paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field / Next Paintball Field

Next Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
59Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (416) 284-0746
Address: 645 Kingston Road
Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
milla Sunday, February 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city/ flagraiders/ flagswipe, dragonfire paintball arena
Directions
to the Field:
turn around and go to a better field
Review: this was the worst field i have gone to in my 6 years of paintball. Yes the field is good and its great for a indoor but the staff SUCK>>>>>> and the ref the worst i have seen in my life.. players are on the field and getting ready to play fireing off there gun and a player that was coming off the field talking to a ref had no MASK on (HELLO) not safe. but the ref was there a did not care.... this is wrong someone is going to get hurt.... I told the ref and all he said was ya its ok This field is not safe and will give paintball a bad name...........i would give them a 1 out of 10 would like to go lower but i cant and also the staff are not worth the $ they get i am pay 130 or more when i pay a night i get better servace at mcdonalds...... and safety i hope they close down... not a safe paintball field
Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 6:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

m arkus Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i've played at flag raiders, wbp, niagra, they are all better then this place
Review: I don't recommend anyone to play here only because the management is very poor. u get told u can have the field from one time to another, u drive 2 hours to the place and there are renters still there playing? the prices are outrageous from what was told to u. it is byop which is awesome! but there is no signs or anyone letting u know what colors of fill u are aloud to use. the field is very nice and is setup very well. but the only problem is the people running the field.

rating: 1/10 1 being the worst
Last edited on Sunday, February 26th, 2006 at 4:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Mafty Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Guerilla, DF, PBC
Review: First Impression is good and bad. place is very big, and accomodates well. but, you pay out that ass to play there.

The Good: Largest field in ontario no doubt. very well light, and tons of bunkers (although arrangements are never overly great). the staff is decent. Second floow viewing is awsome, as well as the upstairs staging is very nice. the carpet is very good as well, so no slipping around with cleats on. Lots of tables and chairs to set up with. The pro shop carries anything you need, so if your in a jam its there for you. They do BYOP, and half price days during the week ( i think tuesday and wed) and monday is the "theme" night were they turn the lights down and put a smoke machine out.

The Bad: Probably the most expensive place to play in the GTA. 25 BYOP, PLUS you need to pay for air. so all day is air is an extra 10. OR, you pay $1 per 1000psi. In a 4 hour span there, i think imanaged to play 6 games, due to renters. (and this has happened to me every time i go) owners will play, games are relativley short and sweet, then the renters hit the field and its a 15 minute wait. so, it does suck not being able to turn around games (seeing how the refs kick you off after a game) and then waiting however long for the renters to finish.

overall: 5/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Doomdeath Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Srg. Splatters
Geurilla
Review: Well, how to begin?...

The place is incredibly clean and tidy, the staff are great (for the most part) and the field is clean and BIG.
Well, those are the positive aspects. Here ar the negative ones.

The admission and paint are really expensive and it's kinda wierd because you get different prices from different staff members. For example, last time I went I was charged $150 for a case of paint and then when I talked to my buddy about it I went to go buy it and a different guy charged me $240 for the same thing! The funny thing is that the time I went before that I was charged $80 for the same case!

As I said before the staff are pretty good, and thats only the refs. The owners are ok, but they can be real jerk offs.

As a rating of Next Paintbal from 1 to 10, 1 being really crappy, and 10 being amazing I would give it a...7.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

i.am.serz Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
there arent really any close but agt splatters and area 51
Review: its january 10th and the field isnt even a month old...i went there on its second week open with about 25 of my friends and had a private game and it was awesome. the staff there are really nice and helpful (i worked there for a short period of time). the field is a good size and stricly speedball. its really clean and the rental guns are really good (98 custom, tippmann a5 and even an angel a4!) although i dont rent. while you play you are able to turn all the lights off and play in the dark (really cool). the biggest plus for this place is that its 2 minutes away from my house.

the by far BEST part about this place is its BYOP day EVERY DAY!! for 25$ and half price on certain days.

the only bad thing bout the place is that theer are league night where their teams practice...unless you wanna face OPPL players than you just sit off and wait your turn...personally, thats the worst part of the place

also...they have a 70 player limit...so 35 v. 35 is sik!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannnewb Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none as close as this one
Review: alright,well i never actually played in the Field but i bought my switch fs there and the staff person was very nice and helpful and he ran me threw the do's and dont's of the mask and yeah,they have a large selection and this Field is like 10 minutes walking distance from my house which is great,i saw the Field threw this large window and it looks well lit and very clean however,im a woods ball guy so....:( but for the speedballer's in the area this place looks great
Last edited on Friday, January 6th, 2006 at 12:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaker101 Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
PBC- never played there...im not from around that area.
Review: First thing i would like to say about this place is the staff is awsome, very nice and helpful. The field itself is AWSOME. By far the biggest indoor i have played in. There is a second floor to watch the games on. My friend set up a camera and got some cool shots. The proshop is large and has almost everything you could possably look for. My only gripe about this place is paint pricing. But i played byop so i wasnt affected.
Definatly a place to check out
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickiswack Wednesday, January 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gurilla Paintball (formerly fusion paintball)
Review: Next paintball is located in a building created just for paintball. There is lots of space for the pro shop, the staging area and particularaly the field. The field is huge, and big enough to fit a 10 man field, the roof is also very high and it is extremly bright. The turf seems quite padded and they have both the angel bunkers and the JT bunkers allowing for many different possible field setups. This field in my opinion has the best field setup out of all fields in the GTA. Above the field is a balcony/viewing area where anyone can have a great view of the games.

Next also has the premium paintball proshop. Premium used to have a sucessfull pro shop in scarbrough but is now located inside of next paintball.

Unfortunatly for some next paintball has realativly steep prices, espiecially if you are renting. For gun owners you can just do byop (assuming you shoot a decent amount of paint). Air fills are quite expensive ($5) but they fill to like 5000psi. To solve the price problem you can either come on a half price day or buy a membership. A membership gives you free air (not c02) and byop for $10 which is a good deal.

Another benefit for renters is that you can rent upgraded guns, either a5s or angels as well as upgraded barrels, pod packs, coveralls, neck guards, chest guards. Pretty much anything if you have the money.

Overall I had a great time playing at next and purchased a membership so that i can go back and play for cheap. Finally there is a paintball field in pickering that also happens to be of great quality.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tricky Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Compared to this one out of ten:
Area 51- 6
sgt. splatter- 4
fusion- 6
Review: I just got back from playing at this field and let me just say it's the place to play in the area. The staff is best, on a very busy day they had the time for me and my broken gun. I think 3 hours went by before we finally finished with the gun. But the best part was the field. Set up for a 7 man game, astro tuff and the whole nines. The second floor viewing area made those who were just watching enjoy the game just a little more. The place was kept very clean and plenty of room to set up. The only thing I'd like to mention it the screen surrounding the field. Those who are watching; watch for spraying paint. I seen a whole group of people get covered as balls hit the screen in front of them. And the ref we had was terrible. He would let the players run the field. but I wouldn't judge them for that, after all he was just a kid.

Overall, hope to see you there because this field it the best in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media