paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / F.A.U. Renegade Paintball Field / F.A.U. Renegade Paintball Field / F.A.U. Renegade Paintball Field / F.A.U. Renegade Paintball Field

F.A.U. Renegade Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: 754-235-9885
Address: Yamato Rd and U.S. Hwy 441
Boca Raton, Florida 33498
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MiniR53 Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This field has closed down for quite some time now. Looks like a re-zoning project... :-(

What a shame too, there were alot of ppl coming out to that field and using it.

What a shame too, there were alot of ppl coming out to that field and using it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JohnnyPalz Sunday, December 21st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Looking to join a group to play some speedball, new to the sport but have fairly nice equipment. If you need an extra person please drop me a message.
Directions
to the Field:
441 yamato
Review: Never been here, is this the closest to pompano that is still open? Looking to join a group to play some speedball, new to the sport but have fairly nice equipment. If you need an extra person please drop me a message. Work full time but have a very sporatic schedule, will be able to make time for practices. If there is anyone else looking to join a team let me know I have one other person who would also like to join.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoToDrew Saturday, November 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I used to play at this field a few years ago and always enjoyed it. Me and a few friends wanted to hit it this weekend so we went up to scout it out and make sure its still cool. The front of the place is fenced off now but you can get in through the sides of the property. No one was playing when we went but the trees were totally painted.
Anyways, was wondering if anyone plays their now and where they park. Any info would be nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bm303 Thursday, May 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have only played one other field that I play with my friends, but we can't ever get more than 6 people. This field is much better with a lot more people.
Review: This field is a great field that I have been playing at about once a month for the last few months. It's a lot of fun and a great place to call your "home" field. In terms of safety, everyone seems to wear their mask and use chronographs. A few months ago a guy was shooting at around 350 fps, which made a really bad bruise and there was an argument as a result. For the most part the field is very safe, except when teams are there they tend to get out of control. The field is free and you can purchase air or paint from people there. There are refs to call people out, and they do a good job. The people are very nice and helped me out my first few times there teaching me about my a5 and the field. Overall, great field, especially for $0. Come on out and I might see you there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmented91 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
hot shot, miami rage,skiis
Directions
to the Field:
yamato and 411
Review: Its funny when other people say they shaped up the field when our team came in on saturday and sunday with chainsaws to clean up the field team dmented did and we also fixed up the speedballers side
i play woodsball and we try to keep it clean the speed ball side is a dump cause people don pick things up they throw it around the field is the home field of dmented and devils rejects any teams in the area that would like to play us send me a message we play from about 10 to 4

the field is free no air or co2 station so come prepared it located by a cvs its a good size field with a heavy woods and a moderated wood in the middle .no refs,no bathrooom just the woods and its a good field but ppl ruin and there closing it down soo because of the libray
Last edited on Tuesday, February 12th, 2008 at 1:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitestride Wednesday, November 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 2nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hot Shots in Loxahatchee, FL
Directions
to the Field:
US 441 / State Road 7, just north of Yamato Rd. You'll see a CVS on the northwest corner. You can get to the field either by driving across the grass right-of-way between 441 and the sidewalk, but that floods if it's been raining. Alternately, turn off the entrance to the CVS parking lot and drive one wheel on the sidewalk and the other in the grass until you can turn left into the lane to the speedball field. It's best to park there and walk to the north entrance for woodsball field.
Review: Best thing about this field: its F-R-E-E.

Great place to test out your equipment and just get some practice before heading to a real field to play.

I must say that whoever setup the field did a very good job. The Speedball field is well done, with good cover that's well-spaced. If cleaned up, this filed could be pretty sweet.
The Woodsball field is very cool as well, but since it doesn't get much use, it's pretty wild, and therefore could be quite dangerous. Be really careful if you use it.

Worst thing about this field: GARBAGE. This has become a major dumping site. No one seems to even attempt to keep it clean. So it's quite nasty. Even in my paintball gear I didn't want to touch or lean upon the barricades.

Oh - and get outta there before dark. Not only is it impossible to see anything, but the mosquitoes will chew you cleaner than a cow in a piranha tank.

Rating breakdown:

Design: 8
Condition: 1 (no maintenance whatsoever)
Value: 5 (free but has no conveniences like air, chairs, shelter, etc.)
Convenience: 8 (it's never 'closed'!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vietnow Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There is a field that we just made on 9460 nickels ave,boynton beach,florida and it's better then these field.
Review: These field will be closed due to a library that will be built there and we are trying to get every one to go to. 9460 nickels ave,boynton beach,florida it's a great field and every sunday we will be there starting 1:30pm any one that wants to come or have any question can contact me at hellmuth@bellsouth.net
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

darkdmd Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
ECE in Pompano Beach -- Pay to play. I like woodsball better and they don't have woodsball at ECE.
Directions
to the Field:
Take 441, just north of Yamato. You'll see a forest on the West side of the road. There are two entrances. The south entrace is for the speedball style field and the north entrance is for woodsball.
Review: It's hard to review this field to compare it to others. First of all it's not a pay to play field and no one owns it. The appeal of this place is that it is free. I like playing here, but it's not your normal field. I'll review both sides separately.

Speedball:
It's a very compact tight field (75 Feet wide by 120 Feet Long). It's setup with barrels not inflatables. There are many bunkers and overall, I like the layout, but it doesn't give itself to standard speedball field play. There is a snake though, which is cool to have.

Woodsball:
This field is huge. There are a lot of down trees from the last hurricane season. This is a good thing and a bad thing. The good thing is, they pulled up huge walls of roots and dirts that make for a very dynamic landscape. The bad part is, b/c there are so many downed full length trees across the middle of the field, it makes it pretty much useless to a highly populated game. Personally, me and my friends have taken the time to clean it up a bit each weekend and setup some new bunkers including some tarp bunkers and some cool fence gate bunkers. Overall, I love this field. It needs to be tweaked a bit, but if I rent a chainsaw and dedicate a weekend or two it should be PERFECT!

Facilities:
There are none. You have to go to the local CVS for any snacks or drinks. It's not convienient but it's within walking distance.

Proshop:
This place is the epitome of B.Y.O.P. There is no paintball shop within a 20 minute drive. I personally bring a scuba tank and will sell fills for $2/fill. There is another older lady that I think sells air for $8/day, but she gets there about an hour before I leave (Noon).

I usually get tehre around 9am and start playing woodsball with my buddies. When we are exhausted, we got over to the speedball side and bunker down for some good gunfighting.

For being a free field, I give this place a 9/10. Once I clean up that woodsball side, I'll give it a 10/10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 1st, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private Outlaw fields
Rightous PB
Chaos (closed down)
Review: This is one of the few remaining "outlaw" style fields left in South Florida. Since there is so little land that has not been built on for any number of reasons, these types of fields are getting more and more scarce. I have not been there since Hurricane Wilma went through and the other reviews will give better information about that aspect of the field. In tha past they had carpet bunkers, which were quite nasty, and had started to place plywood, pallets, and assorted water/liquid storage tanks out in the field to be used as permanent bunkers. There were a lot of trees, but I am sure that Wilma has really messed them up, so.... like I said, see the other reviews.

The field is cheap to go to. As long as you can supply yourself, it is the cheapest place to play. BYOP and equipment is the rule.

Its walk on style play, so you can play with your friends or against them. A "sponsored" team had started to play there near the last time I went, and they would both play together and split up for fairness.

The worst things about this place are the number of people who think that it is okay to cheat there, and the argumentative kids. Many people do it, and its not just the kids. Many of the old carpet bunkers were so isolated that people could wipe multiple hits without attracting any attention. On several occassions I have had people tell me to wipe a hit as I started to walk out. I have personally witnessed serveral people get hit and disappear only to have the hit area clean, and have watched my own team wipe hits from behind cover. The kids just think its cool to argue about everything... especially wiping, even though many of the loud ones wipe themselves.

Bring drinks, water, food, etc, and expect to get mosquito bit in the summer and possibly in the evenings.


BTW, I am a cop, but I am not the guy who used to play there and sell stuff from his vehicle, so don't ask! :)

7/10 because its still there to play at!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grudge Tuesday, November 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: The guys cleared it out a little (what are chainsaws for?), and it's perfect.

Strictly Woodsball, quite dense, so be prepared to get dirty.
About every Sunday there are people there, form about 11:30am on, nice folks. Sometimes "Granny" is also there to take care of the "kids", meaning that sometimes you'll be able to re-fill air, but no CO2 (in other words, bring your own).
What to bring: in simple terms, everything. There no facilities there, whatsoever (Strictly Wood...). Don't forget water to drink, or you'll have to take a walk to CVS (the closest store), cuse you WILL get thirsty.

The field is limited laterally by two canals (which could have gators, but this is just side info... :-))) , and since Wilma put many trees down, there are many, but many places to bunk. I like to snipe, so I'm in heaven there...

If you like the woods, you gonna love it there.

Guess where I'll be next Sunday?...

Grudge
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media