paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 305.953.7776
Address: 14120 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33186
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
MasterX Wednesday, February 2nd, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Rage, Both are good.
Review: Ruff N Tuff is joining forces with Bigshot Paintball Fields to bring together a better paintball experience. The address is 14120 SW 142 Street.
There are 2 Fields and a 3 man field is being set up.
The tire field has been cleaned up and new netting is being installed on both fields. The hyperball field is also cleaned up and set up properly. Tents have been installed for covered seating and there is parking for 50 vehicles inside.
Lights are coming for night play as well as a BYOB day.

Stay tuned for up coming announcements on future locations dedicated to bring the fun in paintball to everyone

Yours Truly
MasterX
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GabeNez Saturday, November 27th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Medley,Extreme rage but i like ruff n tuff the best,but i liked all of them.
Review: Well first of all i love there new location because i live very close to it,second its safety is very good and well enforced,their airball field is great and there woodsball field is even better.To tell the truth i dont like the hours of operation because they close to early.entry price is good but paint is a bit too much.Their rules are ok i guess i really dont think about them to much dont get me wrong i follow them.Their proshop is great i mean the staff is so nice and know what their talking about.Refs aalso very nice and re ok and cool but fair.players are good and so is facility and food.thats why i gave them a 9.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MIAballer9 Sunday, November 21st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 14th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive plaey em all. Extreme Rage, Big Shot. For the serious player it is the best option espacially without having to drive to Hollywood from Kendall
Directions
to the Field:
Google Maps
Review: My local paintball shop Splat Attack just took over ownership of this place. they have only been open for a Month or so and already have a great group regulars and play pretty early in the day (8AM- 1PM). The place just opened so it is very basic No Proshop or anything for sale other than drinks so bring anything else you may need. Also if you buy your paint from any of their stores you can bring that ($40 in store instead of $50+ at the field). I like the guys running the place they really push guys to keep going out there to get better and promote an environment of good sportsmanship.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Patsfan4347 Wednesday, April 14th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 3rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Rage (A bit Better)
Directions
to the Field:
MAPQUEST
Review: Okay, the proshop is nice when you walk in, the dude behind the counter is friendly. When you walk outside you will see the first field. This is the best one. the other field is kinda small and ugly and just bad. The games are fun, quick. The people are great. The refs are always there and enforce 10 foot rule (most of the time). The only reason I would prefer extreme rage is because of the speedball, and bigger fields. RnT would be so much better if they could take out one of the hyperball fields and add a speedball. No one steal paint here from my experience. they have chips and drinks in the pro shop, 1 dollar for each. OVERALL this is a good little field, the woodsball was flooded so we couldn't play it. The one hyperball field that is fun to play on, stays fun for as long as you're there. No speedball though, only hyperball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chewie_77 Saturday, August 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 22nd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Extreme Rage Paintball
-Medley Paintball
Review: Since Ruff n' Tuff paintball moved to their new location, their facility has seriously been lacking in so many areas that one wonders if it's even worth it to pay the $10 entrance and air fee + $60 for a case of paint. Currently there are two small sized x-ball and speedball fields, they are quite small and they obviously are not regulation size. They also just opened a new woodsball field in the back which still looks like it's a work in progress. The woodsfield is based in a very heavily forested area, there are logs and twigs fallen everywhere and there are no clear paths, it's also quite muddy. There are countless spider webs and it's the perfect stomping ground for snakes. They clear have not done a good job cleaning the field up, it's very messy. As for safety, they have a chronograph but they really don't check all the markers, the referees are rather lazy which also hurts it's safety rating. Hours of operation kinda suck, there's daylight till 8PM during the summer but they close at 5PM. There are only a couple of vending machines for food and drinks. The proshop is pretty decent, they have all the parts you could want to fix your gun, but that's about it, not too many upgrades and not good selection. Overall, the facility is seriously lacking in most areas, ever since they moved to their new location they seem to not care about the place. I highly advise people not go there for the time being, until they get their stuff straight. The place was also nearly empty on a Saturday, but I'll just blame the economy for that one...

So in a few words:

The good:

-Decent Proshop
-Good potential to make the place great, but it's nowhere near great right now.

The bad:

-Cost is high for the currently poor status of the facility.
-Small X-ball and speedball fields.
-Very jungle like and unsafe woods field.
-Lax safety measures.
-Poor operating hours.
-Only two vending machines.

Last edited on Saturday, August 22nd, 2009 at 3:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poke410 Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 7th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have played at bigshot. I gotta tell you all in all i prefer rnt because its waycloser and way cheeper.
Directions
to the Field:
look for a wendeys , dont try to go in from lejuene roud cause you WILL get lost
Review: for now this field is some what @#$^%*(use your imagination), but they have a woodsball field due in june so that should inprove things. I cant give it a 10 because the rentals are @#$^ (more imagination requiered), the facility is somewhat dirty and there arent enough tables but on the other hand the pro shop is the best in miami (my opinion)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Snuggie Saturday, December 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: November 28th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
7965 W. 2nd Court, Hialeah, FL, 33014
Review: Ruff and Tuff paintball recently moved to this new location and while they do have two speedball fields open and a pro shop the facility is not yet completed. They have a master plan in the proshop which includes the expansion of the facility to have an indoor field and a woods field in addition to other entertainment such as an arcade and restaurant.

The good:

-Well stocked proshop
-Two decently sized speedball fields

The bad:

-Sometimes guns get chronoed sometimes they don't.
-Bunkers are sometimes left somewhat deflated.
-More tables are needed.
-The refs can be lazy sometimes.
-It's expensive, $10 entry, $60 for 2000rds.

Hopefully once they set things up, everything will be much improved.
Last edited on Saturday, December 27th, 2008 at 4:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dat Monday, December 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 30th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Medleys
Directions
to the Field:
we you get there there will be a new address because they moved
Review: i would not recommend it at all because the service was really bad all they do is just sit and talk to other co-workers but the price were "OK" and the only have one field there when i got there, and its very confusing to get there because they just moved to a new location so i really don't recommended it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xplorerman125 Sunday, March 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ive played at master zone. I totally prefer master zone over rnt.
Review: refs: practically no refs. i shot a guy 6 times and he still wasnt called out!!!
food:ok i guess.
safety:they have alot of rules, but dont inforce them.
prices:outrages.
staff:the staff is really nice. thats the only reason they have a 4 in my review.

overall: i dont recomend it, but you can go if you do like it. I suggest master zone. Its cold inside and its an indoor field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

smacky3 Wednesday, January 30th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Extreme Rage!!! read review...
Review: The place is ok i guess you can say its a good starting place. They have good refs but most of the time there usally not enough there. They have a fairly good shop (moes shop... i think thats right). Their fields are ok the woods ball field is ok i guess but all the bunkers are to small and low they have speed ball and hyperball and im not sure if they still have X ball last time i went they were remakeing all the fields except woods ball. Im a woods baller so i cant really tell you much about the speed and hyperball fields i have played on them thought and there ok. I really wouldnt go to rnt but its an ok starting place but the paint is very expencive ($60).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media