around the field was worn at the bottom but not terrible. the proshop had just about everything we needed. this is a great place to play which my team will be there just about every weekend.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball8869 Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Air Sports, Matt's Outback, Mill Street PB, Cape Cod PB, Birch Hill PB, Canobie, Albany Indoor
Review: The last time I was at Camelot was for their 5th tournament of the season. The following are the complaints that my team had with the field that day.

1. Bad reffing. Constantly calling for paintchecks and watching refs stand on the sidelines is extremely discouraging when you're spending almost $1000 on the event as a team.

2. The bunkers were in such poor shape that some deflated while playing a game. The center 50 barely even stayed up the whole day.

3. The paint used was awful. I guess that is to be expected when you try to mix in old paint from the beginning of the season that was overordered.

4. Air fills didnt keep up. They advertised 4500 psi fills, but when we filled our 4500 tanks, we were getting 4000 in the morning and 3000 at the end of the day (there were only 5 teams at this tournament).

5. No finals? The whole event was cut short and finals werent played.


I drive by the field once in a while and often see people playing on the rec speedball field, even though the netting was not even fully secured. When the netting isnt completely up and you can see that from the road, that's a bit of a safety issue.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

francisco8081 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 13th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
planet, air sports, albany paintball emporium, mill city they were all better then camelot the only one camelot MIGHT be better then is air sports
Review: This is just a horrible field and it won't let me post the reasons. I am simply warning you it is a horrible field. It was a waste of time and money but attend at your own risk you wont see us there. The reason it wont let me post is i can't fit all the problems with the word limit thats how bad it is. I did try to help you.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

HckyPb2x Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
airsports - hah, not even close to the quality of this place
Review: this field is great. good atmosphere, good field, good people. everyone is nice here. if you have any questions, people are always ready to help ya. there is a 100x170 foot field, with either a 19 piece 32 degrees field, one used in the 2001 world cup, or another. usually its a bit of all 3 fields in one. they are currently clearing out an area for next season that will house an xball field. there is a ton of competition for almost any skill level. with everyone from rec-ballers to players in the 7-man NEPL and 5-man novice in fox 4.
i would say that this is one of the best places to play in western mass, and definately worth checking out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mepigeon71 Thursday, September 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
airsports, I was always told if you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything at all!
Review: I am suprised to see so few reviews about the future king of paintball fields. I have to say I am totaly, totaly impressed with the Camelot Paintball fields. They have everything they need to offer a fun filled day spent with the family or a gang of your best buds. When I say everything, I mean a full store with all new products and a few gun technicians who will get you back playing in minutes. They offer food hot off the grill, cooked by a cool old guy called George. GET THIS! Real bathrooms. This beats a smelly Porta Potty.
I must mention that parking seems to be a little cramped right now, but thats only because of the installation of two or three new speedball courts, one being an X-BALL field. Now I ask you , How cool is that?
Now I absolutely have to mention Chad Farnham. This guy works his hinnie off all day at his full time job and still makes time to pul all of this together for those of us to enjoy our free time. The man is always working to make Camelot the best. I"d say he's already done that,but he is still not satisfied , Chad will have the best paintball field in New England if he keeps going the way he is now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlyborgShooter Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Camelot Paintball at the Oregon Sportsman's Club = Happy Face Painting:

The folks who run the field and players at Camelot are some good people, there's no two ways about it. They have a five man Sup Air , and a woodsball field, and are currently in the process of clearing trees for a 7 man Xball field from what I understand. This is the first year that Camelot has been in this location and already they have done an excellent job turning the place into what it is, a cool environment, a good grass field that keeps changing up, a full tank of air usually 3500-4500, cheap prices, great refs, plenty of tables, good competition, high concern for safety, packed pro shop, knowledgeable staff, clean bathrooms and lunch. The only thing that will make the place better is when more people hear about what a Fresh place Camelot is ; ]
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Armando Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Everything else does not compare...
Review: Camelot Paintball is currently a developing field that features a full 5-man 32 degree sup air field. The staff is wonderfully friendly and I have not ran into one "hot headed" player since I have been playing there. The prices are reasonable as compared to most outdoor fields and gives you free air for the day.

The thing I like the most about this field is that there is already dedication to expanding the field. I have only played there about eight times and the field owner and high-ranking staff are speaking of adding a 7-man Diablo field some time this Fall 2005. To make it even sexier, they are considering a X-BALL field in the next season. I don't know about any of you readers but XBALL fields rock and will always get my dollar.

The field features good teams such as Lethal Injection and Unreal, and soon to be UMASS Paintball which will consist of MANY members. This will include players from Paintball Wizard Factory, Unreal, former No Name members (div II Xball), and more.

Overall I gave the field a rating of 8 since it is in my opinion still in development compared to the top fields in the surrounding area. However, the field is very fun to participate at and highly recommended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media