paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 305.953.7776
Address: 14120 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33186
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
fusionhead Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Private field
Review: I have heard so much talk about this place alot of good things. all my friends go there, one of them is on their team. Also i heard the owner pete is the coolest guy so i decided to finnally try it out. When i got there i was very impressed with how nice everybody was. I love the set up area there is to get your things together. The fields are very nicely set up. i didnt use the forest fields only the speed ball. It was so fun i had a great time the refs are pretty cool they talk to you after the game about how you performed and they will give u tips on wut you should work on. The prices are a lil high but then how do you make money so i guess there ok, i really respect pete for having such a great facility.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 21st, 2004 at 6:15 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SSilver2k2 Tuesday, December 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Field By Boomers
Review: Ruff N Tuff is one of the best fields in Miami.

Pros:

3 - Speedball Fields (2 small 1 Large)
2 - Woods Fields (1 Bushy, 1 Woods)
Many Diverse players ranging from renters to sponsored pros.
Fair Admission Prices
Fair Paint Prices ($60/2000)
Fair Air Prices

Cons:

Some of the teams think they own certain fields and like to try to hog one field all day.

Mgmt. could take a little more effort in watching what goes on in the field rather than in the shop (but to their credit, the shop is always very busy so they aren't doing it to just be lazy, they are doing other things which need to get done.)

The refs just plain out suck. You have kids who don't want to be their reffing fields. One ref did not know to time the game, so a game with 1 on 1 that should have lasted 5minutes lasted twenty minutes because it was two renters who were afraid of getting shot.

They have some chrono problems. They have three big red chronos, and for two weeks, none of them worked. Their excuse was the batteries were dead. In two weeks you have more than enough time to get batteries for them. This lead to having one young ref with a pocket chrono and being forced to ref fields also. Its not fun when you have to wait an hour to play because you want to make sure your playing fairly (while watching other people just not care and shooting hot).

Conclusion:

Most of these problems have been brought up with them and they are int he process of getting fixed. Ruff N Tuff is a field that attracts so many players, its hard for the small staff to keep up with everything thats going on. I have faith it will be all worked out, and even with all the problems, i still have a blast every time im there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

myp8ntURface Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
spraypaint strikeforce
Review: RnT has set the bar for paintball fields, here in miami. They have speedball and wood fields that are set up great. my only wish is that they set up an airball field so they can change it up once in awhile (crosses fingers). The speedball fields have sand so diving, sliding around (like i do) is safe. The only thing i dont like is the refs, some are good (fairplay )and some are bad (lazy). but thats common in all fields everywhere. thats part of the game even in tourneys you get bad refs here and there. the best part of RnT is you get to play with Pros from Team Rage and Team Strange.

i tried out the other fields around here in miami, and all in all i think RnT is the better of them. could be better though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Crocus Tuesday, October 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This field is beautiful, and well kept.
They have 2 wooded fields and 3 speedball fields.
But the staff...
while they are knowledgable, they do not know how to deal with customers.
some referees in particluar do not really seem to care.
Once during the game, a player called himself out and tried to leave when 4 or 5 newbies kept firing at the player. The referee yelled STOP repeatedly until he lost it and asked the players if they were "fugging retarded"
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

tlpluskid Friday, October 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Best field in Florida hands down. They have awesome field with no rocks so sliding and diving is perfect . the field layout is awesome and the forest must be on the top 5 forest fields. They have awesome people to fix your Gun when its acting up and good refs
Last edited on Friday, January 16th, 2004 at 9:59 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poody Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spraypaint (never been) , StrikeForce (haven't been in about 2 years)
Review: Yes, I happen to agree with some of the reviews posted, the field needs to improve. The employees are nice, but there needs to be more organization of the refs part. There is too much sitting around waiting for a game, when the refs should be starting the up ASAP. Don't they realize they'll sell more paint. Another thing that bothers me is that they close at 4:00pm on a saturday and sunday. Comon people, extend your hours.

The fields are nice, not a lot of rocks like StrikeForce, so you can slide without cutting up your pants and more importantly your legs. Prices are fair but paint could be cheaper or they need to get better paint for that price.

So my final statement is, Yes I would recommend you try out the field, but potentially this field could be the best in south florida if they workout some problems they have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

[landome]amb8 Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Spray Paint, Strike Force, Combat Zone,
Review: Well, at first my thoughts of the field were great, i really like the woods field, and the speed ball fields are great also, the owner is a very cool person, the price is not bad, a few times i went they had paint specials, and i thought that was really cool... But the last few times i have been there, i notice the lack of refs, there were a bunch of guys (thugs) most likely renegade players, that were side line coaching, telling there friends, were the opposite teams are, and no they were not in the game they were on the side, out of the game... also people were shooting full auto, not that i really care, but rules are rules, no one told him anything, and you can tell it was full auto, cause i asked him, other guys were walking around with no barrel plugs...i was really disappointed with my last visit to Ruff... The only thing that keeps me going there, is the woods field, and the fact that not everyone there is an acts like that, but i do wish that they would control there own field a little more, if not i rather just go play renegade paintball, were there are no rules at all, and i can save some money... I really hope they get a handle on things, and make it the Ruff i once knew... Another thing Tourney ballers are not your only customers...rec players keep business going..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

OSI PB TEAM Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SPRAY PAINT(HAVENT BEEN) SPLAT ATTACK (HAVENT BEEN)
Review: CHECK out my review of this place on my website. www.81x.com/mf2/markers . we pitted up against high end markers in there wicked scenario field. I crawled up on one guy and when i was crawling on another the ref told him i was coming. Wat an immoral being. Fat guy with a mask twisted at bottom. Dont ask him to ref you. Besides that they where very nice. Though tried to say my tournament balls arent as good as the ones that they where selling which where .691 big balls from romania. HAHA what a joke. broke in my gun first time ever. The people working there didnt seem to care for our business. AND THEY told me to take my tank off to refill it (hmmmm trying to make money on O rings i think. Anyway the field is sweet whoever designed the smaller ones know that there is a advantage entering from entrance in almost every cage. The Place was loud and people there werent curtius. Though i did see some high end players, who i was partially impressed with(takes alot for me to be impressed). I recomend going just because i know that i had a bad experience and i dont think it will happen again, just a string of events leading up to it. SINCE COMBAT ZONE closed down its hard to find a good field. Its off to spray paint this weekend and hopefully i will have a better review for them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerry601 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
strike force: good prices, terrible fields
Review: Ruff n' Tuff is a great field, they have awesome speedball fields, 4-6 i think, and two incredible fields in the woods. The woods have stacked logs as bunkers and side tracks you can use to sneak to the other side. There are 2 woods fields, 1 has mosly open areas with few trees but they're big trees with shade, and the second field has two giant 8 foot tall dirt walls, on the other side of that field, is thick woods and brush with great hiding places if you're wearing camo (like me >:) hehe)

The only problems are the people and prices, a lot of them curse a lot, (no surprise there really), they take forever to refill your tanks, (even 12oz co2), the referees cheated one time. A friend of mine was hiding behind a wood bunker, and the referee was right there and he told him he should move up. It turns out there was a guy right there at a bunker straight ahead that would shoot him once he moved. But luckily he didn't listen to the the referee. Anyway, their prices are $12-$15 (I don't know) if you have your own equipment, and the paintballs are what really gets me. $60 A BOX OF 2000! I know some companies are selling their balls for more than that bu these balls are cheap. They're viper venom magenta/yellow w/ yellow paint that break in my gun A LOT, (other balls don't seem to), some of the balls have "zits" (that's what i call them) or bubbles about 2mm high, I just had to stop going there :(.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark-wanderer-x Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mikes..not really a field tho..more like a palce to dump money if u have too much. (truth hurts)
Review: Aside from the fact that i screwed up on directions and got ym team lost for about 4 hrs in the most ghetto part of miami.. =/....when we got thier it was unbelivebale. People were some of the nicest i've talked to. Fields...i'm speechless, i loved em. i think i played on everyone except the woods one. Now...RnT has a team also......wut to say about them...thier awesome is all i cna come up with really......thier pretty good too and actually give u tips on how to perform better. prices were good i thought..coulda been lower but then how do ppl make money...great field u shoudl definetly check this place out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media