paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / SaltFork Paintball Field / SaltFork Paintball Field / SaltFork Paintball Field / SaltFork Paintball Field

SaltFork Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 217-778-7793
Address: 2053 County Road 1100 N.
Sidney, Illinois 61877
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
jherrera Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Norman Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
Check site, very easy to find.
Review: Great place to play. The owner Jake is a real stand up guy. The prices are very reasonable, in fact it's quite cheap. You can bring your own paint which is a huge plus for me. The regulars at this field are a good bunch of guys and very friendly. The drinks and food are cheap. Everyone there is very helpful from the staff to the players, the atmosphere there is great. A must for anyone who enjoys woodsball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

yowzer Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Directions
to the Field:
Just watch for the signs, and it'll be easy.
Review: This was my first time paintballing, and it was a lot of fun. It is right along the Salt Fork River which makes for some great terrain. The staff was helpful for us newbies, and the players there were also a lot of fun to play with. They rent Tippmann 98s which are great. With the bruises still healing, I am eager to go out there again and see if paintball is something I want to get into as a new sport. It was definitely a great time!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

R J Pballer Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Level X- expensive and not nearly as fun as saltfork
Review: This place is awesome. Jake (the owner) is really professional and he works hard to make sure everyone is having a great time. The refs and the rest of the staff are also friendly and helpful. There is one huge field and we play anything from quick center flag games on a shortened field to long complex scenario games on the whole field. He has open games around once or twice a month or you can reserve a game for a group. The prices are AMAZING it's free to play and you can bring your own paint, which I wouldn't recommend because Jake now sells PMI Premiums and PMI Marballizers (two high quality paintballs) for cheap. The field sells paintball guns, tanks, masks and other paintball products that you need to get started in the sport. The field also sells a lot of food so you won't go hungry while trying to play some paintball. I go to saltfork for every open game and I have just as much fun now as i did the first time i ever went. So basically saltfork is one of the best and most fun paintball fields there is.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

delbow85 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Level X, Splat Tactics(closed now)
Directions
to the Field:
Check the field web site above for great and easy to follow directions and maps
Review: Salt fork paintball is one of the greatest fields that I have been to in a long time. There is never much down time between games. Jake and his GREAT employees and Refs. do a great job of keeping things under control and constantly moving. The field is huge and has alot of cover. There are always new surprises when you go on the field things are moved around to keep things exciting and different. I know that Jake has a few new ideas for the field this summer so keep your eyes out for new objects and scenarios at the field this summer. You must come and check this field out!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

prwilli75 Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other field in IL. I live in IA
Review: First of all I want to say this was a GREAT experience. Everything you read is true on the other reviews. I visited because I have in-laws in Champaign and went with my bro-in-law. We played for 7 hours straight and I think close to 10 games that day. They constantly had a game going if you wanted to play. It was a open day and I think that interest is growing in the area because we had 40-45 people on the field. Its a large field and they use every part of it. Jake and his father are class act people. They have good help in their refs also. Good attitudes by all. I will be visting again and I have some friends that want to go with me next time. We will be driving from IA to visit this field(4 hours).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

billy r Thursday, May 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at legit fields throughout the Chicagoland area and on many private properites.
Review: Saltfork is AWESOME. The owners are about fun... not money. That is why you see everyone posting the price of paintballs and the fact that there are no field fees. The field is a huge forest with trenches and a river running through the middle of it. This place offers many different games. When I atteneded we played for five hours, from noon to five. We played everything from capture the flag to speed ball and other outrageous games that I have never heard of. This is the place place to go if you like sneaking up on people before you unload on them. Good luck Jake... I would recommend you charge more for paintballs to make some profits buddy. adios

Billy R
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sargent Keeve Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tactics
Review: I have been to SaltFork Paintball many times and have always had a good time. they have a big awesome field and have great prices and good products. They play all sorts of interesting games from quick games to longer scenario games. Usually there is no less than 25 guys at their open games. all in all its a great place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pak nakal Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have not played at any other fields in this area.
Review: This was my first time at this field and it was superb. It had more of friendly group feel to it
where everyone was very nice. There were young kids all the way up to 40 year old men. The woods were great and had plenty of places to hide. Can't wait till summer when the weeds are 6 feet tall. The refs had lots of creative games to play rather than just shooting each other. We played plenty of games and everything was very cheap. Paintballs: 500 for $12, and air: $2. There was not even a field fee. I will definitely be going back very soon. The whole day cost me $37 for paint, air, hotdogs, and drinks. Great place to go, and it is the closest field to U of I.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan jeric Sunday, March 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Level X but Saltfork is a whole different type of paintball
Review: Saltfork is awesome for woods ball! The fields are so big it is huge. The prices are awesome 12$ for 500 paintballs. There proshop is good to they had alot of guns to get. Also they had great food like hot dogs, Chips, etc... . Last the rules are simple the owner doesn't give a 30 minute speech on how to cock your gun or how to shoot. He says what you need to know then after that you play!

Last edited on Sunday, March 5th, 2006 at 4:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bryceice Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have actually not played the other local field (Level X) but according to others I have talked to, Saltfork paintball is better.
Review: Saltfork Paintball is one of the most incredible paintballing places I have been to. The field is huge, providing tons of game play space, stragedy, even scenario games. The wooded field is filled with tall grass in the summer (six feet), trenches, bases, and tons of cover. The refs have developed several different games like speedball, capture the flag, partner, sticker game, USA Marines vs Vietnamese, kill the president, island game, and many more.
The refs are really good at calling shots right and keeping control during the games. Jake, the owner, has 35 tipman 98's to rent out plus food for sale at all events. The cost is $15 gun and mask rental and $10 for 500 paint. There is no field fee. Players can bring their own guns.
I have personally played there many times and really enjoy the course. Check it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media