paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field / Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Ruff n Tuff Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 305.953.7776
Address: 14120 SW 142 Street
Miami, Florida 33186
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
doughboy12787 Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strike force and spraypaint
Review: umm the feild is nice but when i went there a few weeks ago the refs were horrible and it takes lik and hour for them to fill ur tank up for nitro.i went last week and the refs that were horrible werent there so i had a good time.other wise the feilds is nice and the two speedball feilds are awsomeand another great thing about them that they got to keep on cuming is the tourneys.i congratulate them cause there the only feild that give a chance to younger kids and older .they hav two divisions wich i think is great
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fearless Tuesday, July 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: Well I was going on a trip to Miami, looked for fields in the area and ran across Ruff-N-Tuff. The name instantly appealed to me and began I to collect info... What I found when I made my arrival was a courteous staff, a great number of players who were friendly and helpful ,three fields that were well put together and a safe playing enviroment. I would recommend this field to anyone and will visit it next time I fly back to Miami....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rush Sunday, July 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
strike force - strike force and ruff n tuff is like sayin a brass eagle blade and a bob long intimidator
Review: this place is off the hook i dont think a paintball field can get any better the forest field is awesome no matter what side your on theres always away how to sneak up on the other team and blast em the 2 speed ball fields are awesome there both real big and the bunkers are set up perfectly so u can run 1 to another and still b a risk of gettin shot its the best adrenaline rush u can get the refs are sumtimes hard at hearin when ur screamin "check his hopper" or "i nailed em go check em" but thats wit all refs the guys there are really friendly the guy who owns the place is wicked awesome u cant play paintball and feel the rush better anywhere else than here i went to strike force once and never again ruff n tuff my field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Christian713 Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Well Ruff n Tuff is awesome when i went for my first time. It was my first time ever paintballing and it was an awesome experience. Normally the people there are very friendly and the customer service is real good too. the only thing that bugged me was the that the reffs barely did what they were supposed to do. i could literally get shot and just wipe it off, but i didnt. in woods ball you could stay in there as long as you want and the ref still wouldnt notice. but other than that they have great spots to set down your bags and gear. The only thing that bugged me a bit was the prices in my opinion were a little expensive..i know that it's cheaper than most fields, but it is virtually impossible for me to go paintballing at least twice a month. but i really enjoyed the woods field and the speed ball fields. It's a great field and i believe for it to be the best in miami.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZeRoFeArO Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strike force, and boomer's. boomer's and strike force are both very rocky and i enjoy ballin in all these fields becaause i scrimmage repitedly with ronin and joson on team strange as well as team nemesis and rage
Review: this is probably the best field in south florida. friendly and caring staff...Peter you da man!!!!!!! they want you to feel welcome. i love going on saturdays because i can scrimmage with team rage, and team strange. a lot of tournaments are held there and our team win fluently =). very cool bunch of guys. i myself want to ref there now to make end meets (im only a teenager)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrangeOne Wednesday, June 4th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mike's and Strike Force both very nice fields yet mike's is a bit expensive and no room for relaxing after a game.
Review: Ruff n Tuff is the best field I have ever played and the enviroment is great. Friendly people including good players from top teams. Even the ref's add to the nice enviroment there helpful also they actually ref (bad expierence with a field and there ref's)! Defiantly hands down the best field in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

extremeragepb Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Renegade paintball located on the SW corner of I-75 & Pines Blvd.; Strike Force, Mike's, Boomer's.
Review: Ruff 'N Tuff has two speed ball and one woods feild. In the warm months the woods field is infested with fleas from stray dogs. Walk-on players at the speedball fields often find themeselves badly OUT GUNNED when they go to play on the speed ball feild because they are very often forced to play against teams that play there often. Also, walk-ons take second importance when a private party/groups show up. These groups represent a higher profit margin for the owner as they must rent everything (unlike most walk-ons who have their own stuff), and the private groups can take any field forcing the walk-ons to wait until the private group decides they want to give up the feild (no alternating of turns--private groups have absolute priority). Add to this the paint they sell is in unmarked boxes-seconds-which don't break most of the time and is very expensive. The Renegade field is much better, no private groups, no admission fee, and you can bring your own paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

maxboost_50psi Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strike force(awesome feild) and ruff n tuff which is good feild too.
Review: this feild is really good it has 3 feilds one that is speed ball and is mostly used by professionals practicing. and then theres another speed ball that is for whoever wants to play the fores feild is the best its one huge forest and it has all sorts of bunkers from trees knocked over too custom made bunkers there is like 3 huge giant trees knowcked over and in the middle of the field is the most open part of the whole forest it is loaded with grass the tall ones that are the best.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZachAttack Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Strike Force Paintball Field and Combat Zone Paintball (closed down).\
Strike Force has some really good fields and a lot of people play there. There is only one big reason why Ruff N Tuff is better. Strike Force is SO expenssive. Ruff N Tuff is cheaper, has cool fields, and better service.
Review: Ruff N Tuff Paintball Field is Awesome.

- It has two Speedball fields (also known as hyperball).
- It has a giant forest field with log bunkers and everything. WAY COOL
- Great Service. These guys will help you out with anything.
- Not Expensive. Most places cost SO much money to play. This place isnt expensive at all. It is very much affordable.\
-Tourneys. They host Jr. Tournaments sometimes for the kids. Its really fun.
- Great Place. Ruff N Tuff is the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryptonomicon18 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mikes Paintball - Good fields, but FP is way to expensive! $80 A CASE!!!!!
Strikeforce - Awesome like Ruff n Tuff
Review: Ruff and Tuff has 2 Hyperball fields and a Wooded field. The wooded field is one of the best ones I have ever played on. The hyperball fields are very well setup. They have an indoor place to setup your equipment with a REAL bathroom (something no one else has amazingly). Many times there are pros from Team Strange and other awesome teams. I would recommend this field to anyone in the area! Field Paint is 55$ at the field and if you go to Commander Mo's (mospaintball.com) you can buy the field paint for $50 and if you spend more than $250 on anything at Mo's, you get free entry to Ruff and Tuff. Mo's is the best shop ever and its pretty close to ruff and tuff. Check it out!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media