paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Air Assault Paintball Field / Air Assault Paintball Field / Air Assault Paintball Field / Air Assault Paintball Field

Air Assault Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 763-479-3113
Address: 5130 Industrial Street
Maple Plains, Minnesota 55359
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Gaming Spartan Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 3rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splattag, Northside, FSL, Splatball, Special Forces, MN Pro Paintball
Review: I love this field. First when you get there your immediately greated by a Great staff. If on your waiver you decide to check it off for one year you get a picture ID alot like how Splattag used to do there Season Pass customers.

The Atmosphere: is great you can watch paintball from the comfort of your table while fixing your gear. There Proshop is really really nice could compare to Northsides. This place is really big for indoor (not the field but the whole place in general). Heck they even got a plasma screen TV to watch paintball DVDs how cool is that. Not to mention you'll see regulars practice out there and coach like Aaron Tholey and Vintage great to play with even just a few of there players.

Air Fill: BEST AIR FILL IN MINNESOTA I love there air fill easy, simple strait to the point, Push and go and you never hear the compressor and seperate ones for 3000 and 4500 and they actually fill to that pressure.

The Paint: Okay this was bad and I'm not talking just bad I'm talking really really bad. You go there pay 75 per 2000 and (I shoot a Angel Speed) before I never had a problem with chopping but every other game you would get a full shell chop. And it wasnt just me Dark Timmy, PM6, Alot of version of the Shocker, DM4s, and 5s not to mention LCD Matrixs as well were all chopping the paint as if they were shooting brass eagle ) $40 gun (thats just my experience and what everyone was telling) and I forgot a G7 as well. And while this wasnt enough to deter any hardcore ballers it still made you mad enough to hate the place. While they have said there taking care of the problem last week my buddy was up there on try outs playing with a ION and when I asked him about it, the paint was his first point and only complaint.

The Field: NPPL Super 7 bunkers are meh good. I would perfer X-Ball but hey it works and they alway manage to keep the bunker setup new and challenging. The turf is nice while people complain about it taring there pants me with my JT 04s didnt really have a problem. The only real complaint I have is that because people chop so much it sprays the field down with an oily coating making it extemely difficult to run and take me for example I slid from back dorito to Snake without hardly having to crawl. (Hint: off break put your foot on the post and use it as leverage.) But really this didnt really matter to me because it was a hell of a fun time either way.

The Refs: Jes what do I say me being a ref to I know a little bit about how it all goes down. But at times the refs seem to be blindly arrogent dont get me wrong these are the nicest guys in the world they talk to you and are buddy buddy with you most of the day which really makes you like the place even more. But I mean I face moed this 12 or somehting year old in the face as he shot at me from the pyramid myan thing about 10 feet away I'm like okay thats the most obvious hit in the world he'll walk off I mean for christ sake how can he even see. So I go back posting on this guy in snake and my ass gets lit up after he shoot me up and the refs realize that I wasnt even looking at him and hes got a obvious hit there like look you got hit in the gogs well thank you it could have been more helpful had you called him out 30 seconds ago. But hey there learning give um a few more weeks and they'll have that place watched like a hawk. You know it just takes a while for them to get used to it exspecially if there going from being a player to being a Ref/Player. All and all it wasnt really bad and because at times some people might have been blatenly playing on it was a experience never to be forgotten any time soon.

Overall: As this field grows I'm sure with time they'll get the paint problem hammered out or they will start to loose business. The refs will get better it's a given and you will become a better player if you go here. Period.

****/*****
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Annandalerulez Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 14th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL (If you go there and fall you will be eating saw dust and breaking your leg) Special Forces (its cool if you like woodsball) coltons backyard (its all right) Glossops Backyard (they closed) none compare
Review: Great place, it is clean safe, the refs are good, well lit, indoor, warm and toasty inside! the refs Know the rules as if they went to a camp for it.the pro shop could use more guns sweet rental guns like a *shocker* which is also in the pro shop they have techs there that can fix just about any gun there is. you can rent a pimp, ion, and a pirhana.all in all it is a good place easy to slide on.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 at 6:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pimper600 Friday, November 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
i think there is one in Rockford, i have heard it is fun, they have jeeps to ride in and its like real combat.
Review: Air Assualt is awesome i have met a lot of nice people there. The staff consist of very friendly teens and adults. I have played at this field many times in the past few weeks and I enjoy it. The bunkers are nppl tournament style. I have only been playing paintball for a few weeks but its the best thing ever. The people at Air Assualt trear you really well. They have self serve air ( 3000 and 4500). They also have co2, so no matter what you use to power your gun you wont have to leave to refill. Come check it out its awesome!!!!!!!!


www.airassualtpaintball.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

teamelf Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
FSL, MN Pro, Crossfire, etc. This is by far the best. Highly recomended.
Review: Ok the other reviewer was totally right this is by far the best field i have played at. I have been playing for quite a while and have been to my share of fields. I was amazed when i walked in here. This place had everything, real nice proshop, lots of employees, photo id's so you didn't have to bring waivers every time. and many others.

The refs were really good, they always had enough on the field. The refs are good to they know the rules and keep it safe.

They had a nice clean chrono station.

XL TURF FIELD. This place was nicer then the last tournament i was at. The field is supposedly the largest in MN and definitely the cleanest. No more of that slippery cement/sawdust combo that you get really dirty in.

They had a huge staging area with lots of benches and stadium stands to spectate from. And the entire place was well lit and very clean.

Excellent and refs they were always helpful.

The pro shop was well equipped and had everything i needed. Good Jersey deals too.

The price was good (in comparison to other fields) i will be getting the season pass.

There were people there, i hate going to fields with no one ther to play with, i went with 1 more person and as soon as we were ready we got right into a good sized game. It was the second day they were open and already i could tell people were really enjoying this place and i know people will come back.

Ok i think i covered everything so in conclusion i give Air Assault a 10 out of 10. This is the field im going to for now on.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AF-Falcons Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at FSL, Northside, Splat your out, AZ, special forces, bunch more. None of them have anything on this field.
Review: You must see it to believe it.... XL turf, brand new everything, super nice NPPL bunkers, great lighting, carpeting (no more slipping and dieing FSL cough cough) tons of metal "park benchs" to put ur gear on, bleachers to watch through the big double pane windows, great chrono area, self serve flash air stations. Super nice refs that are on top of everything, friendly staff, and you get an ID card to use every time you come back. Their pro shop has every high end thing you could ever want. Once you go there you wont want to go any were else...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media