paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field

Warpaint International Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 503-585-9477
Address: 3046 Portland Rd. N.E.
Salem, Oregon 97303
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
skeemer Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Albany Outdoor Paint. I would recommend Warpaint over Albany. The field was way bigger, and they didn't require a reservation.
Review: I went to the Halloween game at the Chemawa field and had a BLAST. The field is pretty big and they put a lot of work into the trenches and bunkers. The price was fair. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have walk-on play on Saturdays, so I will definitely be going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

portlandbruiser Friday, March 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland Paintball, Xtremez, neither as good.
Review: The best indoor field in oregon that I've been to. The outdoor field was good but I've only played during a supergame and that is an experience all its own. If you can make the drive I recommend this over Portland Paintball or Xtremez. Some minor complaints with the staff but that seems to go hand in hand with every field out there. Very unique setup inside if you don't like the speedball bunkers. A little dark though. Completly recommend this to anyone who wants a good indoor experience.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnathon007 Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have only went to paintball fields in WA and this is better than all of them!!!
Review: this field is great other then how hard it is to find they have great staff and tons of areas.
the only problem they are hard to find. but i went there from battleground WA and i would go back again anytime. i would give them a 10 becuase they are way better than any paintball i have done.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stoporIllshoot Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
portland paintball
Review: First of all this is a good layout, it is fun and exciting, and it changes often enough, plus there are various bunkers and structures to play around and in. The floor is soft and has never seemed mucky like I have seen at other indoor fields. The staff is great, friendly and helpful. Prices are reasonable.

The one complaint that I have, is in the three times that I have played there, it seems that it has gotten progressively darker each time. The lighting is horrible, creating shadows and dark spots which might make someone a little tentative to play the fast paced style that is traditionally associated with indoor fields. It is so dark in some areas it is hard to see where your paint is going, so aiming and adjusting is hard to do. Plus, not saying that it is rampant and it happens all the time, but the darkness opens the door for wiping or not going out when you hit someone. I know this happens no matter what the brightness level is, but it is hard to tell if you hit someone if you cannot see the paint spalttering because it is dark. Plus friendly fire can be a problem because it is at times hard to distinguish a dark shape as a friend or foe.

I realize there will always be some dumb-butt that will shoot the lights, but there has got to be some thing that can be done to provide more light, such as covers, I believe plexiglass covers could be made fairly cheap and work quite effectively.

Field layout gets a 9, staff gets a 10, but the lighting is 2, for a 7 over all
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookiepan Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
weekend warriors, action acres, albany, portland, warpaint outdoor and indoor.
Review: This is an awesome course. Both indoor and outdaoor. The outdaoor has tournys and the in door is open everyday of the wek except for wed. I would have to say this is a very good course (the inddor) to start playin at. Its where i startede playin and i still play there. Its a reckballc ousre and the workers are awesopme and very nice. And they always have atleast one ref on the course if not two. And they alwauys go over the rules and make sure the equipment is nice and clean. And also the field. And the outdaoor is the same way. Its and awesome place and the owners are awesome also. Go there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

azarel Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I recent participated in the 32nd annual supergame... I had a blast and was stoked on the field... but what made my day was winning the grandprize package... 237006... my lucky #... it got me a prize pack I could never have dreamed of... If you ever want to go and have some fun... go play the Super Game... the next one is in may I believe... and I hope to see everyone out there... Thanks guys... you kick butt...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

llamaboy53 Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors and Warpaint indoor (yes, there is a warpiant indoor and a warpaint outdoor that are in two completly different locations)
Review: GREAT!!! This place was ten times better than i thought it would be. the staff was amazingly helpful to everybody and they were very nice. the fields are awesome as well. there are so many different types of games you can play there it is ridiculous, including speed ball, forest ball and everything in between. the only down side to the outdoor field is that the only hours its open is on Saturday from 9 am to 5 pm. The prices are great two, they are very fair. I highly recommend going to this place or at least checking it out because it was one of the best fields i have been to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Executioner Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland Paintball, Personal fields
Review: This place was awesome, best help I have ever had at a field. I went to the counter to pay for admission with my friends and the guy actually wanted to be there, very helpful advice for beginners on the field. Though there was a tournament going on, he let us use a different part of the 40 acre outdoor field for us to play on. It is reasonably priced, better than anything I have ever seen. Service is wonderful, I have a T68 and the charging handle fell off, so the guy there let me use a rental for free, plus we got to bring our own paint. Wonderful field, very big. If you are looking for a friendly atmosphere, this is the place, I plan on going a lot more.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbbrian Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: March 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint Outdoor, Splat Action, Hit & Run, Weekend Warriors, Albany
Directions
to the Field:
Take exit #258 off of I5 and head West for 1 mile and its on your left.
Review: Excellent!! They have been putting a lot of time cleaning the place up. I noticed the whole place gets power washed like every two weeks. Also, they just put down a new floor. It is kind of like sawdust or something. Very clean. I could crawl without getting dirty! Also, the store has tons of product now. Way more than I have ever seen before. And the staff are really cool and helpful now. If you like indoor paintball, they are the best. If you dont, they also have an outdoor field in west salem that is open on the weekends.

Oh yeh, here are some of the new changes for those of you that posted bad remarks. I noticed some of the things you didnt like they fixed. The new manager said he went to the pbreview forums and read what you guys posted and he agreed with you so he changed soem things.

Cleaned up the old chrono area. Very cool with radar chronos, workbench, and work light.

Lowered the prices bigtime!

New floor on the field.

Refs on the field at all times now.

Compressed air on most of the rental guns!

New rental goggles!

I know there is more, but that is all I can remember.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speed_Shot Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint Indoors - 2/10
Review: Yesterday, I went to warpaint international OUTDOORS and it was in the middle of nowhere. We were all feeling down but then we saw people there there was a lot of them there (mostly 20-40 year olds). The owner is SUPER NICE and im not just saying that he is really. It only cost 20$ for entrance fee + all day air. You can bring your own paintballs and it is really cool there. It is cold there so remember to bring gloves. They have an air field and it is pretty good. They have capture the flag in the woods. Also they have free for all matches after every match. Everyone is fun and cool there they aren't mean or anything. I give this place a 8/10 the owner is cool. Also you have to test your velocity to make sure it is under 300. I highly suggest Warpaint International Outdoors. NOT INDOORS.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media