paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field / Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field

Mile High Battle Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 760-265-5263
Address: 182 Fawnskin Rd
Apple Valley, California 92308
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paintballkid7 Tuesday, March 11th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: THIS FIELD IS AWESOME!!!!
The people who work there are very nice and will help you with all of your problems.
It can be difficult to get there, but its well worth the ride.
The field features several bunkers, tons of bushes, a "town", cars, and the "oaks"(Close combat).
there is nothing bad i can say about the field except for the rough trail, though its not really that bad.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

hogstick Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Lake Elsinor, San Diego and several places in the high desert. Mile high beats all others hands down.
Review: I have played at Lake Elsinor, San Diego and several places in the high desert. Mile high beats all others hands down. This last trip I was delighted to find MH had built a town including a bank,mansion,three story school,donut shop,church and other buildings. Jason smidht (owner) is very helpful in all areas. Rentals,Play and any questions you may Have. The play ranges from speedball in the town to jungle warfare in the brush and mountian scrimishes. Yes people do drink alcohol but the owner enforces a strict safty code. There is a snack machine but we bring a bbq or pack a lunch
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dollfacelv Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I really did not think that I was going to like paint balling but my best friend asked me to go with her to MHBZ and I could not say no. Now I have paint in my blood and I can not wait to go again. We had a great time. It is a very fun atmosphere and the field was awesome. There was a lot of places to hide and it actually felt like I was in combat. Jason Schmidt the owner was very helpful and answered my questions and as a newbie I had a lot. I really think if you enjoy paintball this is an awesome field so check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GCrimzonSpartan Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
This was the first Place that ive ever been paintballing at but it was absolutely amazing.
Directions
to the Field:
The long drive is worth it trust me. its about 20 minutes on a dirt road to get there but it is totally worth it. Bring a truck or suv if possible.
Review: This was my first time paintballing so i dont know much about the different terrains and stuff but this place was awesome. The staging area is a cool open little porch that has a couple couches and is comfortable. The owner is a great guy and knows what he is talking about when it comes to paintballing and is very freindly and helpful. The terrain is an amazing open feild with so many acres of tall shrubs and bushes. There are a couple single story bunkers two two story bunkers and i believe one three story bunker. there are also many torched vehicles within the terrain. The feel is very war-like and makes the paintballing experience even better. The owners are very passionate about what they do and are very helpful. I'd like to thank jason for giving me a couple pointers on stuff and helping me get used to paintballing. Overall this place is the best. I expect to going back many more times and with more paintballs next time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

biggabe_m85 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
there was another feild in the high desert but the owners did not have a license to run it so the city shut it down, but all in all this isthe best feild by far that i have ever played on. the feilds are not as big or ran by nicer people. the owner Jason schmit (I think thats how you spell his last name) is really cool and knows how to be safe on and off the feild.
Directions
to the Field:
Form MSE (Military Supplies and Equipment) head E on HWY 18,central S, ocatillo E thats all I know the rest is from heart. but signs will lead you straight to the feild. For any questions about directions or cheap prices on guns goggles paint BDU's or any other paintball or surplus give the guys at MSE a call and they are GARANTEED TO BEAT ANY OTHER PRICES IN THE HIGH DESERT.
Review: The feild consists of acres and acres of terrain. No boundaries. There are two parst to the feild; The Oaks, wich is CQB Close Quarter Battle and preatty much the rest of the the feild wich has four single story bunkers, one three story tower, one two story bunker, five beat up vehicles, trees, big!!!!! bushes, and various little bunkers through out the feild, but that isnt even the best part, the feild also has a huge hill on one side so it is vital that you sent at least three players to try and hold it because the other teams can easily snak up it and pin players down with cover fire so that their team can bunker people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

davep Sunday, May 21st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village
Field of Fire
Tombstone
Fury
Directions
to the Field:
One thing about the field, is getting to it. It's tucked in the middle of no where, it's in the boonies. You'll have to travel about 20 mintues of up and down dirt roads which wines around, until you get to the place. If you never been there before watch the street signs.
Review: First of all the terrain is great, and there are several large "base-station" bunkers. There is a well constructed tower. The field has no boundaries, except on one side. This allows players to walk way off of what would be normal boundaries at any other field you've played. If that is your type of play then it fine. Also the field is more circular, then rectangular, so their is no real left line, or right line.

The circular field allows them to change starting points, and to mix things up, considering there is only one field. But because of the lack of boundaries the two teams can get easy mixed together, as people go out of normal boundaries, and then come back. If they put in some boundaries lines, this would improve things a lot

I want to play paintball, when people go off it just delays the fun of paintball, and that's gun battles. Also the field doesn't have many small bunkers, there are several cars, dirt holes, and some small wood and black pipes, but most of you're moves will be behind brush. But there are a lot of large base station Bunkers. There aren't many trees except the ones making up the one natural boundry line. Gameplay is in a bowl as are most of the base stations, so you pretty much see everyone running at the start of every game.

Oak Trees? Many of the other reviews mentioned trees. Check the map, go to Google's satellite map you won't see many trees, it not like there in the field, they serve as the field's one boundry line



Last edited on Sunday, May 21st, 2006 at 1:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

e-dawg Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Directions
to the Field:
Turn left at the sign that says paintball ,then go all the way up the mountain till you see a sign for the ranch.
Review: This was the sweetest place I have ever painballed at ! Its a couple different types of battlefields in one. I played for a whole day and still by the end of the day I didn't want to leave . The price is literally dirt cheap at $15 for all day field and CO2 use! I love this place so much I can't wait to go back! The guys that work there are awesome and will play if you need extra people on a team. This field is probably the most underated in all of southern California! The only thing that could be upgraded is the facilities and I think they are already working on that. But anyways, not like you play in the facilities, you play in the field which is outrageos!!!!!!!! Go there on the next big game day cuz its gonna be wicked!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

semperfipainter Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This place was amazing and the owners were real cool.There was alot of bunkers there and lots of running room (40 acres).By the time I left there my legs were so sore.Me and my buddy were ther for about 5 1/2 hours and the place was real cheap only $15 dollars for admission and air.The only thing was the ride up there all up hill and it got pretty ruff at a couple places and I dont know how a car is suposed to get up there and i was driven up in a suburban.Overall it was a real good place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sc0utz Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Lenix, Dkz, Mile high! :)
Review: THE BEST FIELD in the high desert ive played Lenix and Dkz in the high desert, this fieldis the best of them, its supposed to be like vietnam kinda, like a forest area, then a 20 acre field w/ a sniping tower, and two story buildings and so many bunkers. most definetly for ALL AGES!!!!!
[LuV]|sc0utz`RsL
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MXFro40 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island
Review: This field is outstanding, i live in the High Desert and i didnt even know about it.. its seems likes its a secret but its not haha... i went with my fellow co-workers for the first time and i ahve to say that it was aweseome... the only draw back, is thatt it was really cold (mid 30's to 40) and it was semi snowing.. so many of the players who used co2 on ther guns froze up and failed.. but that is only due to weather.. (end of winter) but i can only image when its perfect weather... there are soo many bunkers, from fox holes to 3 story bunkers.... cars everywere, huge spuls, fox holes everywhere, sniper tower (if you dare haha) and a real big size of oak trees to hide around... excellent field for woodsball players... its only one huge massive field but does not get boring or repeititve at all, the staff are awesome and friendly... and if the field is short handed they will join the game with you... 10 bucks to get in.. add 5 and get air all day... cant beat that... recommend for ANYONE.. new or experienced...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media