paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field

Warpaint International Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 503-585-9477
Address: 3046 Portland Rd. N.E.
Salem, Oregon 97303
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
paladin Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Portland Paintball, Hit n' Run
Review: I have only been to this field once during the bi-yearly super games that Bonebrake puts on. I was very impressed at the super game with the service, price of paint, and the field. The outdoor speedball field was very fun along with the scattered forts in the woods section. I saw some people wiping but with 250+ people it is hard to ref something like that. From what I have experienced I would go back, and if you have the opportunity, sign up for the next supergame!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfiter01 Saturday, October 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint Outdoor,paintball palace,albany outdoor
Review: Warpaint use to be a somewhat good place to play, If you looked past there somewhat bad costumer server and those annoying muddy potholes in the field and like a 5 inch layer of paint on the buildings and those outragous paint prices. Well now, Thats all changed,Dan is pretty much the new owner and vince is still there but the field rocks. The feild has been remoddled there are now 4 buildings instead of 2 and there isnt anymore potholes or gunk of the walls. and also every wednesday is pretty much cleaning day to insure that the feild is good to play on. And if you were use to those..8 dollers for a 100.. rounds those prices have changed, and the costomer service rocks also. They gurantee everything they sell in there pro-shop and if it breaks..Pat will fix it or you will get an replacement. Dans the nicest and will try his best to satisfy his costomers. DAN AND VINCE AND PAT YOU GUYS RRRROCK!..Go Bad Medicine!
Last edited on Friday, October 13th, 2006 at 9:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

caddycat1100 Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None really.
Review: Never tried their indoor field but their outdoor one, awesome!!! One area has pretty good trenches which are pretty cool and good cover. Another area has a fort which is pretty fun to defend the only problem with with that area is its so big that unless you know everyone playing on your team (usually 20-30 people) its hard to tell who's your enemy. From what I've experienced the staff are pretty helpful. The prices are decent but not really that cheap. Its a pretty good field maybe they should have vests to tell teams apart some more buildings/ bunkers and better prices but other than that good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bellicose Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat action
Review: I went to this field last april with my father and good friend. It was like I remembered it back many years ago (8 or 9) except the congo room was blocked off. The floor wasn't as muddy as the last time I went...except for the old chrono corner, which is about the 19th worst thing I have seen in my life. Any how, they have no large red chrono, only one handheld, which is not the most accurate. The ref never was on the field during play, so it was up to us to be honest. Their paint wasn't the best, but we only paid $40 for a case, and it was also bring your own paint night. Their semi rentals are tippmanns that are very old and worn. They also rent pumps. They need to have a working drinking fountain. Overall, I say if you can find the people, a game of outlaw ball is better, but hey, at least you get to play paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. b10nDe Thursday, May 12th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Island, Weekend Warriors, Splatt Action, backyards.... what ever
Review: This place is a rip off!!!!! The first time I played was for my birthday like 2 years ago, which is what got me into it. But their paint is so damn spendy. its like 8 bucks for 100 rounds. and the paint didnt break very well. The refs didnt really stop anyone from cheating he just stood against the wall behind his shield. And this guy on the other team went full auto and shot me like 20 times and the ref didnt do $#!t
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

littlekid_pball Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat action paintball,indoor and outdoor at warpaint international
Review: The Indoor field was nice...The people there were helpful but one peruse that was reefing are game did not seem like he really wonted too.. The walls there need to get washed off once in awhile. I ran by there and my hole harm was covered in Paint... It was kinda weird felling.. They do movie the field around witch is nice.. They also have the Pro shop right there. So if you had any questions they where right there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_PB44 Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wwnw,portland paintball,splataction,hit n run,oregon paintball,
Review: ok i played at the kizer field a couple weeks ago. and i have to say it was one of the most poorly ran fields i have ever been to. when i first went there everything was great. cheap paint (55 for a case of premium). I really like that but they only had 1 field up. i totaly understand that because they had the bunkers at another tourny some where else. at first the games were split up nicely but then everything just started becoming a mess. no refs which was prolly the worst thing i have ever seen. then there was a fight. how it was handled was stupid. they kicked out all of uprising but the guy that started didnt even get booted. that kinda ruined the day for me. Over all great field just the way things where done suck big time.
Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 3:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBall24/7 Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I play at a field in Dallas and i think it is much better. It is an outdoor field and i think that playing outdoors is a lot more fun.
Review: The Warpaint field is okay but I find it very gross(and I know you are going to get messy if you play paintball but not like that). They also let people cheat(and I am not lying, I have seen it). I have played for quite a while and being a girl I have seen some places that do not have very girl friendly and Warpaint is one field. The bathroom is very nasty and I do not like to use it. I WOULD ONLY GIVE WARPAINT A RATING OF 1.
Last edited on Saturday, March 19th, 2005 at 9:22 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

natty dread Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: First off, I'm not gonna say "this course owns all the rest" as I have only played at this WP indoor and outdoor.

Indoor: They are always changing the field which is nice, although I don't play there very much it is okay. The nice thing is they have a pro shop and will help you with your problems. If you buy your paintball marker there they will help you fix it if it breaks. The only drawback of indoor is that the mud is hard to run in and there is paint all over the walls so if you lean against the wall you are covered in paint

Outdoor: This is were I play the most. I was out there yesterday and had a great time. They have over 20 acres of land to play on so it isn't all cramped. They dug 2 trenches on the speed ball field which adds an interesting twist. They also rebuilt the DMZ, I had a lot of fun playing on that course. Up in the woods part there is a lot of cover which makes for some pretty interesting games. There are 4 bases so if you have enough people you can play capture the flag. The employees are excellent. They help you out if you have any problems and make sure the games are running well. Sometimes they'll even jump in and play with you which is awesome. Sometimes the owner will come down and play. I was on his team yesterday when we were playing capture the flag. With his guidance we spanked the other team. They have enough area to accompany lots of cars and equipment, they have a chrono area. This field is awesome. If you want to play paintball and don't want to deal with crappy employees who sit on the a$$ and do nothing go to Warpaint. I AM GIVING IT A 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ty_Ty_A5 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Albany Outdoor
Review: This is a great field they have a shop great people a place along the field behind the glass restrooms it is cheap the field is always changing so its new everytime the only things i dont like are field paint it is 8$ for a hundred and they suck really bad the field is muddy and it does stink sometime and someone stole my barrel plug but the outdoor field is suppose to be great but i dont know know but i hope to find out this summer you could go there monday nights and bring your own balls everything else is cheap a semi rental is 25$ i think and there 98's and pumps our like 15$ and free air to and i think its 10$ for your own things but find out before you go becuase they are always having specials if you have a free monday and want to spend money go to warpaint another thing is velocity is suppose to be at 220 but my gun sucks at 220 so i raised it a little better and i was getting everybody
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media