paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field / Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field

Wildfire Paintball Games (Snellville) Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
38Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 3725-C Stone Mountain Hwy
Snellville, Georgia 30039
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
crazydogg89 Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This Field is great! The staff there is very nice although they could get mad at you if you piss them off and keep askin them to see a gun again and again. I go there every week and there are a lot of people that come and who are nice. The ref there(Bryan) is very nice and funny and Eddie will hook you up with anything. He would order a gun for you in 3 days and will fix your gun for a cheap price. There is one problem though. The paint is overpriced. I asked them one day and they said that it was the only way they made money because gun rentals are very cheap and you get unlimited air with it. The field is also very good and they change it every month so it wouldn't be the boring same ol same ol. But there field is a little slippery cuz of the floor absorbers. The refs there are very fair in changing teams around and makin it a fair game. The people there also crono there gun to high but the refs catch them and tell them to lower it. The newbies there also can be annoying because they keep asking you 50 tiems to see your gun and saying can i play with your gun for a game. But anyways the people there are nice and friendly and is a great place to make new friends. So over all Wildfire is the best indoor paintball field and because of that i gave this a 9!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gatekeeper Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
wild bills
Review: wildfire is cheap on fridays. i go every friday. i know the owner and everyone who works there exept trevor. i love the place. you can move, its not that slick. and all the airball field bunkers are in conyers for a tournament. they will be back soon. the people are very nice there. eddie will let you hold the guns if you ask and are polite about it. if your just like '"lemme see that, lemme se that, blablalbalabla" of course there going to ask you to stop. the service is great. yes paint can get a little expensive, but thats part of the game, wildbills is expensive to.
wildfire is the best weekly paintball field ever. you can go and make friends with everyone and keep on comin back every week. its alot of fun. there is almost 50 people in there every friday. tons of good experience and good employees at wildfire.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

fearthefreak22 Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none. i played in waynes world in FL (very good field)
Review: ha! this is place is a joke. i like the field, but the refs are a bunch of jerks sometimes and the paint is unbelieably expensive. and YES this is a "your gun is a POS" place. they dont say it, but i feel sorry for the people that rent guns and are hit three times b4 they can even get off a shot. the players overkill, shooting you 3-4 times AFTER you call hit, and the field is extremely slippery!! I cant count how many times i have been running on the break and just slip and fall right on my butt! the refs are way too lenient about chrono too. i hope they got a new chrony, cuz the one they had at the chrono sattion would read like 790 every time or wouldnt read at all.

the major good thing is eddie, the tecchy there. he will fix any problem on just about any gun for only 20$.

i would go there every friday if it wasnt so expensive, and the time between games is extremely long!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

2k5 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Conyers outdoor field
Review: I LOVE Wildfire, i go every friday, and they seem to change it around every two or three weeks, the field is a friendly, fun , and action packed field. The players and refs all get along.

Everyone seems to feel "equal" because no-one really says: "oh, your guns a POS." It seems to be more of a hey cool gun type of place. Real friendly.. this field is DEFINATLY a 10 out of 10 on my scale!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dresdenkali Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ga Paintball 2.0
Arkenstone
Review: This is for the Indoor field in Snellville. The field is a good size for indoor including a good mix of wood bunkers and Air bunkers. The field seems to attract a good diversity of players and gun types. Also the Refs are good at mixing everyone up for balanced play. The refs are cool and easy to talk to if you have questions. The store is decent too. I do like the fact that they change the field lay out pretty often so it is not the same ole same ole. Turn around time between games is pretty quick too.

The only downsides I have noted is the cost of paint is 99 bucks a case. And they seem to be lax on Chronographing players. One day a dude was out there shooting 392 fps and the next week another guy was going 342fps. We pointed the fact the guns sounded way over powered and the refs checked them and corrected the problem. I do give credit there.

Overall I will give them a 9. my group and I really enjoy playing there despite the couple of problems. but who is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LTLGRMLN Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: This is for the Snellville field. I would generally say that this is a good field. I agree that the price on paint is really high, and It should be lowered. And yes, if you are playing on the back side of the field, the people do generally look like people that are playing, but if you take a closer look, they arent moving. You should come prepared though. This field has generally better players, and if your starting out, I suggest you come on Saturday because there arent very many people there. On fridays there are though, that's because of 5$ fridays, where 100 rds. and Admission fee are both 5$. I gave this field an 8 because they keep it up well, they change around the bunkers alot, and there is usually always someone there playing
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilverFox Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in the area. I traveled to wildfire for some scenarios.
Review: This is a GREAT field for scenerios. The rugged terrain and dry streambeds give excellent cover. The speedbal fields were used for bases in the scenarios I attended and the village for basically a standing battle as one side or the other was constantly tring to hold it for mission points. All of the fields were well setup and should make outstanding speedball. My favorite was the hyperball field. However, that is mainly because i love hyperball. I will be playing at wildfire every chance i get. This is an excellent field. If you get to have this field near you consider yourself lucky. The staff is very friendly and the food is great. The reffing staff is young but professional. I give the field a 9. If you can make a trip to wildfire do NOW!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcflyer03 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Their field in Madison is an awesome woods ball field.I`ve played in 3 scenarios there and had an awesome time.The owners are great and the reffing was very professional.I`ll continue to play there as long as they have scenarios.I`d have to give it a 9 since nothing is perfect.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media