paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Combat Paintball Field / Combat Paintball Field / Combat Paintball Field / Combat Paintball Field

Combat Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 888-494-8511
Address: 2125 Hwy 63
Deer Park, Wisconsin 54007
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
NickBizzar Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag
Review: Combat Paintball is awesome. I love it, it's a lot lot better than splat tag, that's for sure. Splat tag has a lot of people but is unorganized and Combat has a good amount of people and is really organized. The annual military games is awesome, you play convoy which most paintball areas can't do since it has a saftey issue with the deuce and a half. People at Combat take it really serious, just a warning to the newer players out there, but they will still respect you even if you're new. They also have a small speedball course and are hoping to build another one for a 5-7 man team. So hopefully that will work out for them.

Pros: Convoy, organized, cheap fee $$$!!!!, people.

Cons: Not gigantic but it's big enough.

I would recomend this to anyone who plays paintball, this field is awesome, and if you've never been there before, you don't know what you're missing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

dountboy Thursday, April 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
My home field is frederic paintball every play at combat pgi thunderallie splat tag
Review: Ok ppl every been at this field foe many tourney and they are a blast. The staff is really helpful and they know what there doing. and there stage in area really nice and there playin field pretty level the thing Jared is make sure all the cow dung is pick i hate when i slip in that stuff. other ward everything really good.


P.S hey t im comin for u this 07 year so watch it buster.

Tommy Thompson from frederic paintball i love playin u guy always lots of fun hope to see u this year See ya
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TBLAST1 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Frederic Paintball, PGI
Review: What can I say, but Bravo!! D-Day was Fantastic. I was part of the German squad Team Fierce Allegience and Had a blast!! Well we were out numbered big time, of course the American forces should win but we gave them a heck of a fight. Night game was great, couldn't see a thing until the fireworks and flares, but hey, just like D-day right? Bring your own paint and the pre registration of 20 bucks, how can you go wrong. They had a great turn out and hopefully with this great review there will be more next year!! I love a challenge being outnumbered 4 to1 to 10 to 1, why not? How are you going to get any better at scenario games or paintball in general. I have to thank the staff big time, first to Dusty for hangin at our base and fillin air, and dealing with those nasty mosquitos, also joining forces with us on Saturday. Thanks to Eric for getting paint from us and then going against us, I'll remember that Eric :-) Especially to T and Jared for giving us reinforcements with the Minnesota Millita and those Speedball guys and girl, I liked to call them the suicide squad using their bunkering techniques. And Jared for helping us out at the top of the tower, taunting the other players. Well run guys!! I'll definitely be back for more!! Thanks for a blast of a time guys!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

M Sgt Wolverine Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat tag, Special Forces, Splatball Inc.
Review: D-Day '06 Scenario game. Top notch refs, great scenario, awsome field, and a ton of flying paint made for a perfect day of paintball. Keep up the great work! The best run woods course I've ever seen. Preregistration was $20. You could bring your own paint. I won a case at the drawing. The owner, Jared, is one of the nicest people I've met.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Minion Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PGI, SCP, Splat Tag, Air Assualt, Splat Your Out

Great field. Really liked the set-up. One of the better outdoor fields I've played.
Review: The field was in great shape. The refs seemed to know what they were doing. This was my first time playing here (played a tourney), and I hope I can make it back again. Jared is a great guy and really loves the sport, so he set-up the field. Full fills on my 45/4500 (don't usually get full fills). Prices were just right, rules were good, and overall I had a blast playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

fredericpaintba Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SCP, PGI, Splat Your Out, Thunder Alley, Frederic Paintball
Review: Team was there for a tournament, great field, people and reffing was good. We are going back again next week for another tournament. Didn't get a chance to look at the woods course but from what the other players from their where saying it is huge and great. I am sending some poeple to their d day event this month.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_real_kaz Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Fredric.
Review: I've been going to this feild since it opened 4 or 5 years ago, I forget. Anyway you'll be hard pressed to find a better owner then this feild has!!!

This is a great feild, it includes a sup air feild, a couple of woods feilds that are pretty sweet, and of course the infamous junk yard (which needs to be played more on again wink wink). The junk yard is like nothing I've ever played on and after playing on it, other course's seem almost boring.

This feild will work for any of your paintballing needs. Don't be afraind to give them a call, I've beem going to this feild for a long time now and it is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

back man 715 Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
firststrike, jackpine, paintball thunder, fredric paintball, pgi, auto attiude
Directions
to the Field:
the field is located on hwy 63 about 5 miles south of clear lake
Review: this is a really nice field with a fun and informative owner.The woods courses are awesome and the scenario's are second to none.They even had military vehicles in the last one i went to.They have a pretty nice sup air ball field and are building a second one.The prices are very low some of the guys i went with rented there equipment but i brought everything including my own paint and it only cost me 5dollars for open play.They had good ref's and helpful staff.We go there a couple times a month now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericfreakyv Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SCP, PGI, T's, First strike, Grantsburg,
Directions
to the Field:
On highway 63, about 2 miles before it hits 64.
Review: I also was at the scenerio slam on Oct. 1-2. the games were fun (even though the insertions were run a little sloppy) and challenging. I met some of the funnest guys ever and together we had a good time. The entry fee was a little steep for someone who deosnt have a job but it made up for it with a few free meals (subs and pizza) and a extrodanary D-Day war in the infamous junk yard.

After playing here more i feel the need to update my review. I have played every three man tourny this year there and it is the funnest one that we play in the area. Rivalries and good natured ribbing are the best and the atmosphere is very friendly, with the competition ranging from 8th graders playing the young gunz to old man todd who gets the senior citizens discount at your local supermarket (wink wink). They have now divided the upper classes into a local pro and a ameuter league. The compressor always can fill your tank full and there is always CO2. Jared (the owner) is a very friendly and personable guy and does his best to keep everything fare and fun and to provide a personable person to work with. The field is pretty flat and very green, although i eyed up were they are putting there new speed ball field and it will be the greenest and flattest feild anywhere. With 10 or 15 foot netting it keeps spectators (which its free to come and watch) safe but it leaves the cars vulnerable, something that the regulars have picked up on, but it gives you a good laugh and we always try and see who has the most splats on there car. As mentioned above the junkyard is simply superb and once you play on it you will easily want more as it gives the adrenaline rush for both speed and woods ballers, as it is big enough to seek around in but small enough to be able to charge right up the middle.

How about another update? I recently attended the DDay, and let me tell you, this is the funnest event in the whole tri-state area! The Americans attacked from the junkyard and the Germans defended from what seemed like an un-takable hill, but it proved a challenge to defend it. My team was the only one that lasted the whole 3 hours during the last battle. I was there for the night game and it was pretty insane, between the amazing fireworks show and the red parachutes (that simulated the landing perfectly) there was a ton of paint flying and smoke grenades everywhere! There is plenty of space to camp, and they gave away 20 or 30 cases right at the beginning, amazing especially because its only a $20 preregistration fee, and you can bring your own paint! The hill has a intricate little trench that was dug out with a back hoe, and the ridge at its highest is around 40 or 50 feet! We have supplies at both bases and everybody who comes says they love it. Combat made a DVD and part of it was the paintball DDay and there is some good footage, i just picked mine up from the first run!

Every time I leave this field i am smiling. Two thumbs up! i give it a ten and with cheap prices you wont be disappoint either! After going back there many times i have not been disappointed, as i have played at many, many fields around here and Combat always seems to have me leaving happier than any.
Last edited on Sunday, January 14th, 2007 at 10:52 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Badger53170 Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Tag, Special Forces Paintball, Hidden Valley Paintball
Review: I went out to the Combat Paintball Scenario Slam weekend on October 1-2, 2005. I met up with some others of my team, and together we had one of the best times ever playing at a tournament. The whole weekend consisted of GREAT scenario games, and the field was run by a great owner. We were fed pizza and Subway sandwiches, and the next morning his wife and mother got together to feed us a scrambled egg breakfast. You simply canNOT find another great deal than that!!! Jared, the owner, had us play a "Tomb Raider" game, a great night game of "capture the cylume lightstick," an incredible football Packer vs. Viking game on Sunday, ending with a VERY incredible D-Day scenario. We were on the German side, and estimate that our team launched about 20,000 rounds of paint in a two-hour time. We were eventually overrun, but GOOD GOD what an experience that was!!! I highly recommend checking them out for your next scenario outing. Jared and his crew will treat you right, as I can personally guarantee that statement. I will do whatever I can to bring more of my team out there next year!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media