paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field

Next Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (416) 284-0746
Address: 645 Kingston Road
Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
team_karnage Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Many in T.Dot (Toronto)
Directions
to the Field:
Visit Website (Very easy to see from highway)
Review: This feid is by-far the best in this area, other than wasaga beach of course. The place is fairly clean and the people who work there are nice. I am also a member there. I BYOP there almost once a week and i've never had any problems except one time when there was like 200 people ther but that rarley happends. Tuesday and Wednesdays are the best for Owner and BYOP and Friday and Saturday are the best for Rentals.

Price: Ther prices are a little high (but the place is fairly new so give it time and the prices will go down)[I HOPE] LOL

Staff: I pretty much work there LOL im there soo often and i know pretty much everyone all you have to do to enjoy your time is follow the rules and there pretty strict on everything from barrel covers to masks.

They have lots of players space to get ready and a 2 floor observation deck.

Most of the time they are on top of things but sometimes it can get out of hand with the amount of people that go there.

Their hours of operation are pretty good and people actually go there no-matter what time it is. Like i can go from 9pm-12pm and there will be at least 10 people aside on a good night. During the Daytime during the week there are people there (during exam week it was busy)

They have a fully stocked proshop and their pretty nice they have alot of guns and they know alot about the markers they sell and even ones they dont sell.

Overall this feild is great I couldnt have picked a better feild to play and get a membership at. i dont regret it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

st33lr41n Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
most in toronto area none that can compare to this one
Directions
to the Field:
www.nextpaintball.com
Review: safety- NO exceptions to rules Strict as hell
field- one field but big and normally well setup. astro turf great for sliding its a speedball field setup.
operation hours- open all the time to midnight every day what more could you want
prices- FAIR If YOU think getting reffs to pick up paintballs from everyone that plays BYOP i mean 5 guys walk in lay down 10000 paintballs thats a crap load of cleaning so they have BYOP everyday so.....prices are fair. you get what you pay for
rules- easy to follow barrel bags off the field mask on when on the field if you rent no byop if you own buy there paint or do byop if your byop white or yellow fill very simple and easy some ppl just DONT GET IT
service- is great but if you play alot you dont really need much
proshop- stocked with everything you need its the old PPP from scarborough
staff- cool ppl easily approchable unless your giving us a really hard time
reff- dont expect them to reff renter or owner games they call the start of the game they will reff just ask them too
players- all around there getting better and better players to come down so expect some competition if you come down
facilities- VERY CLEAN staff constantly cleans up and down stairs and field is shoveled when it need to be
food- BK, Quiznos, pizza close by yes they dont have food in the arena but its a 2 minute walk away


staff reffs and bosses/managers are cool ppl place is run very well best arena out there no doubt about it a bit pricy if you are a renter/owner (since paint price change) but now its less then 240 bucks for a case lol bathrooms atleast you can walk into them without dying (THEY ARE CONSTANTLY CLEAN everything is clean like 24/7) hey if a paintball arena was cheap they would go out of buissnes there is a price for fun, but this is the best place to look for it
Last edited on Wednesday, April 19th, 2006 at 7:03 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitronovice Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball City
Review: I've only been to this field once, on a hlaf price day, and it is the best field i've been to. It was my first time using my own marker, and first time playing speedball. What i really like is that there are many different skill levels, and the staff is amazing, and the place is really clean. The staff they don't seem bothered at all to talk and answer questions, and there's always a ref on the field. Overall, i give this field a 10/10 for the staff and enviroment.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eggface Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, SGT splatters, Paintball City, Ultimate Paintball
Review: So here's the situation. I was looking for a new place to play indoors (specifically speedball) when i came across this place.

First thing I said was "HOLY S***!!!!!" (with a huge smile on my face!)

SAFETY: umm, fairly standard, lack of signs that remind users of goggles and barrel bags. i would say that the staff didn't brief some of the renters on the game only because when the renters played they had a "no mercy" sort of approach to their game (i.e. sneaking up on their friends and lacing them with 10-15 balls!) one of the girls in their group got it the worst and i felt bad for her. anyways, refs are on teh ball when it comes to reminding us of goggles and barrel bags

FIELD: this place is monstrous, by far the biggest indoor field i've been on. very very well lit, and clean clean clean! the astro turf is nice, bunker set-up was interesting, but they need to be tied down better (i knocked down two of them.....don't ask how! lol) washroom are the cleaniest i've seen (I CAN ACTUALLY TAKE A PISS IN THERE!!!!! =D)

PRICES: *sighs* the bad part of paintball...their pretty much on par with the prices compared to other places. i paid 28 bux for BYOP plus cheap-ass paint that i bought from canadian paintball (another 26 bux) so for my total it was about 60 bux pretty good for my standards. tues and weds are half price =)

RULES: fairly strict that i found, but again, same as other fields but at least they give a damn

SERVICE: awesome service, friendly, and quick.

PROSHOP: haven't been in yet, but it looks stocked to the brim

STAFF: same as service, they also rent out angels for 20 bux!!!

REFS: cool guys they are, they offer advice when in the game and such. one of them tried to sell me his old DM3; i don't have the money =(

PLAYERS: owners and byop in one game and renters on the other......which kinda blows cuz we had limited ppl in our group. it was bascically up to the renters if they want to play with us. which i guess is the norm

FACILITIES: clean clean clean!! cool second balcony that oversees the field

FOOD: lack there of! lol

again, this is not the last time i will be here. great place for speed ballers. huge field to run around, and great staff and players that u'll meet along the way. MUST GO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10 out of 10
Last edited on Friday, March 17th, 2006 at 8:48 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rvbcaboose Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i have only played sgt. splatters, which doesn't really compare to this at all...
Directions
to the Field:
directions are on their website.
Review: Safety - well the refs are on the ball on this one, very safe in the set up, nets everywhere they needed to be, the only thing i didn't see was signs reminding you of a mask required zone (such as the field and the chrono tent), but the constant presence of refs made up for it.

Fields - well set up and maintained, the extra unbroken paint was regularily shoveled to a corner of the field for later removal when it was needed. the bunkers were kept in a state of cleanliness so if you touched it you were not covered in paint goo, although the side facing the enemy was gooey to an extent, but that is expected, it's paintball, it's messy get over it.

hours of operation - well picked hours, that show the thought of them actually thinking of when people will go to play, and making sure to have them be long so you can have a nice long time to play.

prices - well what can i say the worst part of anything, haviong to pay for it, but you have to so quit yer whining. their prices are good, seem to on par with other fields, their prices are good.

rules - uh, what can i say their safety rules are there and enforced, so ya...

service - enough staff to deal with requests quickly and efficiently.

proshop - what can i say they teamed up with PPP and now pete is back, so they have a very good proshop only meters away from the field, well stocked and well staffed.

refs - the refs are good and attentive, and listen to the players, if we are bored and want to play a diffrent game type, and most people agree, we change game type.

facilities - the staging area can get a little messy, but with 30-40 people running about it any place gets dirty, but it is cleaned by the staff regularily so mess is kept to a reasonable level. the bathrooms, oh my gosh the bathrooms, they are CLEAN besides a bit of paint shells on the floor it is nice, probably because there are sinks outside in the staging area to clean gear that needs it.

all together it is the best paintball field i have ever been to, and from things i have heard of other ones, it is the best in the area. if you like speed ball and are even remotely close to their location, it is a MUST-GO-TO!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

alejandro1234 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gladiators, PBC, dragon fire or whatever that dump is called
Directions
to the Field:
go to www.nextpaintball.com
Review: Best place to go in the ontario region no dought good price staff it was very fun and the refs were nice and let us screw around ( i shot him in the face on purpose just for fun before we got to play ) so yes great feild im sorry this isnt a longer thread
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kohaku' Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mainly out in the woods
Directions
to the Field:
Derections are on there site www.nextpaintball.com
Review: OK where do I start with this, i really have nothing bad to say about this place so ill just list my time there.

I was first there when i was filling my tank and Pete (some may remember him from P.P.P) gave me and my buddy the full tour of the place showing us everything from the Field to the bathrooms (which are VERY clean). Yes it is speed ball and some woodsballers may not like it but guess what? I play woods.

After getting the grand tour from Pete me and my buddy came back afew days later geared to play and ready for some fun, and my god fun is what we had.

we went on sunday which is league night and got there an hr before they were done (they play till noon) and went upstairs to watch them well we got ready and filled out our forms and stuff. the prices are good 20 bucks for BYOP and a case of 2k for 60bucks or white fill which we got at the proshop and 6 bucks for me to fill my tank so all in all 56 bucks for 3hrs of play (me and my buddy split the cost of paint)

by the time the league guys were done we were ready to go and pumped as we went down stares to the staging area we talked to some of the staff and my god i must have made friends with all of them, they told us to go crono our markers and for that they have 2 very nice cronos located in the back corner outside the Field you simple go in and do your thing.

There was a party when we were there so they rotated them then the gun owners so it was 2 rounds then the renters and so on but anyways back the the field....

ok as you get onto the field you go through some nets in an airlock style where you put on your mask and take off your cover, the ref will have us all gather round him to make the teams and run over the rules and ask if there is anyone who wants to be on a team with someone else and what kind of game you want to play. after that was done with we went to our respective sides and then well the rest was just plain fun.

fact is they treat this field really well they clean it once a day and take the bunkers out once a week for a hose down and shovel all the balls into the back corners every few games and due to the carpet and AstroTurf there is no sliding around. bunker setup is changed often (from the day i was there to fill my tanks to the day i went to play they had changed the layout). the bathrooms are amazingly clean i mean the mirrors were even clean, hell only bad thing about it was i nearly fell down when i walked in cus of all the paint on my shoes but that's not there fault.

the staff is really cool here they kicked afew guys off cus they were not playing safe (no masks being dumb ect), and they don't let anything slide when it comes to safety if someone says that my marker is shooting hot then they would have me crono it (no it did not happen to me but it did happen to someone else). these guys even let other ppl on the field (with mask) so he could take some pics. hell when they noticed we were 40 min over our limit they let us play for abit more so we could finish off our paint.

Now iv heard alot of ppl say the prices are high and that it sucks cus its speed ball only and that if you go on sunday you get stuck playing with the league guys, well i went on a sunday and played with the league guys and yes they are good, and yes im a woods player but i still had alot of fun and plan on going back alot.

A good thing about this place is the that P.P.P is the proshop that shares the building so when i found my barrel was a POS i just ran over to the proshop and got a new one heck they even waited for me for the 5 min it took.

Overall this place is great there were very few problems of players getting pissed at one another and this is comming from someone who shot his own teammate in the back of the head when he stood up in my line of fire he just said it was no problem and we went on playing only problem i saw was when one player said that another was shooting hot and that was delt with.

I recommend this place to anyone even woods players, oh and yes they do let you use sim guns here and would prolly let me use a rap4 if i had one but there were afew ppl playing with SIM4s.

I give this field a 10 out of 10

Last edited on Tuesday, March 7th, 2006 at 3:23 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Jrcannon Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
fusion, guerilla, splatters, PBC
Review: i honestly dont know where some people are getting these reviews from, not safe? i have seen constant people gettin kicked off for breaking the rules and tons of people sitting off games. its pretty obvious these people were one of those few and decided to call the owners 'jerks' on some web site to get even.

the jist of it is this is the best indoor paintball field in ontario if not canada. the field is 3 times the size of paintball city, its well lit, very clean, different field set ups every week, excellent staff, word is they are haveing some pretty crazy monday night military stuff. the upstairs allows you to see the entire field! i have never seen that before. lets get real people, just because the entire place isn't letting you and your group play an hour of straight ball while other groups sit and watch is no reason to bash them. welcome to paintball!

as for the prices i will admit they were a tad bit high. i recently went in however and there is a entirely new paint priceing system. no more 240 dollar cases they are 150! 50 for 500 bags and i think its still the regular 15 for 100. competitive as i have seen and cant beat BYOP any day of the week.

this is just the best field out there, i highly suggest this field to anyone. its a brand new field so things can only get better!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

N3ur0tic Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt. Splatters. Niagara Tactical Adventure Games. DMZ.
Review: Well,

Lets start with the people above who gave Next a bad review for very poor reasons.
I've heard people above complain about driving 2 hours to find that renters are still playing.
Well, that is probably because renters and owners rotate on and off (like most fields) and are always allowed to play when it's their turn.

This is part of what makes Next a great field, your always able to play at your skill level instead of being thrown into a game with a rental tipman 98 versus a team with angels.
I have also read above that they allow you to BYOP but don't specify the rules of colors and what not.
Who ever said this needs to learn to read, before his review was posted and to this day they have a ten foot wide 5 foot tall neon yellow sign outlining that BYOP needs to be yellow or white fill (again... like most fields)

Someone also said the prices are outrageous, well. this depends on if your are renting and buying paint or if you own and buy paint. obviously 1 of these is more expensive then the other.
54$/2000 rounds of tournament grade paint for owners and BYOP isn't all that bad in my opinion. not to mention every Tues/Wed are half price night.

I also heard someone's review who mention the field was unsafe, too anyone who reads this I will tell you straight up thats a load of crap.
I've seen people who kicked off the field on several occasions for not adhering to the safety rules about barrel condoms as well as goggles on at ALL TIMES on the field.
In fact, I have even seen a ref take off running to a player who had his mask knocked off during play, the ref ran over too him and covered his face with his arms and hands and escorted him off the field.
Not safe eh ? I suggest anyone who is concerned about it to come check the field out for themselves.

Next is a great indoor facility, It's hella clean. well lite. the spectator setup is sweet! on the second floor you can actually over look the playing field with protective netting for safety.
Next also has P.P.P (Premium paint ball products) on location as the pro shot which is an all around great shop.

I suppose my only complain about the field as a whole is the line ups on a busy day (which is pretty much everyday) but that says something right there, the place is always packed.
It's open until 12 nightly and always has action.

The Sup'air is changed weekly to keep things interesting and fun
I highly suggest this field to anyone who really loves speed ball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BO55HOGG Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51, Srg Splatters.. not to sure
Directions
to the Field:
Right beside national sports, not to hard to find
Review: If you live in the area(like i do) next paintball is a pretty good place to go for speedball games. but thats it, theres only speedball games. The arena and everything else is really really clean and you can play with people in your skill level. Like some else said, the price are OUTRAGOUS!!!! the serice is alrite at best.. theyre not that friendly. but the pro shop is awsome. they have lots and lots of supplies. wat else can i say.. this place is pretty good for pros and noobs

**EDIT**

my bad people.. idont no why i rote this.. this place is sucks

THINGS WRONG WITH THIS PLACE
*staff
*price
*renters, owners, and byop cant play together

THINGS GOOD
*field

**EDIT**

im gettin a membership soon, sooo prices are gunna change me to :D !
Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 9:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media