paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field / Warpaint International Paintball Field

Warpaint International Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
42Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 503-585-9477
Address: 3046 Portland Rd. N.E.
Salem, Oregon 97303
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DragonDrx Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint Outdoors
Review: The indoor field overall is a great field and fun to play on - but at times small when you get groups in there around 30 to 40 people - they have some good setups and change the field around with air bunkers ~~~ Also the shop has great prices and usually beats any of the places I go to - And vince is a great guy and gives you good deals - AND recently I heard that they leased out the second level of the building and are building a new indoor arena that going to stretch across the ENTIRE second floor (Looking forward to some GREAT paintballing) - Now the outdoor field is even better - always fun (unless its been wet out) and always changing - so its impossible for some team to find a move that wins everytime and keep executing it over and over - overall a great place to play at no matter if your an indoor or outdoor person
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None Really
Review: First off, I'm reviewing Warpaint Outdoors. This is a fairly decent field that has a varity of things to do. You can play on their Speedball field, thats kinda small, but works. Or the ever fun Woodsball. They have a tower, forts, "Hamburger Hill", and an all around good field. But the last time I went, there was only one employee/ "ref". The rules clearly stated no dry firing or smoking. But there he was, dry firing off his new Bonebrake bushy and smokin'. And he never truly refed like he was supposed to do. And when my tank ran out of air he could only fill it up to 2000psi. He said that the scuba tank was nearly out of air so he could only fill it a little. But sitting next to the tank was a full tank. I asked him why he couldn't just change tanks, but he didn't know how. If that's your job, you should know how to do it!

Anyway, I'm reviewing the field, not the employees. So if you want to have a good time check out Warpaint Outdoors. And charging $25.00 for a rental, $15.00 for own gear, $10.00 for all day air, and coupled with BYOP(bring your own paint) its a great deal. Oh yeah, they're going to open a new field near the Volcano's Stadium soon!!! It will have 3 Airball fields and is going to be the site for major West Coast Tourneys!!!! YEAH!

I'm giving it a 9, because nothings perfect. While your at it go to Warpaint Indoors to get some great deals on paintball stuff. Talk to Vince, the owner, he's a great guy that will always help ya out!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

e-blade ozzy Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Wariors STP Splat Action Portland Paintball and too many more to name
Review: Warpaint is a great feild that has undergone many changes each time i visit. The coolest thing about this feild is that each time it is differnt from before the staff does a great job on changeing the feild up so that it keeps it interesting. No one likes the same old borring thing. They even have air bunkers which is always a plus. They have refs on the feild and they dont just sit there and watch they do their job and get shot doing it. Come on i bet being a ref sucks getting shot while on the job, but someone has to do it. Warpaint has one of the best pro shops i have ever seen, and they have very compitible prices so you know you are getting a screaming deal. They have a great selection of name brand gear that you want. the staff actualy knows what they are doing and can help you on your paintball needs. best of all Vince is a nice and helpfull guy who wont feed you crap and will get to the point and not sell you stuff you dont need. Trust me i wanted something that i didnt need for my gun and he save me at least over $100 which is always nice when you know they are there to make you happy insted of rob you blind. Mondays are the best you are able to bring your own paint and play wich is an unbeatible deal. There outdoor field has everything you could imagine to play, and is bring your own paint. They also have coupons and other great offers to save you money. I dont know about all the people complaining about the mudd cause they cleaned that right up. Now it is unsticky and a dream to play on. Shure it still will be a bit dirrty but what do you expect it is a paintball feild your gonna get dirrty, or at least you should because if you play paintball anywhere and dont get dirrty im sorry to say but your are a big sissy. Dirt is a part of the game get over it and play on. If you think there prices are high then take a look at all the othere feilds that are indoor and see what they give you. Warpaint is the best deal around for paintball. Dont take my word for it try it out and see. That my opinion and i have been around the block and back and i know what i am talking about. mad props to all you at warpaint. great feild!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

weemanbran Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Warpaint Indoor
Portland Paintball
Paintball Island
Weekend Warriors
Albany Paintball
Review: Warpaint international is a great place to go if you are a beginner. Be prepaired to get a little dirty if you go. Crawling and sliding just wont do on this field. It does have a good field with lots of different obstacles including the mountain, the castle and the congo area. Warpaint has it's own pro shop, they will reapir your gun for free if you bought it from them. They have lots of good deals on guns, new and used. Be sure to check the sale bins because you can get pods for really good prices. They also sell airsoft supplies for you airsofters. On the side of the filed they have a viewing area so you can watch your buddies. Prices are a little steep but if your willing to pay you will have a great time. The owner Vince is really nice, He knows alot about paintball and will answer any questions you ask. Warpaint also has an outdoor field. I think it's one of the best outdoor fields in oregon. They host a supergame twice a year. One in april and one in September. They usually get about 300 people playing and a total of about 400 including the people who sit of the sidelines to watch the game. If you get a chance to try a new field you should go to warpaint international.
Thier web site is really simple.
Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 3:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-unit Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hint n' Run
Portland Paintball
Paintball Island
Review: Warpaint international is a great place to go if you are a beginner. Be prepaired to get a little dirty if you go. Crawling and sliding just wont do on this field. It does have a good field with lots of different obstacles including the mountain, the castle and the congo area. Warpaint has it's own pro shop, they will reapir your gun for free if you bought it from them. They have lots of good deals on guns, new and used. Be sure to check the sale bins because you can get pods for really good prices. They also sell airsoft supplies for you airsofters. On the side of the filed they have a viewing area so you can watch your buddies. Prices are a little steep but if your willing to pay you will have a great time. The owner Vince is really nice, He knows alot about paintball and will answer any questions you ask. Warpaint also has an outdoor field. I think it's one of the best outdoor fields in oregon. They host a supergame twice a year. One in april and one in September. They usually get about 300 people playing and a total of about 400 including the people who sit of the sidelines to watch the game. If you get a chance to try a new field you should go to warpaint international.
Thier web site is really simple.
WWW.warpaintinternational.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevorama12 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors
Portland Paintball
Splat Action
Review: Ive only played this field a couple times and i really was not impressed. There were a few things i liked.

Good:
-They had a lot of angels which is good eye candy.
-The guy reffing was pretty chill
-Lots of people to play against.
-Fill Station for compressed air.

Bad:
-They guy in the pro shop treated me like i was a piece of trash(and i heard he was a cool guy).
-The field got all my gear messy as heck.
-There wasnt enough of a middle section, it seemed like a paint waisting field.
-NOT NEARLY ENOUGH AREA TO GEAR UP.
-This isnt a part of the field, but the people B***ched like hell if tehy got shot more than once. 4 times is good, but over that gives you the right to flip shat.

Overall, would go again. The bad out-ruled the good by far
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fat-skinny Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Action, Hit & Run
Review: OK, For being a newbie or what ever ya wanna call me, when at all fields everyone was as courteous as can be and focused on safety, especially WARPAINT (Indoor & Outdoor). I have chatted with everyone involved with Warpaint and find them all as exceptional people. Vince, without a doubt is one of the most enthusiastic paint-ballers I have met, his knowledge is outstanding and his ability to make you feel welcome is awsome, he personally helped myself and my kids with the decisions on all of our equipment, and if you have had the opportunity to be at the end our our Markers you will understand. For the rest of the staff I give a 10 they all are very knowledgeable and will help you as needed.

The fields (Indoor) I really like it myself some say it is a bit muddy, In my thought that just adds to the game, deal with adversity if everything was handed to you you wouldn't be a challenge at all! If you come to play paint ball and stay clean maybe you should switch to playing with Barbie Dolls, I love the fact that ther is a Pro shop right at your finger tips!

(Outdoor) Incredible this is by far my favorite I hang at the speed-ball courses and I don't go up into the woods, 20+ acres WOW all you young kids must just love it! The staff at Outdoor is the same as indoor so ya gotta love it.

As far as prices go, I run a business and my markup is 40% + on everything Warpaints markup is not that! Renting a building and property is very expensive, insurance is expensive and employees are expensive. So get a grip and just enjoy a sport that in my opinion is just great for the family and for the individual.

I give Warpaint a 10 on all things And am grateful to have the opportunity to be around such great people and such a great place to play!

All my kids agree with what I have written
Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderRules405 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Weekend Warriors, Albany Paintball, and some fields in Washington
Review: Ok first I'll start with the Indoor Course.
Indoor: I'll start with the staff. The staff is great. If you're having problems with something or someone they'll help you out. Vince is really, really, really nice. He'll help you out with anything wether it be one of the employees, your rental, or a customer. Now the field. I love the field! There are a lot of different sections to use. I'm happy that they closed the congo. I wasn't feeling it. Not sturdy. But other than that this course is of da hook. Sometimes it gets a little muddy but you have to expect that cause its an indoor course. Most of the time its perfect. The Pro Shop is awsome. They have every thing you need in house. Its warpaint's website. They have great prices. Also if you live within driving distance of Warpaint you can order on the website and pickup your stuff at Warpaint Indoor because they also have there paintballfirst.com warehouse in the back. That means no Shipping and Handling charges. I give indoor a 9

Outdoor: Where can i Start? This course is by far the best course i've ever been to. They have it all. 2 speed ball courses which can also act as 1 huge course, and lot of wooded area if you are in the mood for a woods game. Once again the employees are real nice. and paint is real cheap. Plus you can bring your own paint. The employees let YOU choose the game and will even play with you. There is always atleast 2 referees out there during the game and make sure no one is cheatin or anything. The only drag is that its pretty far out into the sticks of Salem. Other than that this course rules!
On a scale of 1 to 10 I give it a 345.7! Its that great.

PS Check out my comment about Kreno's review to find out how nice Vince is.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatastic110 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not in area but armory, weekend warriors, dmz
Review: All of you people puttin down warpaint must be talking about JUST the indoor field, yea, the proces are WAY too high, they should lower 'em, just a little though, you no they need to pay for the building right!!!!!

the outdoor field is great, the change the setup about once every 2-3 months it seems, its different almost every time i go, the best thing is that its BYOP so you dont get ripped like you do at portland paintball, i would highly reccomend this field to anyone!



Skank on!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tch54 Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Uhh i played warpaint outdoor as well.
Review: it is a fun lay out but field paint prices are way too high. It is cool though if you go there on Mondays you can bring your own paint. The only complaint i have about it is there is barely any body ever reffing. The owner (Vince) is a super nice guy too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media