paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / VB Splat Zone Paintball Field / VB Splat Zone Paintball Field / VB Splat Zone Paintball Field / VB Splat Zone Paintball Field

VB Splat Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
20Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 757-422-6419
Address: 700 S. Birdneck Rd.
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23451
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Bigjayinva Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
bethel park and Fox paintball park
Directions
to the Field:
264 east exit birdneck rd. make a right on birdneck and it is about 3 miles down on the left at motor world.
Review: i was there for a tournament. Got 6th place in the novice. The place is not bad. a little pricy if it was not for the tournament. and it as a great outcome. the refs there are pretty good. they look out a lot. and i ref and i know how hard it is to see everything. so you guys out there that dont ref dont complain until you give it a shot and some one yells at you. The field set up is pretty good on the advanced side. but on the rookie side. it sucked. to open. and the bunkers are really small.

they fill tanks to 4500. not to many fields do that. and it is in a great location where you can do so many other things like mini golf or go carts and a bunch of stuff.

if you go have fun. peace.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBWizzy Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Paintball Store - Great place for all skill levels...
Action Town - Odd fields, but O.K.
Directions
to the Field:
Go to Motor World in Ocean breeze...Look left
Review: This was the day of the tournament that was being held there. I did not participate in the tourney...just playing a couple of open games.

The refs there.....well the refs didn't exists, I did not see a single ref from their all day. Unless they were on the tourney field, but they should still send one guy over to the open games if they are going to keep those fields going during the tourney. Paint, a little overpriced, but not too bad quality wise.

I would go there again, just make sure you don't show up on a day of a tournament....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbpaintball2 Monday, August 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: August 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox-the best
masterblasters-emloyees are jerks
action town- to far away
Directions
to the Field:
right acroos from motor world
Review: This is a pretty good feild, it has it's goods and bads (just like every feild)

good-
-alot of speedball players that are of higher skill
-multiple speedball feilds
-alot of players
-good reffs
-safe
-open on weekdays


bad-
-location, vb splat is located inside an amusement park, so alot of clueless tourists play there
-the condition of the speedball bunkers is kind of bad, half arent staked down, and some arent fully filled up
-price, mad exspensive


just like every feild it has it's goods and bads, i will continue to play at this feild, it's good but it's not perfect so i'll give it an 8
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tallguy24 Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
im not from the area and i normaly play at pevs AG up in lesburg. The speed ball coarse is not as nice but the refs are excellent in helping you in anything you need.
Review: I just got back from splatzone and it has really well kept fields but the refs are terrible for instance i believe that these to people were high (the players not the refs) and when i was shot i called my self out and he would not stop shooting me i told the ref which did not even see it in the first place and he did not do anything. and the rest of the day the two refs just stood there talking and weren't doing any work at all. they did not enforce keeping a mask on as good as they do at pevs AG (the place i normally go) for example one the person that would not stop shooting me and would not stop playing even if he was shot when he got out he would just sit on the sidelines and take his mask of DURING THE GAME so the actually place i give it 5 stars in up keep but 1 star in safety i would highly recommend not to go to this place anymore.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Go_Dynasty Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Blasters
Directions
to the Field:
In Ocean Breeze next to the Go-Cart parking.
Review: Well, this is a good field, the refs are nice and helpful. Also, f you have CO2 the first full is free, but the field entry is $5 more than MasterBlasters. Its FPO like most. When I went, I had left my barrel plug at my friends house and needed another one to use. They wouldnt lend me one(like MB) and made me buy one or they'd kick me out. Good fields although when I was there 2 of the bunkers had popped. They have 3 fields. One with big industrial spools, the other 2 with blow up bunkers. One 3on3 and another 5on5. I like it but go to Master Blasters if your closer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LedZepp11 Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Blasters- Better
Fox Paintball- Haven't been there yet
Review: Overall, this is a good field. The refs are helpful, when you call a paint check you get one, and for the most part, they know what they're doing. The paint there is pretty expensive, and you can't bring you're own. I like this field because I don't like having to drive all the way to Chesapeake to go to Master Blasters. They have three fields, a big airball field, a smaller three man airball field, and a medium sized field with construction spools everywhere. I would suggest for you to go here unless you live closer to Master Blasters.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DuVulcha Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ft Eustis and Masterblaters
Review: I've only had the pleasure of playing at the splat zone twice now and both experiences were good. For the most part the Refs were knowledgeable. They were on top of hits quite quickly and if you called something they didnt see they would go investigate imedialety. They have three fields: a large Airball field. A small 3vs3 field. they also have a small rec field for beginners and youngsters to learn basics. I mean for real their main chrono station and targeting area is larger than some other fields airball fields. The field fee was fair and standard (only thing is i got charged tax for it and I thought you did not get taxed for services in VA but thats neither her nor there) Paint was a little pricey but thats the norm for smaller fields that have to make money to stay open for us to enjoy ourselves. If you see yourself going more than 6 times in one year get the membership it will save you major cash (and lord knows most paintballers need the money)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bdragon81 Monday, February 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ATS Sports, Master Blasters (Sucks)
Review: I tried this field out with a friend of mine on 2/19/06. I really disliked this field, the refs were lazy and didn't enforce the rules. The spool field was too small and very cheesy. The speedball field wasn't too bad. However the chrono's were mis calibrated, you tested ur gun on one and it was too low, so you turn it up and then test it on another and you were shooting hot. There were people who cheated and wiped, the people in the pro shop wouldn't know paintball if it bit them in well...you get the idea. They don't even have their own separate staff, they are part of the motor world park...they also didn't know how to run their fill station nor how to fix it when it broke. Overall experiance from this field is poor and I will never go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

VBBaller69 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
bethal park, but i played there once with my neighbor,and hotshots for my friends party, hotshots was ok, but the staff sucked, and they constantly naged about our skills, and they didnt have a crono.
Review: Vb splat zone is a pretty nice feild, it has two feilds, a airball feild, and a . the only problem with the airball feild is the sun. when it is setting and is not directly over head the right side close half gets a relly bad veiw of the sun, and of course is where the close side snake is. So if you ever do play there, take the extra time and walk to the far side and dont get stuck with squinting at a player,and getting shot at.

The refs are very help full, and if you have a gun problems like i did, the refs will more than gladly help you try and fix the problem, and if it is not solved they will let you use a rental gun for free.they will actully do something when someone calls for a paintcheck, and the feild staff are pretty helpfull. there is usally a plentyfull of noobs so if you ever wanna feel good about owing the kids whose parents spent 300+$ on there kids hobby, only to have so on own them priceless, or if you actully want to sit there and give them pointers like i do because we all wear noobs once, then this is the place to go.

last time i went was 1.7.06 and my friend and i got to play the spool feild. that feild was baddass. we got 2 other kids to place with us so we would have a 4 man team. we played agaisnt a 5 man team and had a relly great time playing on the spool feild. i relly recomend playing there.
Last edited on Sunday, January 8th, 2006 at 10:47 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Master Blasters-cheaper prices and more fields
Review: I just got back from playing at this field. This field is actually pretty good. Their staging area is covered. They have 2 fields one is an air ball field and the other is a spool ball field. I didn't try the spool ball field.....nor did anyone else there because...well nobody wanted to. Their prices are okay. They have a variety of paint but I only used the cheapest (PMI Stingers) and those only cost $47 for 2000. The prices for air is good, $5 for 20 oz co2 refills, $2 for HPA, $10 all day air. I just rented an HPA tank and if you do that you get free fills. The rental tank is a Pure Energy 48/3000 aluminum tank. They have two chronographs for safety. They don't really enforce the barrel plug/sleeve rule that much. I was scared to go into the staging area because people didn't put on their barrel condoms. They have netting that is 30 feet high so there is pretty much no chance of a paintball hitting your car. The people there were very nice, both players and staff, most players though were prob 10 or 11 years old. The staff helped me with all my questions. Unlike Master-blasters the refs actually do something during a game (well whenever I go to master-blasters the refs never do anything). The refs did the best they could to go to people who called for a paint check, asked about guns, everything. So I give this field a 9 only because of their lack of fields and the fact they don't really enforce the barrel plug/sleeve rule....But I will definitely come here again.
Last edited on Sunday, January 1st, 2006 at 3:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media